We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest to your Saves list
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Posted a similar review in Booking, but the overall score is lower than we had anticipated.((Visited Hungary on Christmas 2013. very well hit the campaign "Winter in Budapest!" apartment (Deluxe Suite) spacious, cosy, warm, which is especially pleased after long walks in the apartments with everything you need for a comfortable stay, even a washing machine and dishwasher.)) Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant surprise: pie and Christmas greetings from the hotel. Apartments location suited closer to the Zoo, the Castle Park Vajdahunyad and thermal bath Scecheny for walking by foot ore sometimes traveled by subway (2-3 min walk from the hotel). Overall-a very positive impression of the hotel!

It would be easier if the apartments had bathrobes, sauna in your clothing is not convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “VitBirukov”,

Thank you very much for spending the Christmas holidays at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest in 2013. We also appreciate your nice comment on Tripadvisor.com.
I am delighted to read that we could make the festive season memorable for your family, and you had a very positive impression of our hotel. Also thank you for your useful remarks regarding the bathrobes and our sauna, we are always working on to improve our services.

Should you return to Budapest in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    116
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
118
196
41
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seelyville, In
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I needed a place to work for a few days in the heart of the city, and this was a great choice. Wonderful apartment, quiet, free coffee around the clock, and friendly and effective staff. Bus and subway right out the door, halfway between Oktagon with all its shops and Heroes' Square with its great museums and statues. And everywhere you walk, the loveliest homes and buildings in this great city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Jon V”,

First of all thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am delighted to see that you had a great time in our hotel and also in Budapest.
I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel, and you could easily explore the main sights of this historical and vibrant city.
I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Warm regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for 3 nights for my birthday.
From the moment we walked through the door the staff were helpful, informative and very attentive.
Our room was lovely, the reception area was big and cosy at the same time it also had a beautiful garden/courtyard in the middle of the hotel.
On the morning of my birthday our brilliant receptionist Kata brought us breakfast in our room and I was given a gift from off the team.
Nothing was too much for them.

The location of the hotel is perfect for everything.
Located just off the main avenue of Budapest you can walk to any tourist spot from the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants good service a perfect location and likes to be looked after.
Great staff! We will be back!
Thank you for making our stay perfect!



Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “sarah w”,

I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com about your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

I am delighted that you enjoyed all of our services including the breakfast that Kata served into your suite on your birthday. We always try to pay attention on the finest details, because the most important thing for us is to provide a memorable stay for our guests to leave with nice memories from Budapest.

I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here from 28th December to the 4th of January. Hotel is at very good position in the middle of one of the best streets to visit (Andrassy). Metro station stop is 100 m from hotel. Less than 5 minutes with metro, 10 or 15 minutes’ walk is the city park (Zoo, Castle of Vajdahunyad, Municipal Circus, Heroes’ Square, ice-skating rink, Museum of Fine Arts, Széchenyi Thermal Baths, and more.) Also it is around 5 minutes from connection center of all 3 stations of metro, but also close to buses and train stations and boat transfer stops from where you can visit all tourist attractions in Budapest. It is really positioned in the center of the best places in town.
Rooms are spacy, clean and at very good condition. There is a fully equipped kitchen, 2 Tv sets, spacy shower room and actually everything needed in a small apartment. The hotel even though it is small (only around 40 rooms) and was fully booked, it was never overcrowded at reception area. In general, decoration and furniture was good. The breakfast area is a bit small, but we never saw it fully occupied. Staff was very helpful and kind. Two members of the staff at different occasions (Victor and Anita) that I asked for some info (transport and sightseeing) were more than happy to provide. The only drawback was the choice of the room (ambassador suites had 2 rooms and would be better for children) and the fact that the temperature of the room in the night was not constant. It was never cold but for about an hour was getting a bit high and we had to open the windows.

Room Tip: I had a room torwrds the garden. It was very quiet. Even though I do not beleive a room torwards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Nikos E”,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. It was a pleasure to read your kind words, thank you again!
I was glad to read your positive remarks concerning the spacious suite, the location of the hotel and our helpful staff. It is always a pleasure to see, that our guests are satisfied with our staff, I am really proud of them. I will definitely transmit your nice words to Anita and Viktor!

We wish you and your family all the bests, and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin-Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

great location-very central but lovely quiet rooms-very spacious. we had a suite with a double room, kitchen, sittingroom, bathroom. very good value and efficient service. Only isue was there was a slat missing under my side of the bed-only discoverd on our last night .

Room Tip: ask for a room off the main street if going to a city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Katie C”,

Many thanks for writing such a nice review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I am delighted to see that you liked your suite during your stay and you have enjoyed our services.
Please accept my sincere apologize regarding a missing slat of your bed, we will definitely redress this problem. I hope that even so this problem you had a nice experience about our hotel.

We do hope you will consider us again on your future visits to Budapest.

Best regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

During our visit in December, this hotel offered an amazing experience! The lobby was beautifully furnished, and the appartment we stayed in was spacey, clean, warm and modern. Very good selection of assortment in the minibar. Its a great place for family or business trips, as well as for romantic adventures. It is approximately 150m to the metro, and tickets are purchasable at the reception desk. The stuff was realy very friendly and helpful! An extra warm touch was the handwritten welcoming letter found on the kitchen table when we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “IrCor”,

We are grateful for sharing your personal experiences gained during your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I was extremely happy that our familiar atmosphere and our professional staff assisted you a memorable stay in our hotel.
I am glad to see that you liked the handwritten welcoming letter, it is just a small personal attention for our guests. We do hope that this little surprise could make a good start in your vacation.

We would be very happy if you chose us next time as well, we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Yours Sincerely,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very comfortable accomodation perfectly located just off Andrassy Ut with its wealth of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. Located almost midway between downtown Pest and the Chain Bridge over to Buda, and the thermal baths at Szechenyi it was an easy stroll to both.
The suite itself was spacious, tastefully furnished and well-equipped and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Kate G”,

Thank you for your generous feedback about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.com.
I am happy to see that you found our location ideal, from where you could reach the bars, restaurants, cafes and the Széchenyi Bath easily. We are very glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.

The greatest compliment for us is to hear from our guests that they felt like at home at
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, I do hope you and your family will return to us very soon!

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mirage Fashion Hotel
#30 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#37 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Budapest
#23 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation or business, you have found the perfect choice. Why would you stay in a small room if you can stay in a spacious suite (45m2 to 97 m2) in an unbeatable central location? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.