We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest to your Saves list
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Home Away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A most comfortable and spacious residence in a convenient location close to the metro! My friend and I loved having the option of preparing dinner in the well-appointed kitchen on a day when we were too tired to go out to the restaurant. The morning buffet is varied;on sunny days you may eat outside in the lovely courtyard. I particularly appreciated feeling at home in what is actually an apartment rather than an ordinary hotel room. The personnel is friendly and helpful = another positive factor. Only downside : no daily change of linens, no one else makes your bed. Not really a problem if you are informed of it at the time of booking. Perhaps I missed the information somewhere along the line. Although this was only a slight inconvenience, it explains my 4 star rating instead of the 5 star rating the residence deserves for many of my criteria of choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, “DiDi_2007_47”,
I can’t tell you how glad I was to read about your experience at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am very much pleased that the home away from home feeling of Residence Izabella touched you during your stay. Your appreciation about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff makes me proud of my whole team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again next time when you visit Hungary.
Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    97
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
111
178
39
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crail, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Charming but modernised apartment hotel; we had a well appointed comfortable suite with a bedroom and a huge lounge/kitchen/diner. Good breakfast buffet spoiled by watered down fruit juice. Arrive early to make sure of secure convenient private parking. Excellent location, 1 minute from the metro which is free for Seniors, and pretty cheap for everyone else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, “George H”,

Thank you very much for your brief comment regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
It is nice to read that you were satisfied with your fully equipped suite and you found your apartment comfortable and spacious. Providing maximum comfort to our guests is one of our main aims.
I am also delighted to see that you were satisfied with the service of our staff and that you found the location ideal for exploring Budapest.
We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We are currently staying at the hotel and have found the staff to be very efficient and caring, always asking if everything is okay and if we need anything. Our check in was easy, and our suite is very nice, has a lounge, kitchen/dining with cooking appliances. Bedroom is spacious and plenty of cupboard space, only downside the curtains in the bedroom are very light and let's the light in at all times street lights and the sun. Bathroom and toilet are very clean with good water pressure, the rooms are not cleaned or towels changed daily, doesnt worry us, but the cleaners come in daily to remove rubbish and replenish tissues and toilet rolls, I'm told for an extra fee your room can be cleaned daily. Breakfast is plentiful, bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs they could be a bit warmer, plenty of choice for cereals, breads, cold meats, fruit and savories. Fruit juice, tea and coffee machine. There is a laundry in the basement which is handy after you have been travelling for a while. Reception have tickets for everything, transit tickets for the bus, trains and trams, site seeing admissions, hot baths tickets saves waiting when you get there. There is plenty of information for tours and free wireless internet throughout the hotel. The reception organized pick up from the airport which we found reasonable and very efficent , the driver was there to greet us on arrival once again less stress trying to find transfers. If we are back in Budapest, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe a room at the back of the hotel it may be darker if you need a dark room to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, “jacktripper12”,

Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am more than happy to read that you were impressed by our accommodation and that the service we provided met your expectation.
We are delighted that you chose to recommend our Residence Izabella on Tripadvisor and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The residence is well located and easy to access from the city center, the station and the baths.
We barely did not use the metro, and walked from the residence to all attractions easily and pleasantly.
The rooms are very well furnished and equipped. We stayed in quite a large double room with our three children and we were very confortable and had enough space. the apartment had a small kitchen.
I would definitely return again to Mamaison.
We did not have breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, “UDesideri”,
Thank you very much for posting your kind review on Tripadvisor.com.
We are really happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the hotel and excellent services received from our colleagues.
Budapest can be a great city if you know where to look and find the best means to discover it.
I will be sure to share your kind feedback with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. We stayed in a delux suite. The room was awesome. It had very large and comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom with two sinks, toilet, bath and shower, kitchen and lounge room and an separate bathroom off the lounge room. The location is perfect for sightseeing,with a Metro station less than 3 inutes walk away or you can take a stroll down Andrassy Utca towards the Danube . The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good and had a good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, “Kyls_11”,
Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review about your stay in our Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest!
It will be my pleasure to share your beautiful words of appreciation with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back anytime of the year!
Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The bohemian-like style of the hotel gets you in a very nice mood. The room was fantastic, very big, including kitchen, living room, extra bedroom and extra bathroom. The location of the hotel is very convenient to get to the center and to the main sight seeings. Value for money indeed! Staff was very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Definitely suite which is value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, “Dinopap”,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
We are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked to stay for five nights because we were visiting Budapest with our one year old. We thought an apartment would provide more space for him to play and also meant we could relax on an evening whilst he slept. We were extremely happy that we made this decision and stayed here. We'd read the previous reviews and felt happy after we'd booked and were not let down upon arrival. The room was spotlessly cleaned and rubbish removed daily (relieved as nappies!) The beds comfy and rooms airy and spacious. Yes I can admit a tad dated and bland decor but so what the location was ideal, no noise so great sleep and we had what we wanted a relaxing stay. Couldn't fault the staff as they were helpful, professional and polite. Supermarkets a short walk away and corner shop handy too to stock up. There is an option to have breakfast downstairs we didn't choose this but did have room service dinner first night delicious Italian food. For an apartment having facilities such as 24hrs front desk, breakfast room, room service, gym you couldn't really ask for more. Only complaint (mild one) about the facilities was the high chairs need replacing for safe ones as no straps on the only two they had! Also airport transfer wasn't waiting when we arrived but not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, “GigglingGirl”
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are all very pleased that your first stay with us was so pleasurable and satisfying.
It is so heartwarming when guests can say that the staff was helpful, professional and polite, couldn't ask for more really and it is indeed humbling.
I was sorry to hear about your problem with the highchairs, we always try to improve our services.
Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor.com and thank you for highly recommending us.
We hope you return to stay with us again in the future!
Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#15 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#21 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation or business, you have found the perfect choice. Why would you stay in a small room if you can stay in a spacious suite (45m2 to 97 m2) in an unbeatable central location? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.