We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest to your Saves list
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a 1-bedroom apartment, with kitchen, living/dining room. Apartment was very large, overlooked courtyard. Quiet. Non-smoking. Breakfast was excellent - eggs, bacon or sausage (different each day), pastry, cereal, sliced ham, cheese, yogurt, coffee, juices. Always plenty of food. Breakfast area is small, but we always found a table. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. There was a computer for use free in the lobby (WiFi was pretty slow). Use of laundry facilities (washers & driers) were free.
Very convenient - one block from M1 subway stop, tram to Keleti/East train station right at hotel door, lots of inexpensive/moderate-priced restaurants within walking distance. Could walk just about everywhere in the old Pest town.
We would definitely stay here again, and will now look for other Residence hotels in our travels.

Room Tip: Street is not noisy, so it shouldn't matter. Might be more noisy in summer with more tram traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “metaligenics”,

I would like to thank you for choosing our Mamaison Residence Izabella for your city break in Budapest. Special thanks on behalf of our entire team for this kind review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you truly enjoyed your stay and particularly our central location made it easier to explore the city. I really appreciate your kind words on our friendly and helpful staff and various buffet breakfast offers and I am very much pleased that you discovered the experience of a residence hotel with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest in the future!

With kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    97
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
111
178
39
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

For business reasons I am staying in the Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest on a regular basis. The rooms are very comfortable althought sometimes the furniture is a bit old fashioned and outdated. The front side of the complex (Izabella wing) can be perceived as a bit noisy as the Andrassy Road is very close and the traffic noise can be disturbing for people with a light sleep. The Garden wing is not having this problem. The advantage of the Izabella room is that the apartment are bigger. Staff is very friendly and helpful and are fulfilling any reasonable request very rapidly. Definitely a place worth spending your time in Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “ErwinL”,

It is always a pleasure to learn that our returning business guests have a positive impression of our services and appreciate our efforts we put into making their stay as comfortable as possible in their home away from home. We are glad to have the possibility to provide you accommodation at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.

Please count on our team to assist you with any request during your stay with us.

With kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

we've just returned from a 3 night stay at the mamaison isabella and were very impressed with the standard of the rooms. it was fantastic to have such a spacious room with excellent facilities, including kitchen, dining area and lounge area which was very much appreciated after a full days sightseeing to rest those weary legs! the hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the main restaurants and shops but in an ideal quiet location.the rooms were immaculately clean and the staff were all very helpful and made it a pleasure to stay there. if i ever returned to budapest i would definately stay again..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “allyR90”,

It was a pleasure to read your positive comments regarding your 3-night stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. One of our main aims as an all-suite hotel is to provide a private place where our guests can relax after the long sight-seeing days. I am more than happy that we were successful in this effort.

Should you return to Budapest in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the space, and service at mamaison in Budapest. Only negative coment is that the breakfast did not provide much choice, and did not match up to the quality of the rest of the Residence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate Mamaison Residence Izabella on Tripadvisor. I am more than happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Budapest. We assure you that we will continue working on to improve our services, including the variety of the breakfast, so your next experience will exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hungary.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The facilities are very nice, the room service (courtesy of a neighboring restaurant) is tasty and healthy, the gym downstairs has good equipment, the location is perfect, and most of all, the staff is delightful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “FrequentTravelerxoas”,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor about your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. We are delighted that you enjoyed all of our services including the room service, provided by the fabulous neighboring Italian restaurant. I was glad to read that you concerned our location good and our team made your stay more delightful.

I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberkirch, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

large apartment, especially the separated living and sleeping room is very good, nicely furnished, central location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvison.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am glad to see that you found our location ideal - it is really in close proximity to all major sights and shopping areas in Budapest.
It is nice to read that you were satisfied with the separated living area and the roomy bedroom.
I hope we can welcome you back in case you will be in Budapest again.
Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great facility.
Room is excellent. Great living room perfect to dining in with the kids.
Bedrooms are fantastic, sleeping quality is excellent. Quite and warm.
15 min walking from downtown. Well connected with metro stop across the road. Clean. Only critic is that rooms were not remade daily.
Would definitely book again if returning to Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, Pier Verdecchia,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide your kind review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest!
It was a pleasure to read that your suite met your expectations and you found it specious for family dining as well. I am glad to see that you could have a good sleep in your comfortable king-sized bed.
Your comments and will be shared with the entire team for sure.
We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!
Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#15 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation or business, you have found the perfect choice. Why would you stay in a small room if you can stay in a spacious suite (45m2 to 97 m2) in an unbeatable central location? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.