We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

we've just returned from a 3 night stay at the mamaison isabella and were very impressed with the standard of the rooms. it was fantastic to have such a spacious room with excellent facilities, including kitchen, dining area and lounge area which was very much appreciated after a full days sightseeing to rest those weary legs! the hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the main restaurants and shops but in an ideal quiet location.the rooms were immaculately clean and the staff were all very helpful and made it a pleasure to stay there. if i ever returned to budapest i would definately stay again..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “allyR90”,

It was a pleasure to read your positive comments regarding your 3-night stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. One of our main aims as an all-suite hotel is to provide a private place where our guests can relax after the long sight-seeing days. I am more than happy that we were successful in this effort.

Should you return to Budapest in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    84
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
104
159
37
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the space, and service at mamaison in Budapest. Only negative coment is that the breakfast did not provide much choice, and did not match up to the quality of the rest of the Residence.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate Mamaison Residence Izabella on Tripadvisor. I am more than happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Budapest. We assure you that we will continue working on to improve our services, including the variety of the breakfast, so your next experience will exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hungary.

Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The facilities are very nice, the room service (courtesy of a neighboring restaurant) is tasty and healthy, the gym downstairs has good equipment, the location is perfect, and most of all, the staff is delightful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “FrequentTravelerxoas”,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor about your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. We are delighted that you enjoyed all of our services including the room service, provided by the fabulous neighboring Italian restaurant. I was glad to read that you concerned our location good and our team made your stay more delightful.

I hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberkirch, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

large apartment, especially the separated living and sleeping room is very good, nicely furnished, central location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvison.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am glad to see that you found our location ideal - it is really in close proximity to all major sights and shopping areas in Budapest.
It is nice to read that you were satisfied with the separated living area and the roomy bedroom.
I hope we can welcome you back in case you will be in Budapest again.
Kind regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great facility.
Room is excellent. Great living room perfect to dining in with the kids.
Bedrooms are fantastic, sleeping quality is excellent. Quite and warm.
15 min walking from downtown. Well connected with metro stop across the road. Clean. Only critic is that rooms were not remade daily.
Would definitely book again if returning to Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, Pier Verdecchia,
Many thanks for taking the time to provide your kind review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest!
It was a pleasure to read that your suite met your expectations and you found it specious for family dining as well. I am glad to see that you could have a good sleep in your comfortable king-sized bed.
Your comments and will be shared with the entire team for sure.
We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!
Warmest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This wonderful hotel could not have been better in any way. The location was excellent – central but quiet and very near the excellent easy metro. The building Izabella is an old house built in 1885 but completely redone inside to make an attractive hotel. The standard booking is for a small apartment of 3 rooms. There is a living room, one end of which is a kitchen and a bedroom with a huge bed and a bathroom. We were worried that the bed would be too small as we often chose two singles to ensure better sleep. We need not have worried the bed was massive and comfortable. The kitchen had everything one could possibly want to use (including salt and pepper and sugar and a dish cloth and washing up sponge) and we did cook the occasional simple meal. There was a two ring hob and microwave but no oven. There was a kettle and toaster, pots and pans, cutlery, crockery and glasses. There was also an automatic (clothes) washing machine but no dishwasher. The sitting room had a table and four chairs and a very comfortable sofa. There was a good telly which got the BBC news channel and a DVD player and music player. Both the sitting room and bedroom had huge windows overlooking the central garden courtyard. The bathroom had a loo, a sink and a bath with shower. The shower was excellent. Soap and shampoo were provided and a hair dryer. There was ample storage space and a safe. On arrival there was an excellent provision of mini bar items which we asked to be removed, as there was a small corner shop out the front door to the right and a bigger supermarket out the door to the left- (and then first left a small way up Andrassy Ut, on the left). Breakfast was available but, being antisocial at that time of day, we did our own and relished the ability to do this. Room service included providing an evening meal if requested. The service was wonderful. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful and spoke excellent English. There was no plug in our kitchen sink which meant wasting water when washing our dishes. The staff found one for us. The hairdryer decided to die as I was using it and again the staff replaced it. They very kindly took our postcards and stamped and posted them for us and ordered us taxis. They sold us books of tickets for the Metro (These tickets also work for the trams). Nothing was too much trouble. One lovely receptionist’s recommendation led us to nearby Pesti Mese , the best eating place we found in seven days other than the amazing Fakanal Etterem in the Central Market. The whole experience was as if we were living in our own home but with expert friendly help at hand if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, fredinburgh
Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your experience on Traipadvisor.com regarding your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
I am happy to read your comment and definitely will share it with my team.
It is always nice to read that you were satisfied with your fully equipped suite and the kitchenette eased your mornings. I am glad that you found your apartment comfortable and spacious because providing maximum comfort for our guests is one of our main aims.
I am also delighted to see that you were satisfied with the service our staff provided and their recommendations on restaurants met your taste.
Thank you for taking the time to write us such an excellent feedback and thank you for choosing Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.
Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Good Stay And friendly staff... Very silent atmosphere... Close walk to Metro... Good relaxing enviorment... A little more attention towards the amenties will give a five star! But enjoyed the stay Fully!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, Nelofer8,
Thank you very much for your brief comment regarding your stay in Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest.
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service was at your satisfaction.
Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope we can welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#11 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#14 Family Hotel in Budapest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation or business, you have found the perfect choice. Why would you stay in a small room if you can stay in a spacious suite (45m2 to 97 m2) in an unbeatable central location? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.