We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest to your Saves list
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

The Mamaison Izabella offers spacious suites, which are great for longer-terms stays in Budapest. The suite was clean and comfortable, with full cooking facilities and a washing machine. Breakfast is available downstairs, and, contrary to some reviews, is absolutely fine if a little pricey. The location is perfect, just off the Andrassy ut, and a minute or so from the metro, a fine cafe, and a good Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “mmv77”,

Many thanks for writing such a positive review of Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. The comfort of our guests is upmost importance to us, so we are delighted to hear that you were satisfied both with the suite and its facilities. Special thanks for trying and reviewing our breakfast as well.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Budapest.

Kindest regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    108
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
117
187
40
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We were rebooked to this hotel and it was an upgrade to our surprise! We enjoyed a spacious appartment nicely decorated and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull in good English. The WiFi was free and quick. The only thing we've missed was a towell service, but when we asked, we got new towells. The location was perfect, near Andrassy Utca and Liszt Ferenc Tér with a lot of nice restaurants and shops (especially the tearooms). Lucacs Patisserie and tearoom right next to the hotel (if you don't want a breakfast at the hotel)! Just Perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “Suzakki”,

We are grateful for taking the time to place such a nice comments on Tripadvisor.com! We are glad to read that you were be able to take advantage of the excellent location of the hotel and thank you for your nice recommendations about the places where to go nearby.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused you because of the missing towels, next time please take it into consideration, that you can call for them at the reception anytime for free.

We truly hope you will stay with us again very soon!

Best regards,
Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I've spent a little over one month in Mamaison Izabella.
Rooms are spacious, clean, and well furnished.

Property is really well located in center of Budapest.

Just ask for anything at the reception, you will get it in minutes, with a smile !

To make it short, it was a perfect stay for me !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest „Gauthier D”,

I was really delighted to read your fantastic feedback and I have passed your kind thoughts on to the great team I have at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest. I couldn't think of a more complimentary description of our hotel than "Perfect service".

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Budapest.

Many thanks and kind regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our family stayed here for over 2 weeks following our relocation to Budapest whilst we awaited the arrival of our furniture and belongings. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was clean and quite spacious. We faced the street but street noise wasn't a huge problem. Staff were friendly. Good WIFI. Getting in and out of the carpark was a little tight but after several days we got used to it. One complaint would be with regards to housekeeping during our stay. On many occasions items such as trash bags and dishwasher tablets were not replaced so we had to keep going down to reception to get more. Not a big deal but after the 3rd or so time it was getting a little annoying. Another problem was the poor blockout curtaining in our children room, we had to improvise with the little piece of blockout fabric that was hanging in their room to ensure that they could sleep past 4am.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest „familyof4Melbourne”,

I would like to thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us at Mamaison Residence Izabella, and for taking the time to post this feedback.
I am so glad that you liked your suite, our friendly staff and the WIFI in the house, and I am especially grateful for your remarks regarding the housekeeping problem.
Please accept my sincere apologise for the deficiencies and for the inconveniences caused to your family. Your comments are such a valuable source of information for me, because it helps me monitor the service we provide.

I hope your moving to Budapest passed off smoothly. All the best for the whole family!

Kind regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Perfect for a family. Close to the center a with a metro station (Line 1, the main and most popular one) just in the door. If you want, you can also go walking to mostly all the interesting places. The suits are clean and confortable. Best Quality-price relationship. Do not hesitate to book here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest „enfamiia”,

I was delighted to read your very kind comments posted on Tripadvisor.com.
It is great to read that you found our hotel perfect and I am really grateful for recommending Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest so highly!
Thank you once again and I look forward to meeting you soon.

Best regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Due to business I stayed in Budapest for more then 2 years and the company has chosen Izabella for me as accomodation. It was becoming home during this time. It is a nice and safe area, close to restaurants and bars. Staff people are very helpful and assist whereever possible! Arpartments are clean, warm and well equiped!

Only I had some issues with wlan from time to time .... but even there receptions contacted provider to investigate

Room Tip: There is a garden wing - or rooms facing the garden are very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Valued Guest „Erika L”,

It is quite complimenting to know that your accommodation and service were to your liking during your stay, and we are especially glad to hear that your suite was becoming your home.

We were happy to assist you with all the occurring questions, please accept my sincerest apologize regarding the wifi connection problems you experienced.

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you, we hope that you will choose us again on future visits to the area.

We are really grateful for taking your time to write such a positive review about our hotel, the whole Izabella team wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Kindest regards,

Beatrix Marlyin- Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We chose the Izabella based on its positive reviews on Trip Advisor and its closeness to family in the 6th district and have to say its accolades are thoroughly deserved. We could not fault our 2 night stay in any way.

We were given a warm welcome by reception on arrival and departure, offered assistance with bags, booking taxis etc. All services were carefully explained on arrival and the front desk were most obliging in confirming our return flight time.

What made a stay here is every detail has been considered right from when you enter the room to a hand written welcome note from the Manager right to a bookmark on departure. Lovely touches we thought. The apartment was ready for our stay with cot and extra bed made up, spotlessly clean throughout and comfortable. Often in hotels it's obvious you're away, cramped in one room with certain touches missing. Not the case here, plenty of space (we went for the deluxe suite 55m2) and truly a home from home experience so you could relax. Our room overlooked the courtyard garden and was peaceful and quiet. It boasted the creature comforts you long for when away and more, notably kettle, coffee maker, microwave, sink, cutlery and tableware, etc. We ate out (recommend Paprika Vendeglo on the Dozsa Gyorgy ut- good food reasonably priced with rustic charm!) so didn't really call on the kitchenette, however found these touches a godsend, travelling with a toddler and baby. Would imagine the washing machine would also come in handy for longer stays. We did make use of the mini bar during our stay and found it to be extremely convenient and reasonably priced as was our stay in general.

Would recommend taxis for airport transfers especially when travelling with a buggy (5800 HUF fixed price). We opted for public transport from the airport and found the underground stations favoured several flights of steps in lieu of lifts!

Would not hesitate to recommend the Izabella and will consider Mamaison for future stays in other locations based on this experience.

Room Tip: Garden suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMResidenceManager, Residence Manager at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Valued Guest „MrsH36”,

We are extremely thankful for taking the time to write such a detailed response about your stay at Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, and we appreciate all the wonderful comments you have left on Tripadvisor.com.
We always try to put our guests first, so we really enjoy giving them the best service and making their stay one to remember. Thus, we are delighted to learn that our service attention to detail have been noticed and I really do appreciate to hear that we are on the right track.
We are happy to learn that the team made you feel so welcome, you were satisfied with your apartment and you left us keeping good memories.

It is my pleasure to share your positive experiences with the rest of the team, and we do hope to have a chance to accommodate you and your family again in the distant future.

Thank you once more and
Warm regards,

Beatrix Marlyin – Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest

Address: Izabella u 61, Budapest 1064, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#24 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation or business, you have found the perfect choice. Why would you stay in a small room if you can stay in a spacious suite (45m2 to 97 m2) in an unbeatable central location? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest Hotel Budapest
Mamaison Residence Izabella Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.