We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean & Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   VI. Terez krt. 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #116 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the second place we stayed in this trip and it was a welcome relief to find such a clean hotel.
The beds were large and comfortable, the rooms a decent size and the Internet is free.
The only issue we had was there was no air conditioning so it got a little hot, even in April.
Also the changing rooms by the pool downstairs were not lovely, but this seems to be typical for Budapest.
If and when, I'd definitely return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your precious time taken to share your review with us.

We are really glad to see that you were satisfied with the size of your room and with the bedding as well. We are working hard to continuously improving our services and we are very proud that the wireless internet connection is free of charge available in our hotel.

On the other hand we are sad to read that you had some issues with the air condition in your room. Please note that in the beginning of April we prefer to reduce the use of energy by air conditioning in the name of our Responsible Business program as the spring time is usually not so warm like these days. Please be assured that I will definitely forward your opinion to our Maintenance Department for further discussion.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    315
    190
    48
    14
See reviews for
115
246
48
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were with you Christmas of '11.It was our first time in Budapest.We are very pleased for our choice to stay at your hotel.It is a beautiful hotel in the center of Pest but thankfully not noisy.The staff was very heplfull and we had a lovely week.We loved the city and hopefully we will meet again.Thanks again for making our trip wonderfull.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me thank you for your generous review left on Tripadvisor about your recent stay.

I am truly happy to read that our hotel and our services met or even exceeded your expectations. I am especially pleased to see that we could provide you with a quiet room. Your valuable feedback regarding our location is also highly appreciated.

Let me thank you for staying with us. I hope to meet you again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can do anything for you.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
354 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

when you are travelling to unknown city, it is always better to ask advise from people who is working at travel industry or read comments at tripadvisor and both opinions are matching, than you are in win win situation! so it was with Radisson Blu Beke Hotel in Budapest. Hotel is actually very well preserved traditional Radisson hotel standard of last decade = very classy and not overdone. hotel is so well maintained that, you can't see any black marks on walls or dirty corners in the room! lobby is classical and you can find on ease registration desk, concierge and rest of services. rooms are spacious enough with space for your suitcase and shopping bags. the greatest things is minisafe, where you can place even 17 inch lap-top and many other things.

breakfast was fine, but nothing special, however lobby bar offers great midday meal menus at reasonable price! plus waiters are so kind and prior of serving wine, you will be kindly offered to sample it.

only one mishap - one concierge give to us a little bit not the right advises about restaurants for the night. he also didn't recommend to try hotel lobby bar special luncheon menu, which was an excellent choice!

Room Tip: you are able to hear noise from Terez street, even your rooms windows will be on side street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me thank you for staying with us and for your valuable time taken to share your experiences on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that you were impressed by the interior and the atmosphere of the hotel and from the modern, well-equipped guestrooms to the services met or even exceeded your expectations.

I am really glad that you had a nice lunch in our Zsolnay Café and you could experience our exceptional service provided by our staff.

It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay more pleasant. I hope to welcome you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our room was not spacious but large enough for two and very clean.
Location is very good, bus, metro and tram station. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Only two things to change - coffee and windows.
Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on Tripadvisor and for recommending us to the travelling community.

I am happy to hear that you had overall a nice stay with us and you could discover our beautiful capital easily thanks to our central location. Please be assured that your kind suggestions will be forwarded to the relevant departments for discussion.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure again to host you at our hotel, should your future travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was small, but large enough for us. It is Europe. And the price was incredible. This hotel is right near (2 blocks) one of the three train stations. It is right by all of the metro lines. It is easy walking to most things in Budapest which is a very spread out city.
It is not on the Danube, but for the amazing price who cares!! It is on the Pest side. Tons of restaurants within walking distance. We had our baby with us and they had a crib all ready and set up for us in the room. Very nice - included full bedding for the crib which you never find in the US. The bathroom was decent size and the bathtub was very deep, perfect after a long day of walking around lovely Budapest.
The front desk was helpful and polite. We left something at the hotel by accident and they found it in our room, faxed documents to our next hotel for us, and gave the rest to our friends who came to get it. Very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost let me thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay.

Your kind comments on our great location and the comfort of our guestrooms are much appreciated. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our personel and service was good and you and your family felt well taken care of during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here recently after our initial hotel had to 'upgrade' us here because of a flooding issue. We got all excited about staying at the Radisson but very quickly became disheartened. The man at reception was very rude and abrupt with us when we were checking in, the hotel decor is dated and we couldn't sleep because of the heat (no aircon until April) and opening the window made too noisy to sleep.

Great central location and it was spotlessly clean and tidy but more of a business trip than romantic break hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me thank you for your review left on Tripadvisor.

Your kind words regarding the cleanness of our hotel and the location are highly appreciated. However I regretted to learn that not every service met the level of service expected. Please be assured that we take all guest remarks seriously and are doing every effort we can to improve our services.

Again, thank you for your precious time taken to share your review with us. I hope, we may look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel one day.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel when on business in Budapest. The location was perfect for me, as
my meetings were exactly across the street. If not for its location, convenient for me, I would not likely have stayed there. Not that there is anything really wrong with the hotel, it is just that it is absolutely average. Uninspiring. Staff not falling over themselves to help. On the plus side, the rooms are clean, if a bit run down, the hotel has a pool (not used it on this short trip), and the breakfast was nice. Except for coffee, which was a let down, especially considering the excellent coffee elsewhere in Budapest. Overall, no major surprises, it is a reliable bet. But if you want a romantic trip to Budapest chose another location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your comments with us on this website.

I am happy to read that you had overall a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with our breakfast service. Your feedback is very important for us as it is a vital way to make improvements.

Once again thank you for your review. I trust we can look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#118 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#45 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#77 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Address: VI. Terez krt. 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.