We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just alright” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   VI. Terez krt. 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary (Terézváros)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #114 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here recently after our initial hotel had to 'upgrade' us here because of a flooding issue. We got all excited about staying at the Radisson but very quickly became disheartened. The man at reception was very rude and abrupt with us when we were checking in, the hotel decor is dated and we couldn't sleep because of the heat (no aircon until April) and opening the window made too noisy to sleep.

Great central location and it was spotlessly clean and tidy but more of a business trip than romantic break hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me thank you for your review left on Tripadvisor.

Your kind words regarding the cleanness of our hotel and the location are highly appreciated. However I regretted to learn that not every service met the level of service expected. Please be assured that we take all guest remarks seriously and are doing every effort we can to improve our services.

Again, thank you for your precious time taken to share your review with us. I hope, we may look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel one day.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    250
    155
    44
    12
See reviews for
87
198
35
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel when on business in Budapest. The location was perfect for me, as
my meetings were exactly across the street. If not for its location, convenient for me, I would not likely have stayed there. Not that there is anything really wrong with the hotel, it is just that it is absolutely average. Uninspiring. Staff not falling over themselves to help. On the plus side, the rooms are clean, if a bit run down, the hotel has a pool (not used it on this short trip), and the breakfast was nice. Except for coffee, which was a let down, especially considering the excellent coffee elsewhere in Budapest. Overall, no major surprises, it is a reliable bet. But if you want a romantic trip to Budapest chose another location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your comments with us on this website.

I am happy to read that you had overall a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with our breakfast service. Your feedback is very important for us as it is a vital way to make improvements.

Once again thank you for your review. I trust we can look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a long weekend in the city, the hotel is in a ok location, a few minutes by taxi to the main attractions, the rooms are clean and tidy but not much else to be said for it. Rooms are ok but could do with freshening up, reception was ok, not overly helpful. We didn't eat in the hotel during our stay as there was not incentive to do so, so we went out for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The bar lacked atmosphere so we didn't us it. However saying all that, if you are just looking for a cheap base for your time in the city, it's an ok option.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

I am very glad to read that your general impression of the hotel and the guestrooms are good and you found our location great. However, I am sorry to hear that we did not manage to make you feel valued and cared for during your stay. We are continuously working hard to ensure that all our guests are made to feel very welcome.

I do hope that despite of your mixed experience, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel furniture looks so old.
the bathroom it looks so old.
The hotel has no aircon so we are advise to open the windows by the house keeper.
The one staff was not so nice when my friend asked for a slippers the kady wasnt happy when she gave it. The hotel is actually nearby the train station.
tge swimming pool looks so oldn needi g a renovation as wellas the bathroom

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after staying with us.

I am delighted to see that you found our location to be great to discover the city. On the other hand, I was very sorry to learn from your comment that you were quite disappointed with your recent stay. We are very concerned about our guests’ overall experience and therefore would like you to be aware of the fact that all departments have been informed about the specific remarks you made and all your comments will be discussed in the departmental meetings.

I hope that the next time you visit Budapest, you will allow us to show the effort that we put into making you feel comfortable and welcomed.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, booked on a 3 nights for price of 2 offer so really good value. In good location near metro / tram stop. Booking included breakfast which had a wide choice, hotel has its own coffee shop which had some excellent cakes! Overall no issues with hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comment left on Tripadvisor about your recent stay.

I was glad to see that our hotel and our breakfast service met your expectations and you had overall a pleasant stay with us. I am really happy that you liked the cakes in our Zsolnay Café.

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

hotel location is very central and have very good service. There was a problem with door that didn't shut down but it was fixed very quickly. The food in breakfast really delicious and I'll definitely go back to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on Tripadvisor.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. This is an honour to receive such a positive feedback about the hotel, the breakfast and the personnel.

I hope we may have the pleasure again to host you at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The location was perfect! It was close to many attractions and short 5 min walk to the nearest metro station. The staff was super friendly and helpful! I had arranged, through the hotel, for a car to pick us up at the airport and the hotel staff made that task very easy and they were very attentive with email responses and confirmations. The driver was there as soon as we got off the plane and there wasn't any issues.

The hotel was beautiful from the outside and the lobby, so I do have to say that I was a little disappointed in the room itself. It was very small and slightly dated. On the plus side, it was the only hotel on our trip that didn't limit how cold you could make your room. Being an American, I really appreciated being able to turn the temperature lower than 74 in July!! You get an extra star just for that!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences with the travelling community.

I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and from the guestroom to the service provided by our staff met or even exceeded your expectations. It is really nice to hear that you found our location to be great to discover our beautiful capital even on foot.

I would like to thank you once again for having chosen our hotel and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Address: VI. Terez krt. 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#74 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.