We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   VI. Terez krt. 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #116 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a city trip.

The location of the hotel is great, we didn't need to take a taxi for anything.
Everything is within walkin distance.

Luckily we were upgraded to a nice suite on a high floor, because the street is quite noisy.
The room is in need for some refurbishment and a bigger bathroom.

The breakfast was good with freshly made omelets etc.

One big downside was the concierge, everything was too much if he had to do something.
Luckily the front desk staff helped me out.

The waiters of the bar were just great!

When I visit Budapest again, I will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comment left on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

I am especially pleased to see that we could provide you with a quiet room. Your valuable feedback regarding our location and our breakfast service is also highly appreciated. Of course your comments on our services will be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

Thank you for having chosen our hotel and I hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    319
    191
    48
    14
See reviews for
115
247
49
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ioannina, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Perfect location. Near metro station and Adrassy avenue. Dont miss breakfast. Excellent! Very close to train station, you can go to Vienna for one day trip, and very close to West end, one of the biggest mall in Europe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that our hotel could live up your expectations in every aspect and you had a great citybreak in Budapest.

Let me thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnodar
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came to Budapest to celebrate my husband's birthday and stayed at this hotel in biz room. It was very clean, but with a little bit old-fashion furniture. Breakfasts were perfect. We were very surprised with the birthday present from the hotel, it was really great!!!
Only one thing we did not like in Budapest: every 10 minutes you can hear siren from police cars, sometimes ambulance, and that is very loud. We woke up many times at night. When we were walking in the city we have seen and heard police cars with very loud siren, and those cars were just following the cars with VIP persons or officials. Its incredibly and very sad that you can still see it in Europe.

Room Tip: Maybe it would be better not to chose room with the boulevard view, because it is very loud even if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased that we had the opportunity to welcoming you and your husband in our hotel and we could be the part of his birthday celebration.

Your kind words regarding the cleanness of our hotel, our breakfast offer and our staff are highly appreciated. I am happy to see that overall you had a wonderful stay with us despite the noise on the street.

Once again thank you for your review. I hope to have the opportunity to hosting you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

As much as love the Radisson brand, they have let themselves down with the Beke hotel, Budapest. Externally the hotel looks great, internally, especially the rooms are a late 1980's / early 1990's throwback. This might suit some people, and to be fair if you look at the photos in advance you know exactly what you are getting and this seems to be reflected in the price.

To be fair I stayed here using Club Carlson points, it's one of the few Radisson Hotels where you can redeem for 9,000 a night. The staff are very friendly, there is a small shop, pool, restaurants and bars but the hotel needs to be refurbished badly. It could be one of the best hotels in Budapest with some interior design and investment.

I chose not to take the expensive 17 EUR per head buffet breakfast. Most hotels recognise that leisure travellers will not pay this. Had it been 10 EUR per head I would have been more interested. The free internet was useful, but sometimes the signal dropped, on the whole it worked well.

The main reason for staying here would be the location, only 5 mins to Oktogon and 5 minutes to the train station and their respective metro lines make traveling in Budapest quite easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.

I am sorry to learn from your comment that your room did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we take all guest remarks seriously and are doing every effort we can to ensure all our guests are made to feel very welcome. On the other hand, I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our services and the attitude of our staff and found the hotel’s location perfect to discover the city.

I hope that despite of your mixed experience we will have the opportunity to hosting you again at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

Kind regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were here in October for three nights, 2 adults and two young children. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, and it was excellent for our needs. There is plenty of space. The bathroom is a bit small, but there is enough space to put all toiletries, which is not always the case, especially in private apartments. We haven't heard any noise from nearby rooms. Our bedroom was on the second floor and looked out on the busy street, but with windows closed you couldn't hear much street noise, save for the occasional tram, the street didn't bother us at night. The furniture an decor was basic and dated but clean and in good condition.

The minibar fridge has enough room for a few items of your own, like yogurts and small juices.

The front desk staff are very pleasant and speak good English, check-in at after midnight was very efficient (no line at that time). One small surprise was that they didn't offer any help with our bags, but we didn't really need any, and I'm sure they would help had we asked.

The restaurant staff at breakfast are attentive (they immediately brought pillows for our girls to help them sit higher). Most servers are very young and their English seems basic, but it was absolutely sufficient for us.

Buffet breakfast offerings were good enough although they might get old after a few nights, nothing particularly special but efficient and filling, clean, plenty of seating (on weekend at least), exactly as you would expect from a hotel of this type. They had several types of fresh fruit too.

Wifi worked well in the room and in restaurant at breakfast, the signal was not always very strong but perfectly sufficient for browsing, and connection never dropped. Skype with the US was passable for a 10-minute conversation, including video. I wouldn't expect streaming movies.

The pool was ok, small and inside, but what do you expect, this is a city hotel and not a Ritz. Children enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to say thank you for your kind comment left on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you had a great stay with your family and our hotel lived up to your expectations. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort of your room and with the buffet breakfast. We are working hard on providing the best services for our guests and it makes me very happy to hear that you felt very welcome in our hotel.

Thank you very much for staying with us. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great location within walking distance from most sights. Excellent breakfast and a good selection of local wines in the downstairs bar. Tried the upstairs restaurant in the evening, nothing extraordinary but my husband did enjoy his veal medallions- prepared to perfection he said. We used the pool and sauna, clean and well maintained. Rooms were a bit dated in decor but can't find a fault with cleanliness. Overall we had a pleasant 2 night stay and if we happen to visit Budapest again we would certainly stay again at the Radisson Blu Beke.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived by train past 11 pm to Budapest and were welcomed by efficient front desk staff who got us into our rooms quickly. We booked business class rooms with comfortable double beds - all of our rooms had a city view, had a/c, were spacious, extremely clean and tidy, and surprisingly quiet considering the city street. The a/c wasn't overly cool, but kept the room comfortable. The bell desk staff was great at getting us cabs and made sure we were getting a rate that wasn't robbery. They booked our 4 am transport to the airport upon our departure. Breakfast was excellent - quite a selection - omelets made to order.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for staying in Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I am really happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and from the guestroom to the service provided by our staff met or even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you very much for your positive review. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#119 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#45 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#76 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Address: VI. Terez krt. 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#81 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.