We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   VI. Terez krt. 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #114 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Overall a great hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were here in October for three nights, 2 adults and two young children. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, and it was excellent for our needs. There is plenty of space. The bathroom is a bit small, but there is enough space to put all toiletries, which is not always the case, especially in private apartments. We haven't heard any noise from nearby rooms. Our bedroom was on the second floor and looked out on the busy street, but with windows closed you couldn't hear much street noise, save for the occasional tram, the street didn't bother us at night. The furniture an decor was basic and dated but clean and in good condition.

The minibar fridge has enough room for a few items of your own, like yogurts and small juices.

The front desk staff are very pleasant and speak good English, check-in at after midnight was very efficient (no line at that time). One small surprise was that they didn't offer any help with our bags, but we didn't really need any, and I'm sure they would help had we asked.

The restaurant staff at breakfast are attentive (they immediately brought pillows for our girls to help them sit higher). Most servers are very young and their English seems basic, but it was absolutely sufficient for us.

Buffet breakfast offerings were good enough although they might get old after a few nights, nothing particularly special but efficient and filling, clean, plenty of seating (on weekend at least), exactly as you would expect from a hotel of this type. They had several types of fresh fruit too.

Wifi worked well in the room and in restaurant at breakfast, the signal was not always very strong but perfectly sufficient for browsing, and connection never dropped. Skype with the US was passable for a 10-minute conversation, including video. I wouldn't expect streaming movies.

The pool was ok, small and inside, but what do you expect, this is a city hotel and not a Ritz. Children enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to say thank you for your kind comment left on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you had a great stay with your family and our hotel lived up to your expectations. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort of your room and with the buffet breakfast. We are working hard on providing the best services for our guests and it makes me very happy to hear that you felt very welcome in our hotel.

Thank you very much for staying with us. I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    280
    173
    46
    12
See reviews for
101
215
42
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great location within walking distance from most sights. Excellent breakfast and a good selection of local wines in the downstairs bar. Tried the upstairs restaurant in the evening, nothing extraordinary but my husband did enjoy his veal medallions- prepared to perfection he said. We used the pool and sauna, clean and well maintained. Rooms were a bit dated in decor but can't find a fault with cleanliness. Overall we had a pleasant 2 night stay and if we happen to visit Budapest again we would certainly stay again at the Radisson Blu Beke.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived by train past 11 pm to Budapest and were welcomed by efficient front desk staff who got us into our rooms quickly. We booked business class rooms with comfortable double beds - all of our rooms had a city view, had a/c, were spacious, extremely clean and tidy, and surprisingly quiet considering the city street. The a/c wasn't overly cool, but kept the room comfortable. The bell desk staff was great at getting us cabs and made sure we were getting a rate that wasn't robbery. They booked our 4 am transport to the airport upon our departure. Breakfast was excellent - quite a selection - omelets made to order.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for staying in Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I am really happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and from the guestroom to the service provided by our staff met or even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you very much for your positive review. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Rita Tóth
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room comfortable, beds good but a bit hard, bathroom good with tub. The only complaint is the air conditioner seems to work but the room is still way too hot.
The breakfast I think is too expensive at 17euros per person. I can't imagine eating enough to pay for that. However, they do have free coffee and croissants in the lobby in the morning if you like really really strong coffee. We ended up going down the street to McDonalds for the coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review about your recent stay in our hotel.

I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort of your room and your general impression of the hotel was good as well. I also would like to thank you for your kind suggestions regarding our breakfast offer. I will definitely forward it to our Management for consideration.

Once again thank you for your review. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good location beside the main train station. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on food. The room was bright, bi and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the wi-fi worked, if a little slow. I would suggest if you are in Budapest for a few days, buy a 3 day transport ticket in the airport. This will get you to 5 minutes from the hotel and covers all transport in the city ( only about €15). This hotel is ideal for seeing the sites. There is a Tesco 5 minutes away if you need to buy any small items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to see that our hotel, the comfort of your room and the services met your expectations and you had overall a pleasant stay with us.

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

While we understand European standards are different, and have traveled all over the world-,we were disappointed in this hotel. It's off the beaten track and dated. No exhaust fans - couldn't get room cooled - we had to move our beds ourselves to create king vs two twins- which mean moving night stands etc. they play a video over and over of all their lovely rooms around the world which only made this one even shabbier. The breakfast area was over crowded and there werent seats - buffet was picked over and food was cold. 2nd morning was better- but not much I'm afraid. So many nice hotels in Budapest- they needto update and work on their food areas

Room Tip: Ask for a view --we looked at a roof--
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I am really sad to hear that you did not find the comfort of your room enjoyable. We are continuously working hard to ensure that all our guests are made to feel very welcome and to improve our high standards of services.

I am also sorry to see that you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet offer. We are very concerned about our guests’ experience and therefore please be aware of that fact that our department have been informed about the remarks you made.

I really hope that despite of your disappointment, we have the opportunity to welcoming you again at our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have read several negative reviews of this hotel but I do not know what some travelers expect...gold plated taps and more...? We travel extensively and slept from camps to Hiltons or Hyats and this hotel is an excellent choice in Budapest. Budapest has very good public transport (free to seniors) and from this hotel you can go anywhere you like. There is a big shopping center near by (if you care to walk 5 minutes!) with top food court. The hotel staff is english speaking and very attentive. Our room was perfect. What else to say. Love to go there again.

Room Tip: Join Club Carlson and use points. Top value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your kind feedback about your stay in Radisson Blu Béke Hotel.

I was pleased to read that our hotel and staff could live up your expectations in every aspect and you had a wonderful time in Budapest.

Again, thank you for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Agnes Horvath
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Address: VI. Terez krt. 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#75 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.