We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Budapest Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 EUR breakfast promotion
Ranked #67 of 328 Hotels in Budapest
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Novotel Budapest Centrum definitely gives you good value for money! Friendly and professional staff, clean rooms, great variety of breakfast and good location close to the city centre. Metro and tram stops are just outside the front door of the hotel.

We stayed in a familiy room with reasonable space for 4 people and got extra towels delivered right away when we asked for allowance to bring the hotel towels to an outdoor spa. Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want to avoid trafic noise from the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your nice feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.
It is always a great pleasure when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied, your positive comments have been already forwarded to all of the team.
Thank you again sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    377
    104
    15
    6
See reviews for
210
237
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our first visit to Budapest and we were struck by how friendly the staff were. You couldn't wish to meet nicer people! The hotel itself is extremely impressive. Spotlessly clean and in a good location for transport if you need it.

Our room was nice and bright with a comfortable bed. The wifi in the room was excellent!

The food at the restaurant was lovely and the bar staff were great too.

Minor niggle - the hairdryer in our bathroom looked a bit ropey and the street noise at night was quite something! Not the hotel's fault though obviously.

Loved staying here! Thank you Novotel!

Room Tip: Bit noisy at the front at night so try a get a room at the back if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is a pleasure to read that you liked Novotel Budapest Centrum and you had a memorable stay with us. The feedback of our guests is very important to us therefore we highly appreciate your warm and detailed comments and compliments. Thank you very much for emphasizing not only the great location of the hotel but also the unique interior design –Art Nouveau – of the building, too.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with the services we provided and it is our hope that we can welcome you n Novotel Budapest Centrum in the near future again!

Kind Regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Excellent location close to the Metro station , few steps from public buses and trams, fast foods , coffee shops ,super market , boutiques few minutes from the hotel ,lovely lobby , nice bar, high class restaurant , good food , services and interior decoration , staff more than happy to serve you ,and to reply to all your questions and request of advice , room very clean , good furniture , bathroom is more than good , No complain , definitely I will recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Ibrahim G,

We are delighted that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum in every way. It is a pleasure to read that the room, the public areas and the service also has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the unique interior design of our restaurant, Café Palace. We are very proud of the cultural heritage which is represented by the building.

We very much appreciate your compliments concerning the staff and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel in the near future again.

Sincerely yours,

The team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, close to the city, and had all the upgrades with thick towels and bathroom supplies.

When information was needed about the city the receptionist was very helpful and offered suggestions on what to see and how to see it. All sites can be seen by walking. Public transportation is available if one does not care to walk.

There are many small supermarkets near the hotel if one wishes to buy pop, bread, cheese, or fruit to take along on touring the city.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed facing the front of the building. Great view of city if on upper floor level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Karen K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your very kind feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest and tried so many opportunities and programs. It is our hope that you had a memorable stay here.

We appreciate your nice words regarding the friendliness of the staff. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your opinion is very important for us.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Novotel Budapest Centrum again soon!

Kind Regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for four nights. Great hotel with great facilities- free jacuzzi and sauna. Location was quite quiet at night as a slight negative. The metro is a short walk from hotel which is great, overall had a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Daniel H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate you very kind comments about our services – your compliments have been already forwarded to the team.

Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel. It is easy to reach the city center; it is our hope that you could discover many sights of the city.

It would be a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay here and we can welcome you in our hotel in the near future again!

Best Regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed a 4 day 3 night break in Budapest staying here. The location is great as it's close to most tourist hot spots. Breakfast was great and we ate here one evening too. Very nice food, a tad expensive but good none the less. Room size was fine, two single beds with plenty of storage. View wasn't great as it was of a brick wall but we didn't spend enough daylight hours in the room for that to be a worry. Reception staff very helpful. Would recommend

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Victoria P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel – it was our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here. We do appreciate that you would recommend us.

Happy to read that were satisfied with our restaurant and with the staff as well. Concerning the location of ours - Novotel Budapest Centrum is very close to the city center – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city.

Thank you again for your kind review and it is our hope that we have the opportunity to host you in our hotel again!

Yours Sincerely,

The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Budapest
#41 Family Hotel in Budapest
#47 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#60 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.