We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff at this excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Budapest Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great staff at this excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our first visit to Budapest and we were struck by how friendly the staff were. You couldn't wish to meet nicer people! The hotel itself is extremely impressive. Spotlessly clean and in a good location for transport if you need it.

Our room was nice and bright with a comfortable bed. The wifi in the room was excellent!

The food at the restaurant was lovely and the bar staff were great too.

Minor niggle - the hairdryer in our bathroom looked a bit ropey and the street noise at night was quite something! Not the hotel's fault though obviously.

Loved staying here! Thank you Novotel!

Room Tip: Bit noisy at the front at night so try a get a room at the back if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is a pleasure to read that you liked Novotel Budapest Centrum and you had a memorable stay with us. The feedback of our guests is very important to us therefore we highly appreciate your warm and detailed comments and compliments. Thank you very much for emphasizing not only the great location of the hotel but also the unique interior design –Art Nouveau – of the building, too.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with the services we provided and it is our hope that we can welcome you n Novotel Budapest Centrum in the near future again!

Kind Regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    456
    127
    20
    7
See reviews for
264
292
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Excellent location close to the Metro station , few steps from public buses and trams, fast foods , coffee shops ,super market , boutiques few minutes from the hotel ,lovely lobby , nice bar, high class restaurant , good food , services and interior decoration , staff more than happy to serve you ,and to reply to all your questions and request of advice , room very clean , good furniture , bathroom is more than good , No complain , definitely I will recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Ibrahim G,

We are delighted that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum in every way. It is a pleasure to read that the room, the public areas and the service also has met your expectations.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the unique interior design of our restaurant, Café Palace. We are very proud of the cultural heritage which is represented by the building.

We very much appreciate your compliments concerning the staff and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel in the near future again.

Sincerely yours,

The team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, close to the city, and had all the upgrades with thick towels and bathroom supplies.

When information was needed about the city the receptionist was very helpful and offered suggestions on what to see and how to see it. All sites can be seen by walking. Public transportation is available if one does not care to walk.

There are many small supermarkets near the hotel if one wishes to buy pop, bread, cheese, or fruit to take along on touring the city.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed facing the front of the building. Great view of city if on upper floor level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Karen K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your very kind feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest and tried so many opportunities and programs. It is our hope that you had a memorable stay here.

We appreciate your nice words regarding the friendliness of the staff. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your opinion is very important for us.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Novotel Budapest Centrum again soon!

Kind Regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for four nights. Great hotel with great facilities- free jacuzzi and sauna. Location was quite quiet at night as a slight negative. The metro is a short walk from hotel which is great, overall had a great stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Daniel H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate you very kind comments about our services – your compliments have been already forwarded to the team.

Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel. It is easy to reach the city center; it is our hope that you could discover many sights of the city.

It would be a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay here and we can welcome you in our hotel in the near future again!

Best Regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed a 4 day 3 night break in Budapest staying here. The location is great as it's close to most tourist hot spots. Breakfast was great and we ate here one evening too. Very nice food, a tad expensive but good none the less. Room size was fine, two single beds with plenty of storage. View wasn't great as it was of a brick wall but we didn't spend enough daylight hours in the room for that to be a worry. Reception staff very helpful. Would recommend

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Victoria P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel – it was our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here. We do appreciate that you would recommend us.

Happy to read that were satisfied with our restaurant and with the staff as well. Concerning the location of ours - Novotel Budapest Centrum is very close to the city center – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city.

Thank you again for your kind review and it is our hope that we have the opportunity to host you in our hotel again!

Yours Sincerely,

The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed four nights at a very reasonable price. Breakfast good in cafe palace - supervised by Eva who was really friendly and helpful. Traffic was noisy - but still managed to sleep.

On arrival travel company had incorrectly notified hotel that there were two of us (and there were three). Sorted out with no bother and given room with three single beds.

The room was basic and clean, the shower was good!

Very central location so easy to get public transport - do consider buying a Budapest card and get free public transport plus tours and discounts. Did both of the free tours and were well worth doing. Also visited House of Terror (more like museum of communism).

Area is not glamorous - but handy for all sorts of restaurants. Ate at Drunken Tailor and Cafe Lado and were pleased with our choices.

Gellert Baths worth a visit. Loads to do and see in Budapest.

Room Tip: Rooms at back/side of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear skilady22,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Hungary.

We are glad that you were satisfied with the rooms and with the services we provided as well. Your kind comments will be forwarded to the hotel staff.

Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the buffet breakfast and our lovely restaurant, Café Palace.

Thank you again for your nice comments and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again!

Yours Sincerely,

The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#48 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#89 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
NH Budapest City
#76 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#52 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#63 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.