We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything fine - good public areas, standard rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Budapest Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything fine - good public areas, standard rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed four nights at a very reasonable price. Breakfast good in cafe palace - supervised by Eva who was really friendly and helpful. Traffic was noisy - but still managed to sleep.

On arrival travel company had incorrectly notified hotel that there were two of us (and there were three). Sorted out with no bother and given room with three single beds.

The room was basic and clean, the shower was good!

Very central location so easy to get public transport - do consider buying a Budapest card and get free public transport plus tours and discounts. Did both of the free tours and were well worth doing. Also visited House of Terror (more like museum of communism).

Area is not glamorous - but handy for all sorts of restaurants. Ate at Drunken Tailor and Cafe Lado and were pleased with our choices.

Gellert Baths worth a visit. Loads to do and see in Budapest.

Room Tip: Rooms at back/side of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear skilady22,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Hungary.

We are glad that you were satisfied with the rooms and with the services we provided as well. Your kind comments will be forwarded to the hotel staff.

Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the buffet breakfast and our lovely restaurant, Café Palace.

Thank you again for your nice comments and it is our hope that we can welcome you in our hotel again!

Yours Sincerely,

The Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    456
    127
    20
    7
See reviews for
265
292
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Super conference hotel. Housed 70 delegates very well, the conference facilities were very good , along with the bedrooms and meals etc. Great location and excellent delegate rates. All the staff were very friendly

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Julie C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

In the name of the staff thank you very much for your compliments – We appreciate that you have highlighted our meeting facilities; it is always the greatest reward when our guests are satisfied with the team and with the services we provided, too.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Novotel Budapest Centrum!
Kind regards,

Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was here for two nights whilst working in our corporate office in the city.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms clean and tidy.

Wi-Fi Internet access is included which was very useful for me as I was here on business.

A good selection of food was available for breakfast and I really liked the spacious architecture of the restaurant.

The tram stop and Metro station are nearby which I found more convenient that having to take a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask at reception for a street map. They can also advise you on how to get around the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear farouqtaj,

We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you provided us with your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your very kind comments have been forwarded to the staff.

It is delightful to know that the room and the services have also met your expectations. Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many from the sights of the city.

We very much appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the hotel again.

Kind regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raisio, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Firstly, I like in Novotel because I can easily book a nice quality and size room for 2 adult + 2 child from Internet with nice price. This hotel was located near metro station, tram and other services like bars, fast food, food store, cafes, a small shopping center. We managed to have late checkout (4pm) on Sunday for free. We didn't use other hotel services.

Room Tip: The 2xx room in the alley side window was quiet except siren cars can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kpelto,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad that you were satisfied with Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of the hotel – with the public transport it is very easy to reach the city center.
It is always a pleasure to read the positive feedback of satisfied clients – it is our hope that we can welcome you in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is very nice hotel from inside and outside, beautiful building with spacious rooms, well equipped and very nice furnished. Breakfast is served in so beautiful palace like style hall, food is various, bio and vegan as well as meat lovers will be satisfied. Sleeping quality is perfect, firm beds but not hard, so many pillows and nice sheets. Staff is very professional just some of them should learn how to smile, especially some male staff, other than that they help you just about anything, arrange you a garage spot, introduce you to Budapest and provide vouchers for famous Budapest spas and museums, fast check in and check out, late check out also. Cable TV and wi-fi are free, number of channels and connection speed are excellent. Halls are quiet, doors are modern and thick and you are guaranteed a good night sleep just be sure to get a higher floor room or one on the yard side, not much for a view but you will avoid possible street noise and Budapest is known about frequent sirens in traffic and the location of the hotel is just next to one of squares where everybody meets with lots of buses, trams and happenings, which is good for easy getting where you like around the city with having metro station two minutes walk from a hotel. You can also walk from the hotel to every sight worth of seeing in the city except Buda part it's a bit far and uphill but almost everything else is there.

Room Tip: 4th floor seems high enough from the street or a backside view room maybe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Danijela S,

We very much appreciate that you posted a detailed review regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum even after a few months. It is always a pleasure to read when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the central location of the hotel. It seems from your feedback that you had the chance to discover both side of the city. It is our hope that you had a memorable stay here.
Happy to read that you were satisfied with the comfort of our rooms and you enjoyed the wide selection of the breakfast in our restaurant, Café Palace. Its interior design has a unique style –Art Nouveau - which is related with modernity in services.

We are all pleased because of your kind words.

It is our hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Novotel Budapest Centrum soon.

Kind Regards,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#49 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#90 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
NH Budapest City
#77 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Budapest
#51 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#52 Family Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.