We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Budapest Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very good as a true four star hotel with massive breakfast. Wireless internet in the room and in the lobby free. Cozy room! The bar was ok, And the service was also perfect. I suggest this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Hans G,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Thank you very much for emphasizing our buffet breakfast– if you did not try the lunch or dinner in our restaurant, Café Palace, next time do not miss the experience!

It is always a pleasure to read the positive feedback of satisfied clients – it is our hope that we can welcome you in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    455
    126
    20
    7
See reviews for
262
290
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I loved the interior the room they really went out of they way to make us welcome, it was my boyfriend b-day so they had big Happy Birthday Card customely made for him. Unfortunately the service in the bar area, and reception quite slow and not excatly matching the prices they charge. The room wasn't cleaned properly... But overall perfect location and great hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Karolita_Mazute,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in connection with the service; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Despite of this unpleasant situation we are happy to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and the location as well.

Thank you again for calling our attention for your experiences and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

After reading mixed reviews on this hotel... This hotel is good value for money, the rooms are a bit dated but very clean, very helpful reception desk, the breakfast is ok, and it is very close to the metro station (about 20 meters). Budapest is a big city, pretty much hard touring it without transport, the best way is to take the tourist bus that will stop near the main attraction's.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear KateSh_32,

I am greatly appreciative of your positive review left on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us.

We are glad that you were satisfied with our services and the location as well – your positive feedback will be forwarded to all of the colleagues.

It is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel in the not so distant future!

Kind Regards,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is very well located for exploring the city, with the metro station and tram stops in very close proximity. Unfortunately this does mean it can be a little noisy at night time as it is on a main road (ear plugs recommended for light sleepers). The bedrooms are spacious and we found the bed to be very comfy. Bedding and towels changed daily. We had a balcony but the door was locked so unfortunately couldn't use it! Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. We found the choice at breakfast to be very plentiful with lots of fresh fruit on offer; the dining room itself is quite beautiful! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should we visit Budapest in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor not overlooking the road for your best chance of an undisturbed nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Disenchanted121,

Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. We are glad if you enjoyed your stay with us and spent memorable days in Budapest.

Thank you for emphasizing the uniqe interior design of the building, especially the restaurant’s, Café Palace’s.

Your compliments have been forwarded to the staff; it is always a great reward for us when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied.

Regarding the room for your next stay do not forget to ask for a room facing the courtyard and we will be happy to assign it for you upon availability.

We appreciate your comments and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel in the near future again!

Kind Regards,

Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My opinion about Novotel in Budapest is split, lots of pro's and cons. Location is good, especially
if you use public transport. Very good connections to center of the town, West End mall, stadium, Papp Laszlo arena....attractions, etc. But if you like to walk, bring sneakers, you will be walking!!! We did not have breakfast included but we had dinner at the restaurant twice and I must say it was excellent. The service and the food was well worth the money. The restaurant is unique, the style...don't eat fast food or street food in Budapest (small price difference, bad choice) I was with my family, the rooms are just to small for 2 adults and 2 children. Pretty clean, wifi all over the place. I did not use the other facilities. It is convenient to park, the garage is connected to the hotel and the charge is 17 EUR per day. The staff is polite. Go see Budapest, great city !!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main boulevard are noisy. You can barely open the window, max is not even 10cm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Cale P,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. We are glad that you could take advantage of the central location of the hotel – it is our hope that you were able to see as much as possible from the sights of the city.

Thank you very much for highlighting the interior design of our restaurant, Café Palace's unique style – Art Nouveau – which is related with modernity in services.

Happy to read that you enjoyed the dinner in our hotel; it is always the greatest reward for us when we receive the positive review from the satisfied guests.

Thank you again for your nice comments and hopefully we can welcome you in our hotel again!

Best Regards,

The Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

First, be aware that Maygar bears no relation to any other language, so the traveller has no idea what they are looking at! We had a front room facing the street, but no noise. The hotel front was very ornate and the rooms were reasonable, as was the service. We went on a night river cruise on the Danube and the city is lovely to see lit up. We again were served local food. If you only want food of your country...hamburgers, chips, MacDonalds, don't do the cruises. I highly recommend Hungarian goulash soup and the goulash meat dish. The ice-cream for sale everywhere is to die for, leaves our local stuff for dead, and the choice of flavours. Wow! They also have their own currency, good luck with that!

Room Tip: Ask for a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear DesertLoverVictoria,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.
It is a pleasure to hear that the room and our services met with your expectations.

Hopefully you had a memorable holiday in Hungary.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you in Novotel Budapest Centrum in the near future again!

Kind regards,

Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east mids
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. It caters a lot for business people and there was a lot going on in the daytime, not that it interfered with us as we were out.There was plenty of choice for breakfast, it was quite busy most mornings and we had to wait 5mins one day before getting a table. We did get a glass of juice while we waited though. The staff were constantly clearing the tables.
Staff on reception were friendly and helpful
The hotel is a 15/20min walk to the river(depending on how fast you walk) and what direction you take. The metro is very close and is 2 stops (350huf). We took the tube one night as it was showery and it was our last chance to see the chain bridge and castle li up.

Room Tip: the 5th floor has executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear wallyeastmids,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Budapest.

Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our buffet breakfast and you were satisfied with the staff at the Front Desk.

It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated. Your opinion is very important to us because we are extremely vigilant to our guests’ satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again; check our website for the next offers!

Kind Regards,

The Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#48 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#89 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
NH Budapest City
#76 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.