We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Budapest Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed on a weekend with friends. The room was adequate, clean and simple.

Wifi was available in the room also, which is always a bonus.

Breakfast was plentiful, with lots of choices. Staff were friendly and polite.

Location is very good with plenty to do / drink / eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear yowiee,

First of all thank you for posting your thoughts on TripAdvisor, we very value your feedback.

It is our pleasure that the location of the hotel met your expectations and you could easily reach the sights of Budapest. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the rooms as well.

Hopefully you spent memorable days in Budapest with your friends and we will have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    455
    126
    20
    7
See reviews for
262
290
45
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The only hotel i've been to that doesn't provide slippers. The toilet and bath are uncomfortably separated. When I called the room service to ask for extra pillows, the answer was: Do you know that it is 12 midnight and everyone here is already sleeping? You're the only one awake at this time. But, they sent me pillows anyway. The location is not good. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. And will inform my travel agency not to recommend this to their clients too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear 800genevieveb,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in connection with our service and the location; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Our team stay at your disposal to discuss any inconveniences on H3560-FO@accor.com.

Thank you again for calling our attention for your experiences and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great hotel, perfect location. We were three mature women staying at this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were comfortables and very clean and the staff fluently and extremely helpful. Breakfast was all you can eat and plentiful with so much to choose from. I am sure one of my friends was having a five course meal for breakfast! The decor in the restaurant is Art Nouveu and absolutely wonderful. This hotel is very central and we were able to walk most places. We travel on short breaks once a year and this hotel is the best we have stayed in so far. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Liz B,

We are delighted that you wrote such a warm and detailed review concerning your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
The satisfaction of our guests is extremely important to us therefore we have shared your comments with the team. It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you very much for emphasizing the unique design of the restaurant and the central location of the hotel!
We are glad that you would recommend us, and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed here on a short break in mid March. Found the room pleasant and the bed comfortable. WiFi worked. Breakfast in the lovely restaurant was excellent with a superb selection of different food. The location is good. There is a metro station a few yards away but it is a relatively easy walk to the river, the main touristy street and the old covered market. In the other direction, Andrassy Avenue. We found a number of places to eat in the evenings only a short walk from the hotel, including the fabulous New York Cafe which is unmissable. Felt perfectly safe in the area at night. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear anz8080,

Thank you for your precious time taken to share your experience with us. We are glad to see that you were satisfied with our hotel and the services met with your expectations.
Your valuable feedback regarding our location is also highly appreciated.

Let me thank you for staying with us and it is a pleasure to hear that you would recommend us to the travel community!

I do hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again in Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Kind Regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Yam, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Novotel Centrum Budapest for 8 nights.
The rooms were warm and welcoming; clean, organized and well improvised. We stayed oj a bed and
breakfast basis, which was rich, diverae and tasty!!!
I strongly recommend the Novotel Centrum in Budapest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear DanSky84,

Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wrote such a nice review on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered.
Your nice comments will be forwarded to the Team ; we are all pleased that you were satisfied with the room and the breakfast.
We very much appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you in the hotel again.

Kind regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Average Hotel. Small rooms. The staff unfriendly. You can reach most of the important places by walk, but not less than in 30 min. You may find supermarkets and Restaurants around (neither of them very nice). After 8 PM is not recommended to walk around the area of the Hotel. The parking is a public one besides the Hotel. Depending on the value you are paying is good or bad choice. I would rather choice a Hotel closer to the Danubio and the historic center (much nicer area).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear MatiasC27,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.

I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay in our hotel.
We have realized that our hotel did not meet your expectations; Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you had to experience.
Your feedback regarding the behavior of the staff and rooms have already forwarded to the management.

Thank you for calling our attention for your experiences; it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Just back from our first city break to Budapest. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. Somewhere to sleep after days of exploring this fascinating city.
The breakfasts were excellent and really set us up for the day. Rooms are fine and although I've stayed in more exclusive resorts this was ideal for the 4 of us.
Budapest is a safe, clean and exciting city to look around with stunning views around every corner. We used the Hop on Hop off buses (red) and for 2 days we roamed the city jumping off at places that took our fancy.
Food was brilliant and plentiful. Street food to nice restaurants. We used Trip Advisor as our guide.
Check out The Trap for something a bit different!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear JohnNorthamptonshire,

First and foremost let me thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay.

Your kind words regarding the wide selection of the buffet breakfast and the location of ours are highly appreciated.
I am happy to read that you had overall a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with our services.
I would like to thank you again for having chosen our hotel and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Budapest.

Kind Regards,

The team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#48 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#89 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
NH Budapest City
#76 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Venere and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.