We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Novotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Budapest Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 EUR breakfast promotion
Ranked #71 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Normal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I believe the spend all their money on the building and the restaurant cause the rooms are simple boring small and ugly. The breakfast is indeed incredible and is well ubicated right in front of a metro, the metro sucks in budapest since if you don't validate the ticket (wich is a TINY machine that nobody ever tells you that you have to use, even the police men right in front of them) they will be waiting for you and charge you 25 euros. My staying in budapest was weird and now that I've seen this city i don't think ill ever come back, too much trouble in the metro and other stuff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Oriana R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.
We have realized that you were especially dissatisfied with the room. Please let me kindly inform you that the room, and the various services offered to customers, are determined by the international standards of the Novotel brand.
Otherwise we would like to take the oppurtunity to thank you for highlighting the interior design of the hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with metro here in Budapest; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your opinion is very important for us.
It is our hope that we have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel .

Yours Sincerely,

Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    366
    101
    14
    6
See reviews for
200
229
37
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Staff very friendly. Good location of the hotel. Near trams, buses, subway. A lot of groups, so sometimes it is hard to get free table in the restaurant in the morning. And staff despite working hard have problems to clean tables.

One big minus is thst rooms from the road side are very noisy. There are few hospitals around and ambulances are driving all night long. Unfortunatelly hotel has poor windows, so you can hear street noise all the time.
But overall very good hotel for a stay in Budapest

Room Tip: Rooms form the main street side are very noisy. Poor windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Andrzej Pi,

First of all thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we very value your feedback.
It is our pleasure that the location of the hotel met your expectations and you could easily reach the sights of Budapest.
I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the noise which came from the main road; please accept our sincerest apologies.
Concerning the noise please on your next reservation let us know that you prefer one of our most quiet rooms and we will be happy to assign you a room facing the courtyard – upon availability.
We very much appreciate your comments and it is our honest hope that we can welcome you among our guests in the near future again.

Kind regards,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May. The hotel is a 15 to 20 minute walk from Keleti Station. One can also use the Metro (Underground) line M2 to Blaha Lujza which is about 100 metres from the hotel. A warning though if you have heavy bags, I don't think there is an escalator at Blaha Lujza.

Hotel Reception gave us a warm welcome. Our room, which was very clean, had an area of about 28 square metres and looked out onto a small courtyard. Bathroom was also a good size. Room has a mini fridge and coffee/ tea making facility. The air conditioning was not very cold but at least it did work. I recommend this hotel.

There are cafes and a supermarket a few minutes walk from the hotel. There is quite a good restaurant called Rakoczi Grillhaus (turn right leaving hotel) along Rakoczi Street towards Keleti Station. For the supermarket, turn left out of hotel and go along Rakoczi Street. The supermarket is on the right hand side of Rakoczi as you approach Blaha Lujza Square.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear StanleyAuckland,

Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. We are glad if you enjoyed your stay with us and spent memorable days in Budapest.
Thank you for emphasizing our great location and your detailed introduction of the surrondings of our hotel.
Your very kind comments and will be forwarded to the Team – the best reward for us when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied.
It is a pleasure to know that you would recommend our hotel and we are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best wishes and have a nice week,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days and overall, I can't think of anything I disliked about the hotel. The location is central and easily accessible - would not be more than 15 minutes walk from the key tourist spots. The check-in process was quick and hassle free. Wifi was free and access details provided during check-in itself. Our double bed room was large and spacious, with a separate bed for the kid. The bathroom and WC were kept in separate areas, with ample toiletries. The staff was friendly and helpful - we were tired and wanted to hire a cab for attending a concert nearby. We requested the hotel for arranging a cab for us and this was done promptly - we again called them for a pick up from the restaurant and within 10 minutes, our cab arrived. Breakfast was sumptuous and provided a lot of choice. Overall, a very pleasant experience and hope to back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear wayfarer-dc,

We very much appreciate your detailed and accurate review. Thank you for your kind compliments about the staff. We have forwarded them to the colleagues, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Furthermore, thank you for highlighting the buffet breakfast of ours. If you did not try the experience of the lunch or dinner in our restaurant, Café Palace – next time do not miss it.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our again!

Kind regards,
The Team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good value for money i am sure i will come again ,the room was very clean ,the stuff was very helpfull and nice,you can go by foot to all intrested pleaces in the city,the room was clean every day,thank you


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mati F,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Budapest.
Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the staff and room was up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again; check our website for the next offers!

Kind regards,

The Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Budapest
#47 Family Hotel in Budapest
#49 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#59 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.