We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Save Saved
You added Novotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Budapest Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 EUR breakfast promotion
Ranked #68 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Write a Review

647 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    320
    95
    11
    6
See reviews for
169
202
35
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May. The hotel is a 15 to 20 minute walk from Keleti Station. One can also use the Metro (Underground) line M2 to Blaha Lujza which is about 100 metres from the hotel. A warning though if you have heavy bags, I don't think there is an escalator at Blaha Lujza.

Hotel Reception gave us a warm welcome. Our room, which was very clean, had an area of about 28 square metres and looked out onto a small courtyard. Bathroom was also a good size. Room has a mini fridge and coffee/ tea making facility. The air conditioning was not very cold but at least it did work. I recommend this hotel.

There are cafes and a supermarket a few minutes walk from the hotel. There is quite a good restaurant called Rakoczi Grillhaus (turn right leaving hotel) along Rakoczi Street towards Keleti Station. For the supermarket, turn left out of hotel and go along Rakoczi Street. The supermarket is on the right hand side of Rakoczi as you approach Blaha Lujza Square.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear StanleyAuckland,

Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. We are glad if you enjoyed your stay with us and spent memorable days in Budapest.
Thank you for emphasizing our great location and your detailed introduction of the surrondings of our hotel.
Your very kind comments and will be forwarded to the Team – the best reward for us when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied.
It is a pleasure to know that you would recommend our hotel and we are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best wishes and have a nice week,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days and overall, I can't think of anything I disliked about the hotel. The location is central and easily accessible - would not be more than 15 minutes walk from the key tourist spots. The check-in process was quick and hassle free. Wifi was free and access details provided during check-in itself. Our double bed room was large and spacious, with a separate bed for the kid. The bathroom and WC were kept in separate areas, with ample toiletries. The staff was friendly and helpful - we were tired and wanted to hire a cab for attending a concert nearby. We requested the hotel for arranging a cab for us and this was done promptly - we again called them for a pick up from the restaurant and within 10 minutes, our cab arrived. Breakfast was sumptuous and provided a lot of choice. Overall, a very pleasant experience and hope to back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear wayfarer-dc,

We very much appreciate your detailed and accurate review. Thank you for your kind compliments about the staff. We have forwarded them to the colleagues, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Furthermore, thank you for highlighting the buffet breakfast of ours. If you did not try the experience of the lunch or dinner in our restaurant, Café Palace – next time do not miss it.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our again!

Kind regards,
The Team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good value for money i am sure i will come again ,the room was very clean ,the stuff was very helpfull and nice,you can go by foot to all intrested pleaces in the city,the room was clean every day,thank you


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mati F,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Budapest.
Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the staff and room was up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again; check our website for the next offers!

Kind regards,

The Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szombathely, Hungary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

positive:
location is excellent - easy excess to the underground, 15 min walk to Danube
building is superbly renovated, always sparkling clean
breakfast is all eye heart desires
staff is smiling and helpful
parking in a different building, linked with a corridor to the hotel
concierge service very good
next time with kids, I will definitely stay here, as kids are for free stay!
negative:
nothing!

Room Tip: ask for a room NOT overlooking to the street, if traffic disturbs you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear ramona74,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback!
Happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you very much for mentioning our Art Nouveau styled building.
Your compliments have been forwarded to the staff. We are very proud of our customer-oriented team and it is a pleasure to read that you were also satisifed with the quality of the service.

We are glad that next time you would choose us again, and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future!

Best Regards,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights from 25th-30th of July,our room was spacious,very clean and the aircon worked very well,breakfast was included in our price and it was very good.The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the town centre but there are lots of buses which are cheap and easy to use.The front of house staff were really good especially the trainee with the spectacles ( can't remember his name).I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Nichola C,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Your nice comments on the front staff were already forwarded to them.
Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel; it is easy to reach the most important points of the city from here. It is our hope that you had a memorable stay in Budapest.
Happy to read that you liked the breakfast and you were satisfied with it.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the hotel again.

Best wishes,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Budapest
#49 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#49 Business Hotel in Budapest
#67 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.