We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Budapest Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 331 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good value for money i am sure i will come again ,the room was very clean ,the stuff was very helpfull and nice,you can go by foot to all intrested pleaces in the city,the room was clean every day,thank you


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mati F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Mati F,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.

Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Budapest.
Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the staff and room was up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again; check our website for the next offers!

Kind regards,

The Team of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szombathely, Hungary
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

positive:
location is excellent - easy excess to the underground, 15 min walk to Danube
building is superbly renovated, always sparkling clean
breakfast is all eye heart desires
staff is smiling and helpful
parking in a different building, linked with a corridor to the hotel
concierge service very good
next time with kids, I will definitely stay here, as kids are for free stay!
negative:
nothing!

Room Tip: ask for a room NOT overlooking to the street, if traffic disturbs you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramona74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear ramona74,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback!
Happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you very much for mentioning our Art Nouveau styled building.
Your compliments have been forwarded to the staff. We are very proud of our customer-oriented team and it is a pleasure to read that you were also satisifed with the quality of the service.

We are glad that next time you would choose us again, and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future!

Best Regards,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights from 25th-30th of July,our room was spacious,very clean and the aircon worked very well,breakfast was included in our price and it was very good.The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the town centre but there are lots of buses which are cheap and easy to use.The front of house staff were really good especially the trainee with the spectacles ( can't remember his name).I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Nichola C,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Your nice comments on the front staff were already forwarded to them.
Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel; it is easy to reach the most important points of the city from here. It is our hope that you had a memorable stay in Budapest.
Happy to read that you liked the breakfast and you were satisfied with it.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the hotel again.

Best wishes,

The team of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We originally booked the Novotel Centrum because we could have both put children in the same room as us and not have to pay for an additional room. Rooms with two double beds in the same room are not common in Europe. I was under the impression that the kids would be sleeping in a pull out sofa bed. The sofa did convert into a bed but it was two separate beds, one a frame and the other on the floor so the kids had their own beds. They were also much more comfortable than your average sofa bed. We could have opted for a second room for the kids that would have been 50% of the first room cost. Very family friendly. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was included and was very good. The hotel is nicely located and right next to a metro station and tram and bus stops. All this for only about $80 per night.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Duane1969,

We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you provided us with your detailed feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. Your very kind comments have been forwarded to the staff – it is always the greatest reward for us when we receive the positive review from the satisfied guests.

It is delightful to know that the room especially the room for the children met your expectations. Thank you very much for highlighting the good location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many from the sights of the city.

We are glad that next time you would choose us again, and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future!

Best regards,

Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from a three night stay at this hotel and can I just say, I cannot fault it. The rooms were clean and tidy with a well stocked mini bar. The bed was hard which was perfect for me. We overlooked the courtyard and it was a beautiful view. The bar in the foyer was manned by excellent courteous staff who remembered what we had to drink and always asked about our day, and are ok etc. we used the hotel taxi to get to the formula one track on two days, and he explained all about the local area, and about the city. Always there on time and very good to one of our guests who was on crutches. I will definitely come back here again. I loved it!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Sam P,

We are delighted that you wrote this very kind review regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum.
Your compliments have been forwarded to the staff. We are very proud of our customer-oriented team and it is a pleasure to read that you were also satisifed with the quality of the service.
Thank you very much for mentioning that the room met your expectations. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your opinion is very important for us.

We would be pleased to welcome you in our hotel again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Team of the Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during F1-weekend. I booked the hotel just based on reviews and pricing. Most of the reviews here are fact, but I dont understand 5-star ratings, no way. My problem was I did not sleep well because noisy AC, but the outside temp was almost 40 deg. Hotel is a bit pricey too. Breakfast for 14 euro is okay but nothing to cheer for.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank them1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear them1,

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay in Budapest. As we see you were almost satisfied with our hotel.
Please accept our sincerest apologies because of the issue with the noise of the air-conditioning.
It is our hope that even with these inconveniences you had memorable days in Budapest. Next time do not hesitate to call the reception desk in case of any concern.
Thank you very much for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#53 of 331 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 331 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,751 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#109 of 331 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#53 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing