We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the heart of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Budapest Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Budapest Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Budapest Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
poprad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gem in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Hello everyone, we stayed at the Novotel Hotel during a long 4 days weekend to see everything what Budapest offer. The hotel was great!!! Personnel was very helpful, especially reception (they gave us really perfect advices about the city, where to go etc.), rooms comfortable, very clean and cosy enough for romantic weekend with your love :) And i cannot forget to mention little spa with finnish sauna and hot tub which you will really appreciate during windy and rainy weather as we did.
Really great advantage of the hotel is location just 100 meter from Blaha Lujza tér metro stop so in 10 mins you can be in the city center.
So big thank you for great stay and care, hope we will come again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear ilikevienna,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback concerning your stay at Novotel Centrum. We are glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services, also our fitness area’s. We are happy you could take advantage of the good location of the Hotel.
Please, rest assured your kind words will be passed to the whole team. We would be happy to welcome you back soon for a second romantic long weekend.

Best regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    455
    126
    20
    7
See reviews for
262
290
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel twice, in September and November. Altough I stayed there for one night I can say that this is a very friendly, warm and clean enviroenment. The staff speaks English and German and is very kind. The breakfast is varied and plentiful, you can also find organic food. For those who leave early in the morning they offer a breakfast from 6 am.
The prices are high enough for a night, is not for everyone, especially if you decide to stay for more than one night. The location is perfect and you can enjoy a sauna during your stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Alenay,

Thank you so much for choosing Novotel Budapest Centrum a second time. We are very pleased to read your positive review about your stay.
Happy to hear that you really enjoyed the wide selection of our buffet breakfast which offers – as you mentioned - organic products since november. If our guests left early morning we could offer „early risers” breakfeast which includes: coffee, hot chocolate or tea and cake from 4.00 a.m.
Your very kind comments will be forwarded to the whole Team.

We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is a very modern, clean and elegant hotel in a classic building. It seems that was recently renovated as they're no signs of wear and tear. Comfortable and quiet room, excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff. The highlight in my opinion is the dinning room where both breakfast and dinner is served, it's a beautiful place. Great location, steps away from the subway and bus stops. I had a great stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
LBDelray,

It was our pleasure to receive your positive feedback. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location of the hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please, rest assured your kind words will be passed to the whole team.
As you mentioned the restaurant and also the whole house has been built in a unique style, Art Nouveau - which was renovated few years ago.
We are happy to know that you would recommend us. We would be happy to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

The Novotel Centrum is located a very short walk from a subway station and within walking distance of the Great Synagogue, fine restaurants and cafes. The hotel was formerly the Palace hotel, which in earlier days must have been one of the finer hotels in Budapest. The interior has been updated and is well maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. There is an ample breakfast in the large main dining room. The staff was very accommodating. Several times the staff happily made restaurant reservations for us. We liked the location, room, staff and ample breakfast. Had no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such a nice feedback about our services. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of the good location of the Novotel Budapest Centrum. As you mentioned, there are many kind of public transport: subway, bus, tram, trolley. So less, then 10 minutes, you are in the pedestrian shopping area – Váci street – of the city center. We appreciate that you highlighted also the unique style of the house - Art Nouveau - which was renovated few years ago and celebrates its centenary in 2011. Nice to hear that you that you enjoyed our breakfast offer. Your very kind comments will be forwarded to the whole staff.

We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I loved my stay in this hotel in the city center, with it's great jacuzzi and massages... Even the staff are very helpful any time of the day or night. Shame i missed the breakfast. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Nnnnnnnoooooovvvvvvvvvoohhhhffjvfvjgfhjgvgghhgvbvgbvcgchbbghghgjhjhhhbhjhhjhhjooooottttttteeeeeeellllll

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Commerce74,

Thank you very much your nice feedback concerning your stay at Novotel Centrum. We are glad you had a great holiday at Budapest and enjoyed our services, also our fitness area’s. We are very happy to know that our efforts had been appreciated and remembered. Your positive review will be forwarded to the whole staff.
We hope you will stay with us again in the near future and try out the wide selection of our buffet breakfast which contains bio products also.

Your Sincerely,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We came for three nights. The hosts were very nice and helped us with directions, internet, printing and lougages. The room was clean and although not very big, it was quite comptarble. The hotel is clean and has wonderfull lobby. The business center with the free internet was also very helpfull. We ate breakfast and it was fresh and tasty. I advise you to visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Eladf,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our services and had a good stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. Your very kind feedback will be forwarded to the whole staff.
We appreciate that you highlighted the unique style of the lobby area - Art Nouveau - which was renovated few years ago. Nice to hear that you could take advantage from our business center with the internet access. Furthermore, who has own laptop, telephone with internet usage could utilize the wireless internet which is also free and available throughout the hotel.
We would be happy to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have just returned from a long weekend in Budapest, staying in the Novotel Centrum. It was our first visit to Hungary. We found the hotel very comfortable, our room was fairly spacious and very warm and clean. The decor was unremarkable - think Ikea meets Travelodge. Our room faced directly onto a very busy street with some traffic noise which some people may have found irritating but didn't bother us at all (the double windows were double glazed)
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, there was an extensive choice of hot and cold dishes. We didn't eat in the restaurant at any other time, though we did have a drink in the bar one evening, when we were the only people in there. The hotel was situated very close to a metro station but we usually walked everywhere although ideally I would have preferred to be in a slightly more central position.The metro system was efficient and easy to use. Some of the nearby buildings were a bit run down and seedy but there was a very handy small supermarket directly opposite, open until fairly late.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms faced an inner courtyard with no view at all which some people may find depressin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Rosemary03,

We appreciate the time and care you took evaluate Novotel Budapest Centrum. It was our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our services and were satisfied with comfort of your room. I am sorry that design of it did not meet your expectations. I would like to inform you that the room, and the various services offered to customers are determined by the international standards of the Novotel brand. Please, next time try out our inner courtyard-facing rooms, where is no street activity.
Happy to hear that you enjoyed the wide selection of our buffet breakfast which was continued to expand with bio products last week.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Your Sincerely,
Team of Novotel Budapest Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#48 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Novotel Budapest City
#90 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
#56 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
NH Budapest City
#76 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Budapest Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#52 Family Hotel in Budapest
#53 Business Hotel in Budapest
#63 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Venere and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Budapest Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.