We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Piarista Utca 4, Budapest H-1052, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #62 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

A bit pricey, but well worth it. Outstanding location (in the best part of the City) and terrific, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Visited there in early July and would rebook there in a heartbeat if I were to go back to Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    215
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
135
157
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hidden on a side street off Vaci utca, this place is what you need for your stray in Budapest.
No fancy lobby, no marble columns, just well appointed, clean rooms and helpful staff. The location is ideal. Kitchenettes are well equipped, but bring your own coffee, milk and sugar.
There are free laundry facilities on each floor (you can buy soap at the desk).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Two friends and I spent three days in Budapest. I reserved a two-bedroom apartment at the Millennium Court for our stay. It was perfect for our needs: two bedrooms, two baths, laundry facilities on each floor, a full kitchen and breakfast.

Our apartment faced the courtyard so it was very quiet. And, it was spotlessly clean too. We did not feel it was outdated as mentioned in some of the earlier reviews. We also enjoyed the breakfast and did not consider it boring or limited. And, the location was great--a block from Vaci Street in one direction and a block from the Danube in the other.

We would certainly return to the MC on our next stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room if you want a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I spent a great deal of time combing the web for a hotel for my vacation in Budapest. It was time well spent because I found the Marriott Millenium Court - Executive Apartments on the Pest side of the city. For $97 per night, I enjoyed a very comfortable, clean suite right around the corner from a nice pedestrian shopping area with plenty of restaurants. It is located 1-2 blocks from a metro station which made it very convenient for getting around the city. The staff had no problems conversing in English, the king size bed was very comfortable and the deep bath tub was perfect for soaking my tired body after a full day of sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

staff really helpful, helped put in extra bed as we had 5 in appartment. appartment very comfortable , cooking facilities 3 tvs very comfortable beds. no wifi in room, braodband available at cost. breakfast continental. only way it could have been improved is to provide fruit in breakfast, none provide.location perfect, you can walk out into centre of Budapest. Again staff helpful including the cleaners. Could have hoped for better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Let me start by saying I'm a Marriott Platinum elite member, so I stay in Marriotts a lot all around the world.
Things I liked about this hotel:
- room size was nice, kitchen facilities are nice for travelers with young children
- location was good, close to Elizabeth bridge, public transportation, Danube
- good room rates
Things I didn't like:
- no wifi, for those of us without local data plans inhibits ability to use facebook etc to upload photos from phone cam,
- breakfast in hotel was very basic (free for elites, but seemed almost like what you would get at a fairfield inn - not a nice hotel in Europe).
Overall, I would book it again at this price, but prefer the Marriott on the Danube waterfront or the Boscolo.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel was perfect to stay in with are two older kids (in there 20's). It had 2 identical master bedrooms split plan with their own large bathroom each but 3 large screen TVs. One in each bedroom and one in living room. There was a washer and dryer steps away and the hotel was in great location in Budapest. Rooms had kitchen and were kept extremely clean. Beds were comfortable and it wAS WORTH booking in advance vs. 2 rooms somewhere else.

Room Tip: We had a high room with view of the danube and budda. It was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#41 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,836 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
#38 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#55 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 896 reviews
District V / Inner City
Promenade City Hotel
Promenade City Hotel
#89 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#35 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: Piarista Utca 4, Budapest H-1052, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Budapest
#55 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary WIFI in the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Millennium Court - Executive Apartments Hotel Budapest
Marriott Hotel Budapest
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.