We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location, I really liked it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Piarista Utca 4, Budapest H-1052, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #60 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great place, great location, I really liked it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We really enjoyed the Marriott Millennium Court Apartments. Really. We had a one bedroom apartment, booked through Marriott, for 115 euro nightly, plus tax. It was a great deal. We were super comfortable in our apartment. We had a bedroom with king bed, dresser and night stands, bath and toilet room (small and crowded) , sink area, strange dark closet, and sitting room, with kitchen. The location of this building is wonderful, 2 very short blocks to the river walk. We fixed our own breakfast, and didn’t try the Marriott breakfast. I don’t care much about “décor” when I travel; I look for space in the lodging, and location. For me, this was a great place!

This is not the Marriott hotel; that sits on the river. This building sits very near Vaci Street, with plenty of fancy shops. There are many restaurants in the neighborhood. I had read that it was difficult for taxi drivers to find this building, but we were lucky, our driver got it right away. You can use the red carpet in front to help you find it.

There is a washer and dryer on each floor, but we didn’t use them. There is a hand-washing line for drying clothes across the bathtub, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    199
    35
    11
    3
See reviews for
119
147
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Cape
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a top floor apartment overlooking the river Danube and the Castle on the other side. The views from our windows in the evening were the highlight of our stay: the weather was terrible with a lot of rain, but all we needed to do is look out through the windows at night to remind us that we were in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The hotel is off the busy Vaci street with lots of shops and restaurants, great location. The rooms were clean, well appointed, with comfortable beds, well serviced and the staff at the hotel were very friendly, professional and accommodating. It was perfect all round! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel is centrally located to many of the attractions of the city. The rooms were huge, quiet and clean. The morning breakfast was substantial. We would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Budapest is a stunning historical city. This was my 3rd trip to Budapest and you would think I would know better. but a word of caution. Taxi drivers will quote you a price and upon arrival tack on an extra $10.00. Who wants to argue . Try a shuttle service or contact your hotel to arrange your transfer . The Millennium has a tiny lobby almost like an apartment building feel with a door man. As I entered my one bedroom suite I was extremely happy with the size which included a kitchen & sitting area with a separate bed room and the most comfortable king bed. Breakfast was included. The location was a short walk to the Danube river. Shopping ,restaurants and many wonderful sites. If you are traveling to Budapest and looking for a hotel that has an apartment feel and offers space to spread out the Marriott Millennium is a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stay fairly regularly at this hotel and we enjoy our stay and time in Budapest very much. Our recent stay first weekend in August we were very glad to find all the roadworks and re-paving outside of the Hotel and the road leading to the hotel is now complete. What a relief!!!
No more driving round following vague directions or ending up taking one wrong turn and going over the Bridge and then back again.
This stay was good, the room was clean and had a great view across the Danube. Staff were all pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was average as usual but enough for our purposes. The current rates are competitive for Budapest and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Went with friends for a citybreak to Budapest.

Location: 10 min walk from major tourist sights, like the bridge.
5min from city centre. Not to be confused with the regular Mariott, which is around the corner.

Apartment: cleaned everyday. Very spacious, but could do with some refurbishment. Very comfortable beds.

Breakfast: basic, but has all you need; warm sausages, different kinds of bread, cheese, meat. Decent tea and coffee.

Front desk was very helpful and spoke good English.
Would definitely return here!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Excellent for families!

Travelling with four, this hotel offered two room suites with a kitchen and living room. Our room had a king size bed with private bath. Our kids (two teenagers) had their own room with two single beds and private bath. Plenty of space to stretch out and relax after taking in the sights of Budapest. Having an 11th floor room, we even had a nice view of the Danube and Buda hills. The location was ideal for walking along the Danube or down the shopping lane of Vaci Utca (Street). Not to far is the entrance to Metro 1 which takes you to several scenic locations on the Pest side or you can transfer to Metro 2 & 3 at Deak Ter. Highly recommend purchasing a one, three or seven day transportation pass. This gives you unlimited rides on the metros, trams, buses and trolleys within the Budapest City limits. Recommend taking a night time one hour river cruise on the Danube. The lights of Budapest and its bridges are a beautiful sight. Best wishes on you journey.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: Piarista Utca 4, Budapest H-1052, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#50 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#68 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary WIFI in the Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Millennium Court - Executive Apartments Hotel Budapest
Marriott Hotel Budapest
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Court - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.