We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice transit hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budapest Aero

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budapest Aero to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budapest Aero
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ferde u. 1-3, Budapest 1091, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 331 hotels in Budapest
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice transit hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at Ibis for one night during our trip to Vienna. The hotel looks new and very nice. The room was relatively small but comfortable. Room decoration and furniture looked very good and of good quality. Car parking and pet care are available for extra money. The hotel is definitely worth for transit stays if one could afford the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    81
    60
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
55
27
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Driving back north from Szeged Hungary we decided to find a decent hotel to rest our heads for the night so we looked up Ibis on our GPS and up popped the Ibis Aero - which is near the Budapest Airport. We allowed the GPS to take us there and found, not surprisingly, a friendly & helpful desk clerk, prices which were competitive and a room that was spic & span and ready to be slept in. We have stayed at many Ibis hotels, mainly in Poland, and have yet to find one that did not satisfy. The rooms nearly all look the same (must have used the same architect) but that consistency creates an expectation of adequate service & cleanliness. The Ibis Budapest Aero fits the Ibis model quite well.

Room Tip: With Ibis most all rooms are the same. If your particular hotel has many floors you might try to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1682_gm, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Aero, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Our Guest!

Thank You for your very kind comment! I hope we can welcome you again in our hotel soon!

Best regards,

Tamas Turza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drama, Greece
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It's a nice hotel out of the Budapest center. It's just outside of the metro station, and it's too convenient to go central. However it's 9 stations away from Deak Ference ter station. It could be easier for to stay central, but that was our choice, additional to it's price. It was too cheap, a good reason to stay a lot of nights.
However, we had a problem with cleaning. They didn't change the towels everyday and they were a little dirty. We have only one towel for shower and for the head. Only one of the five days we had 2 towels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hotel staff are very professionall ! clean rooms, near main street. sleep quality - quiet. Wireless options - free, internet in lobby. everything was fine and I shall be glad to visit Your hotel again. Very importing thing is that there is shoping mol near Your Hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Convenienty located right in front of subway station and big shopping center. The upper mattress was kind of "slippery", causing the mattress to shift to the sides. Not a big deal though, but a bit anoying. It was quite cold in the room despite the working a/c. Found some hair from the previous guests in the sink, but except that the room was clean. Very nice looking lady at the reception :) No tea/coffee making facilities, but there is a bar in the lobby. Reliable wifi with good speed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1682_gm, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Aero, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for the nice comments about Ibis Budapest Aero. I hope we can welcome you soon in our hotal again.

Best regards,

Tamas Turza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was very tired and the "topper" on the twin sized bed kept moving even falling off the bed when I got up to go to the bathroom. I have always enjoyed staying at the Ibis Aero when I'm in Budapest and I'm writing this review from the Ibis Aero now. I have a different room and am looking forward to a better night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1682_gm, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Aero, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear our guest!

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences happened to you. I promise to make all necessary efforts to avoid these kind of situations in the future.

Tamás Turza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budapest Aero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest Aero

Address: Ferde u. 1-3, Budapest 1091, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest Aero 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest Aero hotel is located half way between the airport (15 minutes away) and the city centre (10 minutes), opposite a metro station and with public buses stopping near the hotel. Book one of our 139 air conditioned rooms and make use of the hotel facilities we offer, a garden with a terrace area, ample secure video surveillance parking, a restaurant and a bar open 24 hours as well as three meeting rooms for organising seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. All public areas have been renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Budapest Aero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Aero Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Aero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budapest Aero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.