We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budapest Aero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budapest Aero to your Saves list
Ibis Budapest Aero
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ferde u. 1-3, Budapest 1091, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Convenienty located right in front of subway station and big shopping center. The upper mattress was kind of "slippery", causing the mattress to shift to the sides. Not a big deal though, but a bit anoying. It was quite cold in the room despite the working a/c. Found some hair from the previous guests in the sink, but except that the room was clean. Very nice looking lady at the reception :) No tea/coffee making facilities, but there is a bar in the lobby. Reliable wifi with good speed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1682_gm, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Aero, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for the nice comments about Ibis Budapest Aero. I hope we can welcome you soon in our hotal again.

Best regards,

Tamas Turza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    96
    72
    12
    5
See reviews for
32
64
28
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was very tired and the "topper" on the twin sized bed kept moving even falling off the bed when I got up to go to the bathroom. I have always enjoyed staying at the Ibis Aero when I'm in Budapest and I'm writing this review from the Ibis Aero now. I have a different room and am looking forward to a better night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1682_gm, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Aero, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear our guest!

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences happened to you. I promise to make all necessary efforts to avoid these kind of situations in the future.

Tamás Turza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just price shows quality level. I had to spend there only one night with my family - wife and daughter. We had 2 bedroom apartament. Average quality and cleaness. Small very average bathroom. Poor breakfast. Really economy level. Quite laudly. Located close to very busy road.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at the Ibis Aero for business for only 1 night - and can't really find much to say... The staff were very friendly, good service - the room was basic, but clean and comfortable - with the minimum needed really for a base. The breakfast was not brilliant, but sufficient. I wanted to be a good spot for the city and the airport - and here we were perfectly located - next to the Metro and also only 2000ft to the city centre and 3000ft to the airport by taxi. I would stay again if working in Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1682_gm, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Aero, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear our guest,

Thank you for your very correct comments on Ibis Aero! I hope we can welcome you again in our hotel soon!

Best regards,

Tamás Turza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is not a luxurious hotel, but it is very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and ideally located. It is not located in the center of the city, but just outside on the Pest side. It is located directly across from the metro station Hatar Ut. Which is the next to last stop on the M2 or blue line. The breakfast was excellent. A fairly typical continental breakfast breads (excellent), cheese, meats, eggs, porridge (excellent) some fruit, cereal and an EXCELLENT coffee/cappuccino machine. Again for the price you are not going to get the four seasons, but the beds were very comfy the rooms were nicely sized, and it was extremely clean. Working the shower took some extra effort without a shower curtain, haha, a lack of shower curtain is not uncommon for Europe. They did have shower gel or maybe it was shampoo in the shower, but that was it for amenities. Again not uncommon for Europe. I actually preferred not staying downtown, I liked the ride on the metro which was so easy to navigate, as were the busses! I believe it cut down on the noise and felt very safe (although the whole city felt safe). I will be going back to Budapest as soon as possible, and will stay in the Ibis Aero again. It met my needs perfectly. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: I was in a group and ended up sharing a room with someone I didn't know, it was fine. We had two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1682_gm, General Manager at Ibis Budapest Aero, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear our guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! I am always happy to see our guests satisfaction.

I hope to see you soon again in Ibis Budapest Aero

Best regards,

Tamas Turza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A rather bland Ibis 3 star hotel, but this is what we were expecting. Good value for the money. On the positive side, the hotel just across the street from the metro station. Easy access from the airport, and also to the city centre (approx 20 mins from the city centre by metro). On the other hand, the breakfast is underwhelming, and quite expensive. The rooms are clean, but small. Overall, a reasonable budget choice. An unpleasant surprise -- we had to pay an extra "city tax" after checkout...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budapest Aero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest Aero

Address: Ferde u. 1-3, Budapest 1091, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest Aero 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest Aero hotel is located half way between the airport (15 minutes away) and the city centre (10 minutes), opposite a metro station and with public buses stopping near the hotel. Book one of our 139 air conditioned rooms and make use of the hotel facilities we offer, a garden with a terrace area, ample secure video surveillance parking, a restaurant and a bar open 24 hours as well as three meeting rooms for organising seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. All public areas have been renovated in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Budapest Aero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Aero Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Aero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budapest Aero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.