We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30-34 Tompa Street, Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Budapest)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel is well situated, walking distance from most of the interesting sights. The room was clean and tidy and the staff seemed well trained and thoughtful. Breakfast was pretty good, great selection, well executed and nicely presented. The food was excellent overall, the chefs obviously are masters of their trade. Great job!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for the kind words, it's highly motivating for our staff to read about good impressions.
We will forward your opinion to our chef and kitchen staff as well.
We hope to greet you soon in our Leonardo Hotel again.

Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    167
    113
    39
    17
See reviews for
55
175
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Few minutes walking distance from center,in business district Ferencvars,close to the banks of the Danube,close to the airport.Quite street,nice for leasure but recomended for business travel too.Very polite and frendly stuff,good breakfast offer,fitness room available.And good news for smokers: some rooms reserved for tham.Very clean and you can not smell that smokers were in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User, Dear Branislava,

Tank you for your kind review, I am sure it is pretty usefull for all travellers and our future guests.

Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room 437 was small but adequate for our needs since we were out most of the time. The room was n't 100% clean and needed redecoration. The breakfast was good value for us as it was included with the room. The scrambled eggs are definitely powdered. 5 minute walk to M3 metro station at Corvin-Negyed. The Hummus Bar serve very good food for a very reasonable price. The only real reason for complaint is the lack of tea/coffee-making facilities. We would visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User, Dear JezPhil18,

Thank you for your review and to share your experiences with us, it is very useful for the Hotel Team as well as the future travellers.
Your feedback is a big value for us - best quality control is always our guests - as it helps us detecting areas where improvements needed so we can ensure the high quality and reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction.
As we do regullary, I will forward your suggestion to the Operation Maneger for further decision, we might find a way of solution.
We hope we can welcome you again in Leonardo Hotels!

Best Regards
Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Good value hotel very clean and tidy. Restaurant in hotel selling a good value budget food. Breakfast lacked sparkle just a help yourself type selection. Biggest problem I found during my visit was the temperature of hotel and room it was just way to hot and my room was to hot to sleep in even the aircon would not cool it set on the lowest setting. Apart from that one problem it was good a value for money stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User, Dear Paul Compton,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, this way we are able to detect areas needs to improve or change on. This is why Your feedback is a big value for us and also motivating our team to continue on the same way the improvements. You review shows us: our efforts reaching our ultimate goal as having satisfied guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We found this hotel to be friendly and comfortable, we went in January when Budapest was freezing but the hotel was lovely and warm at all times. The food breakfast was a good variation and you can help yourself to as much or as little as required. The hotel is central and the public transport easily accsessable from the hotel. I would definitely reccomend the leonardo hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for coffee and tea making facilities in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor user, Dear Mbfpto,

Thank you for your feedback, it has a big value for the Hotel Team with help to detect areas where we need to improve to reach the guests expectations. We are happy to read in your review that the Hotel location and services could add a little to make your trip memorable and enjoyed.

We hope Leonardo Hotel can wellcome you again on your next trip!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at Leonardo for two nights. Staff very pleasant and helpful on arrival and during stay. Room very clean,large bathroom. Good choice at breakfast. Free WiFi. Very quite neighbourhood. 5-10 min walk to Metro, 72 hour travel-pass for Metro, trams and buses 4150HUF (approx £13)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor user, Dear Robert P,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experiences in Budapest.
Your review is a big value for us and motivating the Leonardo Hotel Team to see our clients satisfactory.

We hope we will wellcome you again in any Leonardo Hotel!

Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Four of us stayed for two nights, we had booked seperately but had rooms next to each other which was a nice touch,very helpful staff, our room was well equipped and very clean.We stayed bed and breakfast and there was a very good choice.The hotel was about a 10+15min walk to the metro We bought a Budapest card for £13 for 72hrs which gave us free travel on public transport it saved so much time without the need to buy tickets everytime,Budapest is a lovely place with lots to see and do would recomend it highly!.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor user, Dear dtoak,

Thank you for your review and to share your useful experiences.
Your feedback, to see how satisfied our clients are and we added a little to make your trip memorable motivating the Leonardo Hotel Team and give a sign that the efforts are reaching their goals, making our clients happy.

We hope we will wellcome you again in Leonardo Hotel!

Best regards
Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
ACHAT Premium Hotel Budapest
#127 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
City Inn
#123 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria
#148 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Budapest
#161 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Expo Congress Hotel
#138 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Actor Hotel
#171 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Address: 30-34 Tompa Street, Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Budapest)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#81 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Budapest offers 182 comfortable and modern rooms to make a perfect holiday experience. Connecting rooms are perfect for families. The hotel provides 4 rooms to physically challenged guests. The Comfort Room with 20 sqm features cozy interior facilities such as air conditioning, free W-LAN, flat-TV, safe, fridge, desk, telephone, and in-room heating. The bathroom is equipped with shower or bathtub, toilet and hairdryer. Superior Room Additionally to the amenities of the Comfort Room, the elegant Superior Room with 28 sqm provides a comfortable sitting area with sofa bed and arm chair to ensure a comfortable stay. The bathroom is equipped in addition to shower, toilet and hairdryer as well with a bidet. Junior Suite The spacious Junior Suite with 40 sqm is the perfect place to settle back. In addition to all amenities of the Comfort Room the living area invites to relax with sofa bed and cozy armchairs. The generous bathroom offers shower, toilet, hairdryer and bidet. Deluxe Suite In addition to the amenities of the Junior Suite, the luxurious Deluxe Suite offers a separate living area. Spacious rooms and modern interior maximize the feel-at-home atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Budapest
Budapest Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.