We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel Budapest to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30-34 Tompa Street, Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Budapest)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Four of us stayed for two nights, we had booked seperately but had rooms next to each other which was a nice touch,very helpful staff, our room was well equipped and very clean.We stayed bed and breakfast and there was a very good choice.The hotel was about a 10+15min walk to the metro We bought a Budapest card for £13 for 72hrs which gave us free travel on public transport it saved so much time without the need to buy tickets everytime,Budapest is a lovely place with lots to see and do would recomend it highly!.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor user, Dear dtoak,

Thank you for your review and to share your useful experiences.
Your feedback, to see how satisfied our clients are and we added a little to make your trip memorable motivating the Leonardo Hotel Team and give a sign that the efforts are reaching their goals, making our clients happy.

We hope we will wellcome you again in Leonardo Hotel!

Best regards
Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    125
    82
    25
    14
See reviews for
41
126
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Staff pleasant, rooms confrtable with a good size to them, food good aswell.

My only negative would be my room was slightly dark even with lights on but apart from that will stay again.

Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor user, Dear Business T,

Thank you for your valued feedback, it is motivating our Hotel Team to read aout our guests satisfactory. Every review is helping us to find improvements possibilities, wich will lead us to our ultimate goal again.

We hope we will wellcome you again in any Leonardo Hotels!
Best regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were at the Leonardo hotel on New Years Eve, and we were very pleased with the accommodation. We had a "superior room" on the top floor which was a huge, so large that it would be called a presidential suite! The room was well equipped, beside the bed, there was a sofa, recliner, chair, desk, dresser, large closet ...Of course, there was also a flat TV ,air conditioning, telephone...and the lot of place was so that you could dance between furniture! Bathroom was standard with bathtub.The entire hotel was very clean and modern.The staff at the front desk are accessible to and ready to help and very educated.They know the public transport, and will be happy to give you advice.I have not eaten breakfast, so I do not know what is it, but I can recommend a restaurant on the ground floor, which offers good food at reasonable prices.The neighborhood has many shops, cafes, restaurants, a bakery, so you will not miss anything.To the center you can by subway (3 stops), or by tram (also 3 stops, but you must change the line).You also have a night bus, which runs similar like underground route.I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User, Dear Curiosity7,

Thank you for your feedback, sharing your experiences with us and all the travellers.
We are happy to read about your good time, and we gladly see that our Hotel Team could add a little to make your Budapest trip memorable.
Your review has a big value for our Hotel Team, and shows us that the efforts been done are on the right way to reach our guests satisfaction.
I am sure your advices are useful for all travellers who are planning to visit Budapest.

I hope we can welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Although not in my opinion a true four star hotel, this was without doubt a great hotel, firstly the staff: Brilliant! friendly, helpful and had a sense of humour. The rooms: Not the largest, but clean tidy and comfy (to be honest, I slept the best I have ever slept in a hotel here). Lovely and quiet, maybe this wa just the time of year Dec 2012. The breakfast: Usual continental fare with cold meats and omelettes, scambled thingy and some bizarre little Frankfurters, kept the Mrs chuckling! The location was perfect for us as we like to explore and found the 20 min walk into Pest main centre intriguing and we wouldnt have found several places if we had trammed in every day. There are buses and trams really close by for those less mobile. We only had a snack in the Hummus bar a small pocket kebab thing just before we came and this was nice quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Darren G,

Thank you for your very usefull review and to share your experiences with future travellers and with us. Your describtion is wery nice and precisious, to read your feadback is motivating the Hotel Team to go further and ensure us that the efforts reach our goal as having satisfied guest.

Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Leonardo was a very decent hotel. The receptionist was kind, the offer price was cheaper than the price we booked online, they offered us free breakfast for the difference.

The room is nice and clean. Free wifi is fast. There were a wide choice of food for breakfast. The hotel is close to city centre, 20 minutes by walk, 10 minutes by metro and cost about 7 pound by taxi.

For a price of EUR 44 per night, would recommend it!

Room Tip: Check with hotel directly to see if you can have a better deal directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor user, Mr. Freeman,

Thank you for your feedback and to share your experiences with us. To read your feedback is motivating our team to do the efforts onward as they were doing. We are happy to see our guests satisfaction with our Hotel.

We wish you Merry Christmas ana Happy New Year!
Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in the Leonardo for 3 nights. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was okay.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about how to get to places in the city. There was a bad smell of burning when we arrived but it was gone by the morning. I think this was due to a problem in the lifts so they were not working for a while but that didn't inconvenience us, but may have for other people.
I was a little put off before I went from reading reviews that said the hotel wasn't very central but as I found, it's very easy to use public transport to get to where ever you want.
Over all a pretty nice hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andras K, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Budapest, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear OC2910,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you were satisfied with your stay, altough we are sorry about you experienced the accident of fire alarm in the building, which stopped all the elevators as long as the problem was not confirmed. Thank for the fire alarm system no-one was in danger, the system localized the problem and automaticly acted accordingly. We are happy to see your oppinion and to read about your satisfactory.
We hope we can welcome you again in any of the Leonardo Hotels!

Best Regards

Andras Kiss I Front Office Manager
Leonardo Hotel Budapest | Tompa u. 30-34 | 1094 Budapest
T: + 36-1-477-7255 | F: + 36-1-477-7272 | M: + 36-70-367-2815
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Budapest

Address: 30-34 Tompa Street, Budapest 1094, Hungary (Formerly Ramada Budapest)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#80 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Budapest
Budapest Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.