We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel in Budapest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Classic to your Saves list
Hotel Classic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zolyomi u 6, Budapest 1118, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a good hotel in Budapest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Hotel Classic is an excellent hotel in Budapest, Hungary. The rooms are clean and neat and the staff is super helpful and friendly. The meals are tasty and plentiful. It was an enjoyable part of my trip to Budapest for a conference.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Located in a clean quiet area, far from the noise of trams .
Good continental brakfast ( good cofee too).
Good conections forthe downtown.
Find all you need for info&tickets at the reception.
Young friendly professional staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

It is in the Buda side of Budapest , near to the first metro station of line 2 :Deli Pu.
This hotel is cozy, nice and quiet .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Me and my boyfriend visited this hotel in September and were very satisfied with our stay. The hotel had the standard facilities expected of a 3 * (though it should be noted there were no hairdryers) & provided an excellent service. When we arrived the room was spotless and the always-helpful staff gave us all the infromation we could possibly need. There are lots of information leaflets in the foyer which we found very helpful and reception staff were happy to call and arrange a cruise for us.
Our room was very spacious & clean, although fussier travellers might not like the slighly dated decor & fittings. My one critiscism of the room is the lack of free air con - in September we were OK to have the window open but in the height of summer you would have no choice but to pay extra for it, which would add a fair bit to the bill.
Breakfast was very good - something for everyone, although there was a very select choice of cereal - nesquik & cornflakes. In addition there was very nice bread (& toaster for guests to use), fruit, omellette, yoghurt, salami & cheese, with a good variety of fruit juices & of course tea and coffee.

Location - the hotel seems quite far out of Budapest but it is easy and quick to get to all places of interest. We got an unlimited travel card (they can be for 7 or 3 days), took bus 139 to Deli Palyaudvar, from which you can get the underground, trams and other buses to anywhere in Budapest. You shouldn't be put off the location of this hotel. Also, it is near a shopping centre with a fabulous italian restaurant in, next to the macdonalds - try it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

I visited this hotel in May. It is beautiful place to stay in. Though you have to walk to bus stop within 10 minutes it is a walk of joy. Quiet street surrounded with orchard trees and firtrees fill you with inimitable senses. Team of hotel is very friendly and helpful giving you advises how and where to go sightseeing. They know English, Russian languages.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2006

I stayed at the Hotel Classic a few years ago. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and went out of their way to help, for instance, obtaining foot plasters for me on a sunday!

The buffet breakfast was substantial and delicious, with traditional Hungarian treats and plenty of fruit.

It is a bit out of the way, but is in a quiet location in leafy Buda. It is fanastic value for money. The room was cleaned and the towels were replaced everyday.

My room had a television and a shower, and was spacious, with a minibar. There were no tea making facilities in the room, but you could get order it from the bar at anytime (even night!).

I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, and doesn't mind taking a bus to the train station or a tram over to pest.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2005

It was more than a pleasant stay at hotel Classic in Budapest. Rooms are clean (I think that's the first thing everyone wants to know about any hotel).
I didn't have time to go to breakfast, but the staff was very kind and helpful.
The hotel isn't in the city centre, but is connected to it conviniently (with trams), it has a good parking if you come by car and the neighbourhood is very quiet! I recommend it to everyone who wants not so expensive and quiet holidays. Good for business people too. Not recommended to people who wish to be in the strict centre of the city.

  • Stayed May 2002
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Address: Zolyomi u 6, Budapest 1118, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Classic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.