We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlight Suiten Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Starlight Suiten Hotel to your Saves list
Starlight Suiten Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Merleg utca 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

is located behind the Four Seasons (Gersham) Hotel, one of the best hotels in Budapest so the location is excellent very close to the city center & the Chain Bridge. The rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. The suites come with a refrigerator, microwave, & safe. Also, there is a quite good complementary breakfast.

Room Tip: away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    181
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
70
249
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, the location of this hotel is awesome. You can walk pretty much anywhere you'd like to go. The rooms are very spacious. However, we seemed to have a few customer service issues or perhaps some communication barriers. The breakfast wasn't that great and we had become accustomed to some wonderful breakfast. The wifi was super reliable though.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved this City Hotel. The suites were very roomy, bedroom, lounge with a small kitchen and lovely big bathroom. It is not plush but is everything you could want from a City Hotel. Most importantly it is absolutely spotless and the staff incredibly helpful from the reception to the dining room. I can't recommend enough. Even the location was perfect for everything.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With so many plus for this property, needs little description, superbly located near to fferenze deak, Danube riverfront walkable to plush shopping areas, suites are very very spacious with a huge bedroom, king size bed, bathroom perfect, comfortable sitting room, pantry comfortable for tea, coffee and well stocked fridge. At the price offered it seemed a deal, breakfast served every day morning was substantial and lovely and tasty that too economical. Well it is less said, and more experienced...........happy deal to me and all

Room Tip: Road side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Ügyvezető igazgató at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

We are so glad to see that you left our property with positive feelings and thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community.
Also thank you for highlighting our great location, the room and even the breakfast: it is always nice to hear we could fulfill our guest's expectations.

It would our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon!


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venegono Inferiore, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place, enormous room with microwave and carafe for hot water, no noise. People kind but not well informed on the Budapest visit side. The breakfast is little but there is everything I could have desired. The position is the best than ever to visit the city!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Ügyvezető igazgató at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Elisa,

Many thanks for the nice rating and review you left on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. I am happy to read that the room, the breakfast and our central location could all make your stay more pleasant.
On the other hand, we are trying to do our best to provide the most dynamic and friendliest service to our guests. Extra trainings are provided to ensure standards are maintained at all times so we really hope that we can satisfy your expectations even more when you visit us next time!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not one complaint. Absolutely perfect location 150 meters from Chain Bridge. Wonderful large room with separate sleeping area. Delicious breakfast, Friendly, accommodating staff. We have travelled for business and pleasure over 50 times per year for the last 30+ years - the Starlight is among the best in all that time.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Ügyvezető igazgató at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Charlotte,

It was a real pleasure to read your wonderful review you shared with us on TripAdvisor, we are so grateful for it.
We are trying to do our best to provide the most dynamic and friendliest service to our guests. Thank you for noticing and highlighting these in your comment.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you to our hotel again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
#38 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#55 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#45 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center
Eurostars Budapest Center
#54 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suiten Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten Hotel

Address: Merleg utca 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#29 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#34 Family Hotel in Budapest
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starlight Suites Hotel Merleg Budapest! Experience four star luxury in the centre of Budapest. Our hotel is located in the city centre in close vicinity to the Chain Bridge and Szechenyi Square. Famous sights, such as the St. Stephens Basilica, the Hungarian State Opera, and the House of Parliament are within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The easy to reach public transport system will get you to your destination effortlessly, no matter if you are attending a business meeting or are exploring the famous sights the city has to offer. Our spacious 54 suites and apartments offer 4-star comfort and a complete set of business facilities. Take advantage of the hotel's amenities, relax at the hotel bar after a long day or exercise in the gym, which comes complete with a sauna and steam room. If you are travelling by car, take advantage of our parking and valet services. The front desk is staffed around the clock and our friendly team is always ready to assist you. To make your stay as pleasant as possible we offer full concierge services, such as tickets for the public transport system, restaurant reservations, etc. We will be happy to help our guests anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Starlight Suiten Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Budapest
Hotel Starlight Suiten
Starlight Suiten Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlight Suiten Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.