We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlight Suiten Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Starlight Suiten Hotel to your Saves list
Starlight Suiten Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Merleg utca 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Ruse, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The first thing you feel is the personal approach, the staff are willing to help and improve your stay in the city as best as possible. Entering the room you find a complimentary note, leaning on a big juicy green apple! I loved it from this moment on. Everything is very clean and really convenient - bathroom, bed, wardrobes... Great for staying a longer time. Location is perfect for sightseeing (right in the center of town, a two-minute walk from the Chain Bridge) and still the rooms are very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    153
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
58
190
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A wonderful weekend break to Budapest was had. The Starlight Suiten was a great location with the Chain Bridge in sight from the entrance. The accommodation was comfortable and spacious and the staff were so helpful and went out of their way to see your stay went well. I would definitely return to Budapest- and the Starlight Suiten

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerlandzzera
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect location to quickly reach all the attractions. Just 150 metres from Deák square where all public transports are leaving.
Very big room for three and really clean. Rich and generous breakfast..

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight in Starlight Suiten. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were big, clean and functional. The location is really good. It is right behind Four Seasons Hotel and a 5 minute walk to the bridge where the views were magical especially at night.
Be sure to avail of the massage ( 30% discount for 60 minute massage, w/c we divided..30 min for each)..did wonders for the tired body..rejuvenated for the next day's adventure.
Free breakfast consisted of Coffee or Tea with Croissants.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I was really delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your city break in the Starlight Suiten Hotel and our property has become your second home far away from home! Please let me know if you wish to visit us next time and we will welcome you back as your second family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Starlight Suiten hotel in Budapest because we had such a great experience last year at the Starlight Suiten hotel in Vienna. We were not disappointed. The location was perfect and the rooms comfortable and spacious. We had 2 suites as we were 5 Christmas market shoppers and it couldn't have worked out better.
We would like to say thank you to the staff for their friendliness and helpfulness at every occasion, especially Vivien at the front desk. Vivien was friendly helpful and knowledgeable and above all patient with our every question. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for giving such a positive feedback about your recent stay in the Starlight Suiten Hotel - especially thank you for mentioning my colleague, Vivien - you have really made her day - we are all really proud of her! Please contact us anytime, if any of you wishes to come back to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Very Clean. Spacious. Very central location, but quiet and safe. Excellent value for the price. Little breakfast ( croissant and coffee) was include. You dont have spent money eating here. Better go to STRUDEL HOUSE near by. strudels with sour cherry, plums, poppy seeds... - die for
stay on last floor with view on Basilica - you will enjoy it!

Room Tip: higher floor on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your positive review! It made me really happy to learn from your kind words that you have enjoyed your recent stay in the Starlight Suiten Hotel - you should definitely come back one day either to Budapest or to Vienna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved starlight suiten hotel. The location is perfect, in the city centre beside attractions and great restaurants and bars. We booked a basic double room but it was huge and spotless. The bathroom and shower were spacious also. It was so quiet for city centre location. Only negative was that the breakfast was 15 euro. But pastry and coffee were included in the cost of the room so that was fine. If I go to budapest again I will definitely stay in starlight again. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
First of all let me thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Tripadvisor - the entire staff is delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in the Starlight Suiten Hotel - hope to see you soon in any of our properties in Vienna/Budapest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Starlight Suiten Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten Hotel

Address: Merleg utca 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#29 Family Hotel in Budapest
#33 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Starlight Suiten Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Budapest
Hotel Starlight Suiten
Starlight Suiten Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlight Suiten Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.