We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlight Suiten Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Starlight Suiten Hotel to your Saves list
Starlight Suiten Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Merleg utca 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary (Belváros-Lipótváros)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    169
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
62
225
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A hotel,where you can relax and have a good sleep.Excellent staff and spacious,clean rooms.Not much character as its quite modern,but really enjoybale stay.Very good value for money.Safe area,best choice if you want to explore this faboulous capital day or night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was the second time that we stayed in the Starlight Suiten. This time, due to two consecutive meetings, for 10 days. Our previous experience was confirmed: spacious rooms with a kitchenette, fast internet connection, friendly staff and very convenient location with many good restaurants and bars close by and a few minutes walk to the cities high street. Certainly our choice for the next stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back. The street is not terribly busy but the rooms to the back are quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertforshire, UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel has very spacious rooms representing good value. Vey well soundproofed with no noise from other rooms.One of the best locations in Budapest, very close to the chain bridge and only 100m from Budapests most prestigious hotel. The room was clean and perfect for a one night business trip. Breakfast was quite basic, but included in the price and was quite OK for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent Hotel for the price and the location is excellent. The Hop-on-Hop-off buses in both directions are very close. Numerous restaurants closeby and most major attractions.
We will definately use this Hotel again when next in Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I do not dissapointed that choose this hotel. Really perfect location next to Four Seasons and opposite KGB office (not joke). I feel myself safely and poshly. Really large roooms with high ceiling. We live in live in 2 room suite. Disatvantages - design looks poor (i dont worry about it), breakfast i prefer in neibour restourants. Wifi for money - 26 euro for 24 hours. Enough quiet, sauna for free, hard mattress.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Starlight Suiten Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten Hotel

Address: Merleg utca 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#29 Family Hotel in Budapest
#34 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#36 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Starlight Suites Hotel Merleg Budapest! Experience four star luxury in the centre of Budapest. Our hotel is located in the city centre in close vicinity to the Chain Bridge and Szechenyi Square. Famous sights, such as the St. Stephens Basilica, the Hungarian State Opera, and the House of Parliament are within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The easy to reach public transport system will get you to your destination effortlessly, no matter if you are attending a business meeting or are exploring the famous sights the city has to offer. Our spacious 54 suites and apartments offer 4-star comfort and a complete set of business facilities. Take advantage of the hotel's amenities, relax at the hotel bar after a long day or exercise in the gym, which comes complete with a sauna and steam room. If you are travelling by car, take advantage of our parking and valet services. The front desk is staffed around the clock and our friendly team is always ready to assist you. To make your stay as pleasant as possible we offer full concierge services, such as tickets for the public transport system, restaurant reservations, etc. We will be happy to help our guests anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Starlight Suiten Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Budapest
Hotel Starlight Suiten
Starlight Suiten Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starlight Suiten Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.