We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Budapest to your Saves list
Le Meridien Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet Ter 9-10, Budapest 1051, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We spent 2 nights here prior to a river cruise. The check in was efficient and the concierge was very helpful, providing us with an excellent map and giving directions to nearby attractions. The hotel is in a central location with smart shops and restaurants nearby. We were able to walk to most places in the city centre. Our room was comfortable and we weren't bothered that we didn't have a view of the park. After a hard day's sight seeing it was pleasant to have a dip in the small swimming pool up on the 8th floor - big enough for one (possibly 2) people to swim lengths - and relax in the jacuzzi.

Breakfast is fairly standard for this level of hotel, buffet style with a selection of hot and cold foods including delicious marinated salmon. On the second morning it was very crowded and we had to wait for a breakfast table.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMBudapest, Manager at Le Meridien Budapest, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Jazzyanni,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Budapest as our hotel before your Danube river cruise and for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to read that you found your room comfortable and our Health Club facilities helped you to have a relaxing stay with.
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the services of the concierge and it is really great that you had the chance to discover the city during your visit.
I am sorry that the breakfast was not fully up to your expectations and you had to wait for your table for the breakfast of your second morning due to the busy days in our hotel.
I do hope that you had a great cruise on the river Danube after your stay with us and that we will be able to welcoming you back again to Le Méridien Budapest in the future.

kind regards,

Gabor Redling
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,337
    472
    102
    29
    20
See reviews for
231
862
144
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location with the metro just a few steps away and shopping and restaurants, cafés and bars very close by in all directions. Our check in process was efficient and very pleasant. One of the staff showed us to our room and offered to give us a tour of the hotel - she was very warm and welcoming. The concierge was great; we asked for a dinner cruise along the Danube river and we were booked within a few minutes and we secured great seats to the opera tonight. The staff spoke perfect English so communicating was very easy.

Overall, my boyfriend and I are VERY happy with our stay here so far. We're on night 2 of our 3 night stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. I have to say a couple of eclairs from the manager the first night added to our pleasant stay.

Budapest does not disappoint and neither does this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights before a river cruise, using our SPG points. It is a beautiful hotel and the location - near the Metro and also a Hop-on Hop-off bus stop - is great. It's also adjacent to a big pedestrian mall area with lots of restaurants and shops. Our room overlooked the park and was clean and spacious. It even had a separate tub and shower. And we were pleasantly surprised, at the end of a long day of travel, by the two decadent chocolate pastries waiting for us!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMBudapest, Manager at Le Meridien Budapest, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Kathy714k,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Budapest as your hotel for your pre-cruise stay in the city.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and I hope you had the chance to discover what the Hungarian capital has to offer.
I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your room as well as the chocolate pastries waiting for you in your room.
I trust you had a nice cruise on the river Danube after you left Budapest and that we can welcome you back again in the future at Le Méridien Budapest.

kind regards,

Gabor Redling
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have just returned form a four night stay at this lovely hotel. We upgraded for £60 Euros per night which could be spent in the restaurant.
Our room overlooked the park with views of the Basilica and the 'Eye'. It was very large and well kept.
We had breakfast each day at 25Euros each and lunch on the terrace a couple of times which at 5000HUF for 3 courses water, glass of wine and coffee was good value. the food was excellent.
The pool area was very nice. and the hotel was very well located, central to most places.The staff were very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMBudapest, Manager at Le Meridien Budapest, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Egit,

thank you very much for staying at Le Méridien Budapest and for posting your very positive feedback about your experiences to the TripAdvisor review site.
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your the view of your room overlooking the park at the Erzsébet square with the stunning Budapest Eye and the Basilica as well as the services of Le Bourbon restaurant. It is great that you found our Le Méridien Lunch offer a good value for your money and had the chance to enjoy it on our terrace.
Thank you for your compliments about our friendly and professional staff and I trust we will be able to welcoming you back again at Le Méridien Budapest in the close future.

best regards,

Gabor Redling
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Meridien for 4 night's, the building is gorges and the location is excellent , ne'er the metro.
We took a normal room an it was good.
The service that the Staff provided was excellent , every thing we asked was answered whit a smile.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMBudapest, Manager at Le Meridien Budapest, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Meir A,

Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Budapest and for sharing your comments about your experiences. It makes me really proud to read your positive feedback about the excellent service our hotel Staff provided. Making our valued guests feel welcomed and well taken care of is our main priority and I am really glad to learn that we managed to feel you that way during your visit.
I hope you enjoyed your stay in the city and you returned home with memorable experiences and trust we will be able to welcoming you back soon at Le Méridien Budapest.

best regards,

Gabor Redling
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night, it is the cheapest 5 star hotel i have ever stayed in anywhere in the world and so far the best, it is the former Adria Palace. The hotel is just minutes away from shopping, the Danube River, the Castle district and the Opera House. The hotel restaurant has an amazing history to it and it has a ceiling like the paintings you see in the Sistine Chapel, it is quite amazing just to eat there and just look at the ceiling.

This hotel is now part of the Marriott chain, i have the platinum card with the Marriott so i got a free upgrade to a room which was big enough for me to do sprints in!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be quality. They did tell me when i was there that the wifi would be fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMBudapest, Manager at Le Meridien Budapest, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear John F,

Thank you very much for your trust and loyalty for Starwood hotels and for staying at Le Méridien Budapest during your visit to the city. I am glad that you found our hotel a good value for your money and you enjoyed being your valued guest.
I truly appreciate your kind words about how amazed you were with our stained glass cupola at the Atrium in our restaurant and it is great that you fully enjoyed the central location of our hotel and discovered Budapest’s beautiful sights.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future whenever you travel to Budapest.

best regards,

Gabor Redling
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights before a river cruise. The location is in the middle of everything, yet the hotel is very quiet and calm. Rooms very spacious staff did nice job. Breakfasts were huge variety and good quality. Strolling to great shops and sights was easy. Have no fears here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMBudapest, Manager at Le Meridien Budapest, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Onthego802,

Thank you very much for being your hotel choice before your river cruise on the river Danube and I am very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Budapest. Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor readers and for your compliments on the services and facilities of our hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and I am glad you liked our central location in the city. I trust you had a great cruise after leaving Budapest and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Budapest in the future again.

best regards,

Gabor Redling
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#41 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#25 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 2,183 reviews
District V / Inner City
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Budapest

Address: Erzsebet Ter 9-10, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#13 Business Hotel in Budapest
#15 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Budapest Hotel Budapest
Meridien Budapest
Budapest Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.