We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the massive bed and amazing breakfast!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Budapest to your Saves list
Le Meridien Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet Ter 9-10, Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
2 reviews
“Loved the massive bed and amazing breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Beautifull hotel, great location. Lovely room with a massive bed. Amazing breakfast. Did not drink or eat in the hotel since it was rather expenssive! But plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Didn't use the pool it was freezing and the jacuzzi was out of order, very dissapointing. After being out in the rain one day we asked if we could have our coats dried, when housekeeping was sent up to collect them she was very very rude. All the other staff were very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    392
    80
    26
    18
See reviews for
189
725
129
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed there for one night and found the room to be very satisfying: the bed was very comfortable, the sophisticated chocolate treats that welcomed me, the great breakfast buffet and most of all, the wonderful views from the windows. The hotel is located at the heart of Pest, within 5 minutes walk of the busy and colorful Vaci street, filled with people, crafts, coffee shops and local foods.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel recently with my girlfriend and I have to say we felt like we were on a tailor-made honeymoon. Everything was perfect, the location, hospitality of the staff, hotel's amenities, they must have even fixed the weather for us :) ... in one word brilliant. The only drawback was that at some point we had to eventually leave and go back to our country and our jobs. I would especially like to point out two members of the staff, both reception supervisors as I later found out ... Domonkos who assigned a nice room for us and Zsolt, who checked us in, they both went to great lengths to make our stay very pleasant. They have given us a spacious kingsize room overlooking Erszebet Ter and showed a great professionalism during our stay in every aspect. The rest of the staff was also very friendly and I shall certainly recommend this hotel to any friend who will be visiting this charming Pearl on the Danube.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We flew back from Budapest this morning after staying at this lovely hotel . The staff we very attentive . The beds very comfortable the breakfast great the only complaint was that the people in the next room were very noisy in the early hours our first night ,the next morning the hotel moved us to another no questions asked . On our first night we dined at the oldest restaurant in Budapest , hubby had goulash which was very dry over cooked and no sauce , I had a meal from the specials list that the waiter described and recommended he pointed to this choice from the menu that was in Hungarian I couldn't read so accepted his recommendation price 1800 fl which I thought was a good price for a simple meal . When the bill arrived the cost of the dish was 5800 fl when I checked the menu my dish was the one above to the dish he pointed out at the lesser price so I feel like I was conned :(
Second scam . after walking around Budapest all day we wondered to the the west end shopping mall about 1 mile walk from our hotel by the the food is terrible in the food court ! Anyway feeling to tired to walk back to the hotel we thought we'd take a taxi , when we asked how much to the hotel he said 5000 fl this works out to be around £16 for 1 mile I don't think so ! As we walked off he shouted ok 2000 we didn't take his offer and walked back to our lovely hotel

Room Tip: Try to get your breakfast included in your package . We were disappointed that the spa was closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

A real gem of a hotel in the heart of beautiful Budapest!!! Le Meridien is located in the most central part of Pest the modern side of Budapest. from the hotel you can walk to the riverside and to the Chain Bridge and up to the Buda hill by the cable way or just by walking (this will take you almost 30 min). Very convenient with tram and rail services just round the corner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Le Meridien is located in the most central part of Pest the modern side of Budapest.
from the hotel you can walk to the riverside and to the Chain Bridge and up to the Buda hill by the cable way or just by walking (this will take you almost 30 min). The holtel is very nice with spacious and luxurious common areas. Rooms and bathroom are very nice. Fitness area is fine but the water pool is quite cold !! Breakfast and restaurant are gorgeous. Everything is really clean. staff very efficient and almost friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything about the hotel was simply great - helpful service, large room, good breakfast. It is the perfect place for a trip in the city or a romantic break. There is a small park just in front for the jogging lovers. I loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Budapest

Address: Erzsebet Ter 9-10, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#12 Family Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#20 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Budapest Hotel Budapest
Meridien Budapest
Budapest Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.