We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bai Panzio

Bai Panzio
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bai Panzio to your Saves list
Bai Panzio
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Wesselenyi street 87 | District No XX (Pesterzsébet), Budapest 1201, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 159 Budapest B&B and Inns
Brasov, Romania
1 review
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed 3 nights at the Bai Panzio in Budapest and I must say this was really nice, the owners are very dedicated and will take care of all your needs. The rooms are clean and as per general the place is very nice. You can park your car in the yard where it's being monitored 24/7 by cameras. I can only recommend this place !

10-15 minutes from the City-Center by car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed in the Bai Panzio to visit friends in Budapest, not for sightseeing. We chose Bai Panzio as this is close to our friend's house. We travelled with our two-years old child and asked for a room with curtains. The Bai Panzio is located in a quiet area, tram is at 2 min. walking distance. We got a room at ground floor with curtains, facing the parking, but only twin room (no double bed). Advantage of the room was the curtain, disadvantage was that in the morning people are leaving early and you might wake up from the car noise. The room was perfectly clean, but with hard matress, so that I got back pain after three days, as I am quite sensitive. Free Wifi, and very good connection. The garden and the house are very nice decorated, private parking with camera surveillance is available. However, if they are fully booked, you have to park very close to the next car and there is not much space. The house is separated into two halfs, and in one had lf the owners are living.The owner is a couple, but we just had contact with the wife, she is really nice and customer oriented. The garden offers a beautiful biotope, table outside to sit together and a smoker corner (at the house side of the owners, so in the rented rooms you are not disturbed by smoke) . For sightseeing, the pension is only recommendable if you want to have a cheap housing Travelling to the city must be done by tram and subway, which takes approx. 50-60 minutes in total. Do not go by car to the city center, on a normal working day this takes the same time. Breakfast is cheap, but also does not offer a lot; one type cheese, one type sausage (ham, salami, varying each day), jam and toast bread. The bread is really toast bread, although fresh bread in Hungary is cheap and would be much more tasty. But of course, for this cheap price you should also not expect too much.The pictures on their private web page are real and no fake. Eat in the city before you return, there are only two restaurants close to the Panzio (one steak house and another one which I did not see) and no good supermarkets (just small grocery stores). Summarizing, it is a cheap place to stay and very good value for your money at the outskirts of Budapest, but far from the touristic places.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

We are visiting Hungary every year and our first stop after arriving in Budapest after a long flight from the US, is always at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, our room is quiet and very clean. The parking in the fenced area is safe and convenient.
We would like to highly recommend this hotel. Restaurants are nearby, as well as public transportation, department stores and hospitals.

It is always like coming home for us!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hungary budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at this small family hotel.
The staf , who were the owners, were very helpful and friendly.
The room was clean and comfortable.
The internet with wifi was very quick.
And we got a wonderful hungarian breakfest!!!!!!!!
I can recommend to anybody who wants to spend a good weekend at Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bai Panzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bai Panzio

Address: Wesselenyi street 87 | District No XX (Pesterzsébet), Budapest 1201, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bai Panzio 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the southern district of Pest, in a quiet garden city. You can reach us from the downtown in 10-20 minutes by car (it is about 7 km), and 30-40 minutes by public transport. We can guarantee to all our guest calm and peacful enviroment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bai Panzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bai Panzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.