We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goog&economic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budapest City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budapest City to your Saves list
Ibis Budapest City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akacfa u.3, Budapest 1072, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 EUR breakfast promotion
Ranked #60 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    268
    75
    7
    2
See reviews for
65
205
68
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is not in the heart of the tourist area, but close enough & close to a hop on/off tourist bus stop too. There are a lot of bakeries/ fast food outlets on the street so a quick bite at any time is no problem. Although small, the hotel was well maintained, clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Jeandixon12,
I would like to say thank you for taking the time for sharing your comments regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City. It is great to know that you were satisfied with your room and our rates and you could benefit from the hotel's location.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do hope we can welcoming you again to ibis Budapest City!
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The Ibis Budapest City is a great value option. The hotel is located conveniently between the train station (15 minute walk) and all of the tourist sites (20 minute walk). The rooms very clean and the bed was comfortable.

My only complaint was the noise in our room from the street. We stayed street side on the first floor and the noise kept me for quite a while. Make sure you bring ear plugs (I forgot mine!) if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Rush1985,
We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you enjoyed the hotel location and you found the new ibis Sweet beds comfortable.
We sincerely hope we have a chance to greet you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in Ibis for 5 nights. The hotel is in a very convenient location (near a metro station) and also in a walkable distance from the center (~15-20 mins) in case you miss the last metro.

All the staff was very helpful and friendly and helped us with all of our questions! The rooms were warm and very clean. The breakfast had from simple bread with cheese and ham to corn flakes, vegetables, fruits, eggs and also scrabbled eggs. Enough to keep you full until late noon!

I would definitely recommend it to those who don't really fancy a 4 or 5 star hotel with a view in Danube, as it is one of the best value for money hotels we've stayed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Konstantinos A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at ibis Budapest City.
We are delighted to hear that you found our service and our breakfast remarkable and our renewed rooms met with our expectation.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My second time at this Ibis hotel and I was just as impressed as the first time.

Spacious room for an ibis, quiet room, exceptionally comfortable bed and pillows, clean and bright bathroom, and flat screen TV. Hotel is in a great central location close to everything and staff is very friendly and efficient.

My only complaint is their breakfast: I didn't like anything they had to offer; it was yuk including the coffee. Lots of breakfast alternatives next door and nearby the hotel though.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Penz1952,
The best compliment we can get is to receive such a positive feedback from a satisfied returning guest. I shared your comment with my team and your valuable words were a real recognition for their day efforts.
Thank you for your online recommendation and we do hope we can welcoming you back again and again to IBIS Budapest City!
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Ibis Budapest city was undergoing some renovation in its lobby when we arrived. Greeted by a warm welcome at the reception desk. The staff was very helpful in pointing out the attractions of the city especially the Christmas markets. The room was very comfortable and bigger than we expected. The restaurant nearby with live music in the evening was another plus for our stay in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Odessa65,
We very much appreciate your nice review regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City.
It is extremely pleasing to hear you found our staff helpful.
Sincerely hope we can welcoming you back in our freshly renewed hotel - maybe for a summer vacation? !
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest City

Address: Akacfa u.3, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Budapest
#55 Business Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest City hotel is located in the centre of the business district of Budapest, within easy access to public transport. The airport is 19 km away, and the Budapest Congress Convention Centre 5 km away. It has 84 air-conditioned and smoke-free rooms, including 2 for disabled guests. A bar open 24/24 provides snacks. The hotel has covered pay parking, and free Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. There are restaurants close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest City Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Emke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budapest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.