We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at Gresham Palace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Szechenyi Istvan ter 5-6., Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Simi Valley, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Gresham Palace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were traveling with our small dog which the hotel recognized and made convenient. The Gresham Palace location was ideal for sightseeing and checking out the Christmas markets. The staff was extremely attentive and so helpful at checkout allowing us a room until our plane departed later in the day!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    101
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
161
495
52
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent an amazing two days in Budapest and throughly enjoyed the beauty and glamor of this renovated palace. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff extremely accommodating. The location is perfect and easy to access the city's top sites. Most enjoyable was the holiday boutique in the lobby - made me feel like I was on a movie set! The hotel is beautiful and an amazing option in Budapesf.

Room Tip: We were graciously upgraded to an amazing room overlooking the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With properties like this there is no wonder why Four Seasons is defining what luxury travel is all about. Standing in front of the iconic chain bridge on Danube River, opposite royal palace this beautiful classical building is a treat to yourself. Wonderful service, great rooms, views of Daniube and superb food makes it one best hotel in the world and best among the four seasons I have stayed. One thing impressed me most. My children loved the chocolate straws provided by the hotel everyday and they casually asked where they could buy it from. During the holiday other priorities made me forget about buying them. Not the hotel. While leaving hotel remembered to gift these straws to our children. They were so happy. This small things matter and I recommend the hotel fully. Add it to your experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the biggest disappointment we had in Europe, for hosting.
The breakfast is basic with few options. I would say that is tolerable.
The room we stayed in (Grewshaw suite), is espaçocos, but extremely simple. Has no refinement, because it is an old palace.
Being a hotel chain Four Seasons, I would say that the accommodations are below what the chain offers in other countries. It's very frustrating.
The only caveat is about the care of staff who is extremely courteous and helpful.
Would not recommend this hotel to any visitor to Budapest.
I would say that does not fit in the category of a 5 star authentic.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at Four Seasons hotels often. This is one of their quirky properties because it is retrofit into a historical building which has inherent challenges, mostly room sizes.

Likes:
All staff were extremely delightful
Beds and plush towels
Opulent lobby and surroundings
Location
Food and Bar
Special surprise treats I won't spoil

Dislikes:
The Spa and pool are strange. It is two floors. M&W separate changing room on 1st floor. Then you walk upstairs past asmall communal pool which is adequate and communal hot tub. Pass the pool to enter separate M&W sauna and steam - why they become separate once you have walked through a communal pool area makes no sense.

Room Tip: I would ask for a lower floor. Generally buildings of this era have larger rooms on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel has it all. This Four Seasons does not miss a beat from its location, -- right in front of the bridge to Buda, the employees, the large quite rooms, the indoor pool, spa and gym, the lobby bar and restaurant and also did I mention their entire staff.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside large room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The executive chef is Italian. The restaurant is fantastic. The rooms are okay. Beds hard as rock. It was very cold in our rooms. The location is excellent. The concierges were very helpful except the trainee who shouldn't have been by herself at times. Wireless internet goes on and off at the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street. Very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5-6., Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#1 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.