We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE MOST MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Szechenyi Istvan ter 5-6., Budapest 1051, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“THE MOST MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has everything you expect from a 5 star luxury property . we stayed here in june celebrating a friends birthday for 3 nights, so it was a big group , and truly one of the best and most memorable experiences. rooms , food , restaurants, ambiance were outstanding . the best possible location you can ask for in the city , just 2 minutes away from the river ... chain bridge , 'vaci' shopping street ... restaurants , bars etc .

Room Tip: choose a room with the view of the river danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I am so happy that managed to contribute to a memorable experience in Budapest with the occasion of your friend’s birthday celebration. Our aim is to provide an unforgettable service for each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case.

It was also great to read that you appreciated our building’s advantageous central location.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    131
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
217
642
63
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Really can't praise this hotel enough.Truly spectacular decor,food is fantastic and the staff couldn't
Be more helpful,kind or attentive.This was our first visit to Budapest and in our opinion we chose the best hotel,in the best location,opposite the chain link bridge,and central to EVERYTHING.
TEN out of TEN Four Seasons!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your first stay with us during your first stay in Budapest. I appreciate your kind remarks about the location, decor and the employees of our Palace. It makes me feel proud to learn from your feedback that our staff have repeatedly done their best to offer a professional service.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This Hotel is almost everything a luxury hotel should be with excellent service. Great location excellent views. Highly recommended. If you go for the Danube view room ask for a higher floor, our 2nd floor room had the view partially obscured by the beautiful and very leafy trees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Your feedback is much appreciated, I am so glad we made such an impression! Thank you so much for your support and for recommending our facilities and services to the travelers’ world.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Easily the best hotel in Budapest. I stayed here for 4 nights and the service could not have been better. From the airport pickup through checkout everything was perfect. Decor, food, service, amenities all on par to any luxury hotel in the world. Would certainly recommend to any and all travelers. A truly beautiful hotel in a truly beautiful city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
I truly appreciate your highly praising feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace last year in August. It was great to read that you had such a memorable visit.

We are so lucky to have such guests like you who take their valuable time and post their praising comments on the Tripadvisor website nearly a year after their visit to the Gresham Palace.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is beautiful (you can ask at the Front Desk for a tour). It is a faithfully restored "palace" that is staffed by competent, caring and knowledgeable people who all seem to take great pride in it. The breakfast is outstanding--especially if you enjoy goose foie gras, a Hungarian specialty--buy some at the Central Market before you go home as a yummy souvenir of an outstanding experience.

Room Tip: Ask the Front Desk for a tour of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
It is great pleasure reading your review on Tripadvisor in relation to your recent visit to Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I appreciate your passionate words about the beauty of our building, the quality of our breakfast and especially the competence and helpfulness of our employees.

I am very happy to learn that our staff were true Four Seasons ambassadors who greatly contributed to your memorable experience in our hotel.

Please also be assured that we have taken a good note of your remarks regarding the difficulty of using our wifi connection.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to all Tripadvisor readers and travelers!

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is all about location as it is in walking distance to many tourist sites, shopping and dining. Exit the hotel and turn left for the Vaci Utca, turn right and around the block for more shopping. A scenic park is in the loop outside the front door and the Chain Bridge beckons a crossing of the Danube to the Royal Palace. Our room on the 5th floor offered spectacular views across the Danube to the Royal Palace and of the Chain Bridge, both beautifully lit at night. We visited as part of a group that also utilized the well-appointed conference facilities. The service at the hotel was very good and friendly. Our only complaint is a chain-wide Four Seasons issue. As frequent travelers we have become accustomed to excellent wi-fi availability and the convenience of self-made coffee service, neither of which were offered in our upgraded room. The "free" wi-fi was limited to 2 devices and required constant restarting. The upgraded wi-fi was not worth the price since we already pay for 3G service from our local provider. Overall a satisfactory experience

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your description as to what one can expect when visiting Budapest and Four Seasons Gresham Palace is highly appreciated. It is great that you were also quite impressed by the wonderful views of the Chain Bridge and the Castle District of your room, as well as you managed to discover so much of what Budapest has to offer. I am sure many who plan to visit us will find your review a valuable source of information.

Although you were very satisfied with our location, staff and service, we also well noted your disappointment with our wifi Internet connection. Please rest assured that we take all our guests’ comments seriously. Like all Four Seasons hotels, we have put a great amount of effort, resources and care into developing an exquisite product. Nevertheless we accept that we always have room to improve and that we can benefit from the constructive feedback of our guests.
Your feedback is much appreciated as is your continued support of Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal Four Seasons experience in Budapest with all the travelers around the world and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

With the exception of somehow patchy wifi signal - this hotel is faultless.
it often happens that i ask my colleagues - how was your business trip to budapest and it's a rare occasion when they dont mention the experience in this hotel.

truly outstanding.

Room Tip: the nice view rooms are slighly noisier. for the business travellers that arrive in the evening and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Your overwhelming feedback is much appreciated, I am so glad we made such an impression! Thank you so much for your support. Be assured that we also noted you were not completely satisfied with our wifi connection.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5-6., Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.