We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Szechenyi Istvan ter 5-6., Budapest 1051, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Complete Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Everything one could expect of a 5 star hotel, from the time we arrived by hotel limousine and were met at the entrance until our departure the efficiency of the staff and their expertise in all matters was exceptional. Excellent situation and high standard of accommodation, what more could we want!

Room Tip: we chose a Danube view and were very happy with our choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous feedback. I was delighted to read your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Equally pleasing are your comments about the staff’s expertise and skillfulness. I will certainly share your praising words with all of them.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    136
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
224
657
66
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Like everyone else, you can't say enough about the qualkity of service rendered at this Four Seasons site. It is centrally located to sightsee Budapest. Services provided by the staff and the facility are outstanding. One of the finest spas I had the plkeasure of utilizing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for such a positive feedback!

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel was amazing. Simply beautiful. The rooms are spacious and lovely, the service was great, the location couldn't be better for touring Budapest! The hotel lobby bar is great and they have live music in the evenings. The staff could not be friendlier either. One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at the Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest in June. I am extremely happy to note that you still cherish wonderful memories of our historic building, its location and the level of service you received from our staff.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff was excellent, all were friendly and helpful. The lobby and common areas are beautiful. Simply the best location in Budapest. 5 stars big time.

I stayed four nights in this hotel and it was one of the best experiences in my life. The staff was top notch. The greatest was the lady concierge, she recommended us the best places to eat and tourist. It is a talented staff, the best. The girls of the spa are incredible. This is real refinement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am touched by your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I am proud to read that you have found our staff such a great example of success. It will be a great pleasure to share your kind remarks with all, especially with our Chef Concierge, Márta Andrási and the ladies working in our Spa.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I absolutely love this hotel!

Without a doubt, The Four Seasons Budapest is one of my favorite hotels in the world.

The hotel itself is simply stunning. The location is second to none. And the legendary Four Seasons service is on overdrive at this world-class hotel.

Resting on the East Bank (Pest Side) of the Danube River, this hotel enjoys some of the most iconic views of Budapest. A balcony in my room was a fantastic feature for taking in the Budapest landscape.

The hotel sets a spectacular backdrop of old world Budapest, but brings to the experience the conveniences of today. I will warn you, however, the internet service is pathetic at best if you use a Mac.

I have chosen to overlook the internet connectivity issues because this hotel is so spectacular. I also visited The Corinthia Hotel Budapest (because I wanted to compare the two), and although I am a huge fan of The Corinthia brand (and the Budapest hotel is a true 5 Diamond property), I still would choose to stay at The Four Seasons Budapest based upon location alone.

You will not be disappointed in this hotel.

Excellence At Every Turn....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel. I am so glad that you were fascinated by our beautiful Palace, especially with its location and décor and that you enjoyed this unique combination of historic elegance and modern comfort.

The transformation of this Palace into a Four Seasons Hotel was a tremendous task and the result is truly breathtaking, indeed.

We have also taken good note of your comment regarding the difficulties of using the internet service on a Mac devise at our property. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention and we are looking into it.

We look forward welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gresham. The location is great for getting around, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and everything you would expect. We had a massage and thought it was very reasonably priced compared to other Four Seasons we had stayed at.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the Danube are beautiful if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I am extremely happy to read you praising words of our hotel’s facilities, services and staff!

I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace very soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel surpassed even our high expectations for a Four Seasons. Our suite with a perfect view of the Chain Bridge was lovely and quite efficient. The staff was excellent! The Restaurant manager, the Concierge, the Front Desk, the housekeepers, bellman - all were friendly and helpful. By the end of our four days, we both commented that this truly was the best hotel experience we have had. Our thanks to Gresham Palace for a very special stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It is great to learn that you had a truly memorable experience with us and that is mainly owing to our employee’s friendliness and helpfulness. I would like to thank you for your passionate commending words in relation to our staff, I will take a great pride sharing your feedback with all of them, as nothing is more motivating than receiving such acknowledgement of their service passion.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,853 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,329 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 2,179 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5-6., Budapest 1051, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.