We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added art'otel budapest to your Saves list
art'otel budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bem Rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Ranked #43 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A nice property with a great location. This hotel was very clean and and modern. The in room wifi was Excellent. I had a wonderful room with views of the Danube and the House of Parliament. It was a quick walk to access both transportation and the many attraction of Budapest. The staff was great from check in to check out. I would stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: upgrade to the artrooms, the view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    518
    106
    26
    14
See reviews for
126
576
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very well locate, close to the chains pont so you can go from a side to another of the city.
You can take your runnings and enjoy the along the danube pedestrian/bicycle road in front of the hotel. A spa (1800 2200 ) and a vey small Fitness room (0700 2200) are free access.
If you want to see the Danube and the Parlement , ask for it and be sure you will stay at the 2nd floor. The other side offer a view of the castle of Budapest. For this , it's really necessary task for the last level to have a nice point of view. Both side are very beautiful by night.
Rooms are "spacy enough" for what I came for (business travel) and can be enough too for family trip. The bathroom could be a little renew, but it' s really clean. The comforters (duvets) are very tiny and I still don't know why? A local use? The Air conditioner is a bit noisy. Excellent phonic isolation from the street.
The restaurant offers us very nice breakfast. Salty and/or Sweety, make your choice. Lunch were always good.
The best point of this hotel are the staff. Always trying to help you in a perfect english, from the reception to the service and restaurant. I have a special thanks to all the team. I will come back with no doubt.

Room Tip: ask for danube view, 3rd floor minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondsee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location near public transportation and famous touristic attraction. Very clean and elegant. Excellent WiFi. Very rich breakfast and serving. The painting skit-shes are everywhere . Expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My very first time in Art'otel Budapest. Stayed there on the 11th of December, Thursday.

Prior to arrival I have changed a few emails with the Reservations Supervisor, Ms Melinda Major. She was very accommodating, nice and I could ask her anything. I felt very welcomed right from the start and this experience prior to arrival made a very good first impression.

I have stayed in a wonderful artroom with Danube view, on the 4th floor. It does worth to upgrade and get a view to the House of Parliament, the view from our room was spectacular. Again, thank you for the great allocation of our rooms!

Lorant, the receptionist a very friendly character, very nice and professional. He was able to switch from one language to another in seconds, it was very impressive.

The room was very nice, clean. We loved the view. We had all sort of upgraded amenities in the bathroom, starting from toothpaste and -brush to shaving kit. Very thoughtful and very nice touch.

In the bar Balazs the bartender, who also spoke fluently in English had very good recommendation of wines - one glass costs about £3-4. We loved the Hungarian white wines, we tried about three of them. Bar opens until 1am, the restaurant until about 10:30-11pm.

Breakfast is in a different restaurant. Buffet with lots of different items, the breakfast rooms are lovely and spacious. The team keeps the buffet area always clean and tidy.

The hotel provides parking, free Wi-Fi, fitness center with sauna and an internet corner at the reception.

We walked to the city center, crossing the bridge - took us 20 minutes and it was a lovely walk along side of the River Danube.

Thank you, we already booked another night of the 15th of December!

room 415

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. It does worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this Hotel through one of those top secret deals, so we were really trying our luck. the Location is perfect. Right on the Buda bank of the Danube just 1 block from the Bathany Ter stop of metro line 2. the Superior double room was really spacious with all the mod cons. The hotel itself was obviously a choice for business travellers rather then leisure. it has several conferencing rooms and we came accross a wide range of business professionals. The Breakfast was a real treat with a wide variety. everything from the full english ususals to the continental meats and pastries. The only slight shock was the Price, at 4000 HUF ( Approx £11) it was one of the more expensive meals of the day. All in all i would defintiley stay there again. within easy reach of the castle district and of course the metro to get into the heart of Pest.

Room Tip: Choose the superior double upgrades. its about £10 extra p/night but gives you 3x the amount of Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 5 nights last month. Hotel and rooms were modern and immaculate. Good Wifi and a great location. Have to agree with the other reviews to get a room with a view of the river, definitely didn't regret. Bar staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also worth paying for.

Room Tip: Danube View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Address: Bem Rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#33 Family Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage art'otel budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.