We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another most enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added art'otel budapest to your Saves list
art'otel budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bem Rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Ranked #42 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another most enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our stay was for 5 days in the middle of October. It was both holiday and meeting family. It was our second stay in this hotel - we visited July 2012 for a family wedding. When we arranged to revisit Budapest we had no hesitation in returning. We had a 7th floor room, very spacious, two king sized beds and a stunning view of the Danube, the Parliament building and the Chain Bridge. Spotlessly clean room, well provided with toiletries including "rescue packs" in case you had forgotten shaving gear, toothbrush etc. The in-room tea and coffee making facilities were particularly appreciated. Enjoyed the restaurant and bar. We mostly eat out but we did have two most enjoyable dinners, excellent menu and reasonably priced. Breakfast is very good.

The staff were all pleasant, attentive and helpful.

The location is good, tram stop just outside the hotel, metro 5 minutes walk away. Short walk to the Chain Bridge and the funicular to the Castle district.

We will have no hesitation in staying at this hotel when we next visit Budapest

Room Tip: Danube View A view of the Danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for this fantastic, detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at art'otel budapest. Reading such a nice review our entire staff is very proud for the hotel and for the service we provide.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal art'otel's experience in Budapest with all the travelers around the world and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    595
    114
    29
    16
See reviews for
149
664
68
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for 8 days in October in a very nice room overlooking the Danube. The view from our room on the 4th floor was outstanding! The beautiful Parliament building facing us just to our left and the Chain Bridge to our right. Great views during the day but even more magnificent at night when everything is all lit up.

The room were very modern, with very comfortable beds, a nice bathroom and a small minibar fridge. The breakfasts were very good and had lots of choices both hot and cold and lots of fresh pastries and breads. The location of the hotel is convenient even though it is on the Buda side.....the metro stop is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and is also just a short walk to the Chain Bridge which links up with the Pest side over the Danube. The staff was very friendly, spoke English perfectly and went out of their way to help with all requests.

The only slightly negative point during our stay, and really not the fault of the hotel, was that the air conditioning in the hotel was already turned off for the winter and the weather during our late October stay was rather unusually warm (low-to-mid 70's F), so the room was a bit stuffy. They did give us a portable fan to use in the room which helped a lot and the weather for touring was outstanding for this time of year. So no complaints about the warm temperatures and certainly not uncomfortable in the room with the fan on.

We really liked the Art'otel.....it is a great value and would recommend staying there without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Danube on the 4th floor or higher for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the views, the location of the hotel and the breakfast, and that you found our staff friendly and helpful.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL,Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in October 13. This is a very nice hotel and very well situated. The room is big and very clean. A very special thanks to Tamas Marton, the front office manager who goes all the way out to arrange a transfer for us from the bus station. Recommended hotel indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest.I am most pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travel brings back to the area.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location overlooking the Danube and the Pest side of Budapest. Modern and clean.The breakfast was am ample and very good.Request a room in the front of the hotel so you will have wonderful views of the Parliment building.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the view, the location, the room and the breakfast in our hotel's restaurant.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were an a girly holiday and all loved this hotel. We had a very warm welcome from Betti at reception and she arranged a bottle of champagne to be delivered to the room as it was our friend's birthday,really lovely gesture! The room were very modern, with comfortable beds and one of the best bedroom views I ever seen. The food was really great in the restaurant, the potato soup was to die for!Tomasz in the restaurant took really good care of us and was very helpful and nothing was too much of a trouble. The location of the hotel is the jam, its walking distance to all site seeing points. We really enjoyed our stay and really looking forward to coming back some time in the future.

Room Tip: - Its worth upgrading to the rooms with the Parliament View - Don't buy the Hop on/hop off bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Elena,thank you so much for this fantastic, detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at art'otel budapest. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
Reading such a nice review our entire staff is very proud for the hotel and for the service we provide. I have shared your compliments with Betti and Tamás and they were honored that you mentioned them by name.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal art'otel's experience in Budapest with all the travelers around the world and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice hotel and very well situated. And surprisingly for that kind of hotel very cheap. The people are friendly. The room are quite big and vrey clean. Enjoyed my stay there. one and only one little negtive think was that they were no welcome goodies. Even the water presented in the taable as if it was a welcome goodie was actually an element from the minibar which was quite expensive for just flat water.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding to your recent stay at art'otel budapest.
I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel , the room and the service provided by our staff.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

What really sold us on this hotel was the wonderful views it has- looking out over the Danube to the Parliament building, and the chain bridge. It is about a ten minute walk from the nearest metro, which we took to both the train station and the airport, and across the street from the tram. Our room was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful, giving us tips on what to see. Also, the hotel has a very convenient location for visiting castle hill and the Buda side. At night, we sometimes wished we had stayed on the Pest side of the river because nearly all the restaurants and bars we went to were there. But, this is just personal taste. We didn't include breakfast in our reservation, as we prefer to have it in a café, but it looked nice. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. I appreciate the fantastic feedback on our location , on the room and specially on our staff members.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Address: Bem Rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
#25 Family Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#39 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage art'otel budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.