We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week of Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added art'otel budapest to your Saves list
art'otel budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bem Rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Ranked #43 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A week of Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just Excellent. Good Room - upgrade to suite, View straight over the Danube and onto the Parliament building. Breakfasts were very good, with positive and friendly service

Excellent position for Buda with super cafes and restaurants nearby
Staff gave excellent care with sorting out what to see and when Very friendly and attentive staff. Early and late check in and out.

TV and standard WIFI really good; both rooms had flat screens but no BBC channel. Did not miss CNN, and found the French 24 English channel very interesting. Regrert did not have time to use Pool or Spa but they looked great.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the Danube view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    522
    106
    26
    14
See reviews for
127
578
54
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Due to Hilton being full I was back to Artotel, not my first choice in Budapest.
The room was fine and this time the WiFi managed to work sufficiently for me to work.
Breakfast was again ok, though lacking in choices.
The staff were as ever here unhelpful, not rude just doing the bare minimum. A fellow guest also chatted to me and had same impression.
WIth the location and better staff this could be a gem

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My room overlooked the Danube in direct line with the amazing parliament building. It was a treat unto itself, to sit and watch the river at night. Took a walk up the hill and went to the castle and fortifications and cathedrals overlooking the city. Just amazing.

It's near some of the main city attractions-- great walking spot. Lots of places to eat.

Their breakfast was fantastic. One of the best I've had in Europe

The hotel is tastefully decorated, with unique art-prints everywhere. The lobby is resplendent with sculpture pieces.

The hotel staff was beyond-friendly. They seemed genuinely happy to be there, and that left me with a good impression of everything.

This place emphasizes good taste in all corners. I wish more hotels were

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river or you might get stuck on the backside of the building looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was in a great location - walking distance if you fancied a stroll from the chain bridge and very close to a station. View from our room was fabulous (over the Danube) and at the rear of the hotel there were gorgeous views up to the Buda hills. Rooms were modern, spacious and no complaints at all. breakfast was excellent and the overall hotel was stylish, clean and spacious. There wasn't too much going on in the neighbourhood when we visited, however it was winter and cold. There were plenty of quiet or closed bars and restaurants with outdoor seating, so I put it down to the time of year. Staff were helpful and polite, would definitely return and recommend a trip here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I went to Budapest with my boyfriend two years ago and we staied at Art'otel. The choise was so perfect!!!
The hotel is very modern, with clean and big rooms. Beautiful bathrooms and excellent services!!!
I totally recomended!!!!!! And the prices are amazing!!!
A piece of heaven in Budapest....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We chose this hotel for its river location on the Buda side; after check-out we walked with our wheeled luggage the few blocks down the river and across the Chain Bridge to board our Danube River cruise ship. It's a perfect location for walking across the bridge as well as walking up to the Castle District. We never needed a cab or any other public transportation to see any of the sights in either Buda or Pest--but we do like to walk. Our room (#425) was a super bargain booked many months in advance. It was on the backside of the hotel (possibly a negative for some guests, but we were going to spend a week on the Danube with views of the river every day). What we had was a fantastic view of Fishermens' Bastion and St. Matthias Church--especially all lit up at night! Our room was very clean, with a contemporary European bathroom, a desk, two chairs and a small table, a safe, WiFi, and black-out drapes. The staff arranged for private airport transportation upon our arrival and helped with connecting to WiFi, getting ice, directions, and more. Really comfortable bed and pillows with quality linens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Breathtaking view to the Danube river and the parliament! With spacous and nice furnished rooms the hotel is situated at a walking distance from all top places to see in Budapest! Excellent ratio between quality and price. Spa is included in the price. One disadvantage is breakfast has to be paid separately. Staff is friendly and speak foreign languages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Address: Bem Rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#35 Family Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage art'otel budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.