We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in Budapest!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added art'otel budapest to your Saves list
art'otel budapest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bem Rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary (District I / Buda)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Ranked #45 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in Budapest!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to Budapest with my boyfriend two years ago and we staied at Art'otel. The choise was so perfect!!!
The hotel is very modern, with clean and big rooms. Beautiful bathrooms and excellent services!!!
I totally recomended!!!!!! And the prices are amazing!!!
A piece of heaven in Budapest....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    657
    126
    31
    16
See reviews for
172
723
78
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We chose this hotel for its river location on the Buda side; after check-out we walked with our wheeled luggage the few blocks down the river and across the Chain Bridge to board our Danube River cruise ship. It's a perfect location for walking across the bridge as well as walking up to the Castle District. We never needed a cab or any other public transportation to see any of the sights in either Buda or Pest--but we do like to walk. Our room (#425) was a super bargain booked many months in advance. It was on the backside of the hotel (possibly a negative for some guests, but we were going to spend a week on the Danube with views of the river every day). What we had was a fantastic view of Fishermens' Bastion and St. Matthias Church--especially all lit up at night! Our room was very clean, with a contemporary European bathroom, a desk, two chairs and a small table, a safe, WiFi, and black-out drapes. The staff arranged for private airport transportation upon our arrival and helped with connecting to WiFi, getting ice, directions, and more. Really comfortable bed and pillows with quality linens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Breathtaking view to the Danube river and the parliament! With spacous and nice furnished rooms the hotel is situated at a walking distance from all top places to see in Budapest! Excellent ratio between quality and price. Spa is included in the price. One disadvantage is breakfast has to be paid separately. Staff is friendly and speak foreign languages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the art'otel. The location on the Buda side was convenient with easy access to the Chain Bridge and Pest. The room was clean and comfortable and our view overlooking the Danube and Parliament was gorgeous. The staff was very helpful and even helped to navigate us through a medical problem by arranging for an appointment and providing instructions which we could not have done without.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel could not have a better location to see everything in Budapest. I would recommend this place to everyone. And the price was great. You can also easily talk to anyone at the front desk in English very easily.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Heartbroken to leave, and here's why:

Location and view (Buda side also cheaper for eating and drinking)
Rooms spotless, decor bright, and bed and bedding very comfortable
Breakfast very varied and excellent with hot food. If you like good coffee just ask the friendly staff to make you a cappucino or espresso, which they will cheerfully do, at no charge (thank you Gabriella)
Excellent value, via a British Airways package

Best of all the MAGNIFICENT staff, who are so friendly, cheerful and helpful. Especially, Ronald who spent an hour patiently sorting out our mobile phone which had suddenly frozen. Also, the young man who checked us in, who was very sympathetic about a problem with the air conditioning in our Danube view room, which meant we were too hot overnight, and opening window allowed too much street noise. He readily showed us three other options, and we settled happily on a set of rooms at the rear, but facing a pretty square, and in the very picturesque converted Baroque mansion, which is linked to the modern section at the front.

We were there 6 nights in all, and ate in local restaurants each night. Avoid Carne di Hall, in the same building, and go for Pater Marcus, just off Fo Utca behind, in direction of Chain Bridge. The Belgian Brasserie, on Bem Akpart is also good, and offers an amazing value 4 course meal.

ENJOY this hotel, and Budapest, which is breathtakingly beautiful

Room Tip: If visiting in summer, I would choose a room at the rear, in the stone walled period conversion, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Before you book this hotel make sure you get the room with a view on Danube. The hotel was clean with nice size rooms. The staff was friendly! The hotel is located on the more quite side of the city, but just a 10 minutes walk to the city centre which is just perfect. There are some nice bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood as well.. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#44 of 334 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest Danube
#48 of 334 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Address: Bem Rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Budapest
#28 Family Hotel in Budapest
#36 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#37 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage art'otel budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.