We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have ever been!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jozsef Korut 4, Budapest 1088, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Welcome Drink
Ranked #10 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best hotels we have ever been!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The rooms have been recently renovated, the modern taste of the forniture and decoration creates a very nice contrast with the old neoclassic building (we had a view on the inner courtyard, just amazing palace). The room was very clean, beds really comfortable, no noise (nothwithstanding the building is located on a quite noisy street). The staff was really kind and helpful (they brought our luggages in the room and then to the taxi when we left). Furthermore, the location is ideal (the metro station is just n front of the hotel and you can reach the city centre in 15-20 minutes.
We strongly recommand this hotel, very good price/quality ratio!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Danylux!

Thank you so much for Your positive feedback! I was very happy to read them. I hope we can welcome You once again in our hotel in the near future!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    166
    21
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
384
38
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel was great - comfortable and well located. The staff were polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be coming again. The breakfast was amazing and I loved the attention to detail! Thank you to everyone at the hotel. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Julie B.,

Thank you for your positive feedback! I am glad you enjoyed the stay with us! Hope to welcome you back on your next trip.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked through hotels.com and paid 140 pounds for bed and breakfast plus free entry ticket to the thermal baths as part of the Budapest winter invitation offer, a bargain for a hotel of this quality.The hotel itself is recently refurbished, with beautiful art and decor and immaculately clean.It is located approx a 20-25 minute walk from the main sights of the city but has the M2 metro stop (Blaha lujz ter) across the road and so is ideal for quick, efficient, cheap and safe access from the airport and to everything the city has to offer.
Staff speak excellent English, are extremely polite and more than willing to help with any queries. On arrival our bags were taken to our room, and we were given local maps and info, great service! We stayed in a classic double room, which was very modern, containing a large double bed, a wet room with amazing shower (no bath), large flatscreen tv with usb and hdmi ports (ideal for charging tablets, ipod etc!). Complimentary coffee, tea, dressing gowns and toiletries all provided.
Breakfast is an excellent buffet with large variety of fruit, yogurt, breads, cold meats and cheese, along with bacon, sausage, hash browns and scrambled eggs for us brits!!the hotel also has a bar and a complimentary sauna but we used neither so can not comment. We were extremely happy with this hotel and can not fault it in any way, we definitely recommend for a city break to Budapest and would stay again if we were to visit this wonderful city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear AshMike 2007,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such comments! I will share it with everyone at the hotel!

See You next time!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We just returned from Budapest where we stayed in this wonderful hotel. Beautiful hotel in old renovated building (19 century) with modern and comfortable rooms. Great service. Location perfect! Recommendation to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Irena Z,

We really appreciated your comment on our hotel and services! I will share it with the team to increase their level of enthusiasm.

Hope to have You back soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it! Customer Service was excellent, and an easy stroll into Pest Centre and to the Danube. The recent refurbishment has retained the characterful features if an old building whilst creating a modern boutique hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Alasdair F.,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have just come back from Budapest, where I stayed in the newly refurbished MGallery Hotel Nemzeti and I must say I was very impressed with this luxury boutique hotel. I am a lover of art and culture and this hotel has it all.

A very unique and beautiful interior, which mixes very modern design with the original late 19th century interior. The walls of the reception areas are hung with original contemporary art and I felt like I was in an exclusive gallery, with all the comforts of home close at hand. The attentive staff were very polite and friendly. I was also pleasantly surprised about how knowledgeable they were when I asked about the history of the hotel. They were able to recount some interesting and colourful stories from the days when the hotel served actors and artists from the National Theatre, which used to stand opposite.

The room I stayed in was very chic and well designed with all the facities I expected and the bed was very comfortable. I stayed for 2 nights and even though it was cold and busy outside, inside the hotel was an oasis of calm and warmth. A real home from home.

Also the food was a real treat. In the UK we only perhaps know that goulash comes from Hungary, but there was so much more on offer here. I got a real taste of Hungary from the meats, cheeses and wines available. Everything was fresh and obviously prepared with great passion and attention to detail. A real luxury treat.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel as providing a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable stay. The location is great - it is right in the heart of the city, close to the museums and the Opera.

It's the sort of hotel where you feel appreciated and contented and end up walking around with a big smile on your face.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Peter B,

It was a pleasure to read your review of our newly re-opened hotel Nemzeti. We are delighted that the experience was beyond what you had expected and that we were able to add something unique to your visit to Budapest. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and prove once again that the services we strive to provide are of a consistent level.

Sincerely,

Zoltan K.
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection

Address: Jozsef Korut 4, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#12 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Nemzeti Budapest welcomes its guest from December 2012.Enjoy the artistic spirit of Budapest in this elegant 19th century building historically linked to the local cultural life. Near business district and major touristic attractions, the hotel offers memorable moments for its guests. Unique cultural and culinary experiences, contemporary designed rooms with every comfort of a 4 star upscale hotel including free internet access, coffee & tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Nemzeti Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Nemzeti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.