We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel with very nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 33% on room rate
Ranked #14 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely hotel with very nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed 26th to 29th November it was first visit to Budapest & also first time had stayed in 5 star luxury. Although only rated hotel 4 out of 5 this was down to room on 8th floor that had view of derelict building in need of major refurbishment work. Had seen previous comments before going on about views from some rooms, so did email hotel asking if room could be provided with nice views. Unfortunately email was ether missed or rooms were not available with better views but never received any info back. Hotel has fabulous location with fashion shops & Christmas market right outside & has fabulous staff giving service had not received before . Would love to return next year with other family members to show the lovely sites of Budapest & this hotel. Many thanks to all hotel staff & a very merry Christmas & happy new year to you all Mr & Mrs T Neason

Room Tip: Stayed in 846 room had poor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    395
    81
    22
    10
See reviews for
206
758
82
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Kempinski Corvinus Hotel is excellent. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. Our Jet2 Holidays break of three nights at £483 included flights, hotel breakfasts and a superior room at the Kempinski. The room and bathroom were both spacious and well appointed. This modern hotel is situated in the heart of the city of Pest within easy walking distance of many shops and attractions, not least the renowned Christmas Market. Meals at the hotel’s ÉS Bistró are excellent and varied to suit every taste. Charges for lunch and dinner are very reasonable by international city hotel standards. Truly five stars!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

i stayed at this hotel for four days in November 2013...it was my first visit to Budapest....the service levels of all staff stood out very distinctly compared to many hotels i have stayed in all over the world.........nothing was too much trouble for any of them at any time ..in particular one person by the name Edina, working in the Livingroom coffee bar area, stood out with her level of service..she was polite , helpfull , very efficient and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her...........i dont usually write in these websites but i felt that this was worth doing .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The Kempinski Hotel Corvinus is located in the heart of the city center - close to many sights, restaurants, bars and shopping facilies.

The rooms are maybe already a bit old-fashioned but therefore the lobby area (was renovated in 2012/13) is amazing. If you stay in this hotel for business reasons you actually don't have to leave the hotel at all.

The meeting facilities are modern with daylight, all necessary equipment and great coffee breaks, the Spa invites for relaxation and the culinary offer is sensational: a new bistro-concept with fabulous steaks, an Asian restaurant, a bar with great drinks, a very nice lobby café called "living room". I could continue for a while to point out the advantages of this hotel (by the way: superb breakfast as well"), but I can summarize with "Thanks a lot - I had a great stay and I will come back for sure!"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We have recently returned from a stay at Kempinski, Budapest to celebrate my 60th birthday. We were given a lovely room on the eighth floor, with views over the park. On my birthday, a delicious chocolate cake, beautifully presented was delivered to our room. Thanks to the hotel staff. It made my day. The hotel itself was well located and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fresh and varied. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is very well located in the heart of Budapest where everything happens.
The front looks very end-communist-high-level-style facade.
However, once you enter the hotel, everything IS high level.
The floor are very nicely done, with the typical grand carpets.
The rooms are spacious, with all amenities, including Hermes products.
Breakfast is also very good, with all you expect from a five-star-hotel breakfast. there is even a little terrace, where you can enjoy your breakfast, watching people passing by next to your table on a stylish pedestrian street. (if you like that - I do) You still don't feel like ON the street by in your own secluded, nice environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

What I liked:
- Terrific location near the danube and shoppingstreet
- Attentive and nice staff
- Cozy lobby with fireplace, bar ++
- Superb breakfast
- Nice rooms
- stable free WIFI

What I did not like:
- The mattress on the bed was too hard

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, at the very heart of the city. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.