We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Save Saved
You added Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 33%
Ranked #13 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good, but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

You always expect a lot from Kempinski. This is a fine Kempinski, but a bit outdated. Rooms would need some renovation. Starting from showers and carpets. And they should definitelly put some hats on their cleaning ladies, because three hairs on our bed in three days are a bit too much. Garage is too expensive, most expensive one in Budapest. Gym is very small. On the positives, atomsphere is very nice, rooms are spacious, there is a very nice sauna, and there are great bistros and restaurants in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,096
    357
    70
    21
    10
See reviews for
167
630
73
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Challex, France
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Check in: Friendly, fast and efficient no issue's.
Room: A little dated and not so many extras,but spotless, spacious and comfortable. Good sleep.
Food: Breakfast was well presented, and great selection ,staff very friendly, you do have to pay extra for egg dishes which I found strange. No international newspapers on offer.
Location: Smack in the center of Budapest, could not ask for better.
Check out: As smooth as check in.
Other: Pre-book parking if you drive, as it is very expensive, even with pre-booking 1 night was over 35euro.

Conclusion: A classic 5 star product, some minor issues but nevertheless would definitely stay again owing to the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husbend stayed a long weekend at Kempinski Budapest in the end of October. Welcoming to the hotel by the staff was warm. A lady from reception walked us to our room and showed us minibar, safety box etc in our room. Luggage delivery was also prompt. Our room was beautiful, well functioning and the bed comfortable.
I can recommend Kempinski breakfast. There is something to everyone, one of the best hotel brekfasts I have experience.
Overall atmosphire in the hotel is warm and relaxed. We enjoyed also the interior style of Kempinsky.
It is difficult to say anything negative about Kempinski Budapest. The only facility under our expectations was the pool/spa. Pool is tiny, water a bit cold and number of "sunbeds" for relaxing too few. Hotel quests were clearly confused about etiquette in saunas. It was a 'nude area' meaning you should not wear a bathing suit in saunas. Hotel provided a towel for intimacy. Half of the quests chose to wear a bathing suit anyway.
In my opinion pool and sauna area was a dissapointment and we left shortly.

Dispite our spa experience we had a wonderful weekend at Kempinski and we both recommend this hotel warmly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It's worth staying here for the breakfast buffet alone! There's a great range, from cheese to fish to bread to sausage to chocolate to cereal... everything. But aside from the breakfast, the staff are really nice and helpful and because it was a special occasion, they gave us a really nice room on the 8th floor overlooking the park and with a bottle of sparkling wine and a lovely card. As you would want in a hotel of this standard, there is great attention to detail and you are made feel very welcome by everyone and the staff seem pretty happy so there's a lovely atmosphere. The location is brilliant as it's right in the centre and we walked to most places from there, plus there's a great choice of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby as well as lots of sightseeing. The spa area is small but they fit a lot in - press all the buttons at the side of the swimming pool to activate jets and stuff. The sauna area is nude, no swimsuits allowed but they provide a sauna towel for you if you want.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel was excellent, the rooms very comfortable and large. The staff was exceptional,and my group of 12 enjoyed the stay tremendously. We enjoyed The Blue Fox Bar before and after dinner where the staff was great. We enjoyed our breakfast in the Living Room every morning. The location of the hotel is difficult to beat.

Room Tip: My room 550 was excellent , and the only fault was the view.but i hardly spent time in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kish Island, Iran
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I satyed at this hotel with a friend of mine in room no.323 from 24 to 27th of october. Don't even search for any better option. Kempinsky is nodoubt the best hotel you can boom in Budapest.
1. Location : in the very center heart of budapest, close to everything you may need including bussiness areas, shopping, attractions, activities, transportation, nightlife, casino, parks, sports and everything!
2. Rooms : perfect, luxuary, clean, modern, nice marble bath, great furniture, the fastest free wifi internet you've ever had in ur room, the best room service, iptv, ipphobe, nice minu bar and a lot more!
3. Staff : staffs are all nice, kind, very helpfull, always with a smile, polite, and they all speak good english, fast check-in & check-out and a very proffesional and up-to-date concierage desk where you can manage your whole trip
4. Breakfast : very very good, various, delisious, and u can find a lot ti eat with every kind of taste.
5. Hotel properties : nice spa, indoor pool, sauna, relaxation hall, modern gym, lots of different bars and restaurants, blue fox bar plays big screen classic movies in the evening.
6. Overall : I do recommend this hotel
And i'll be back for sure!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

we had such a great time at the Kempinski. each emploee there is so nice and welcoming, the facilities are at high standart and the hotel is in the center of everything you want or need at Budapest. highly reccomended!

Room Tip: we sent a mail in advance with a few requests and they were all answered
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 332 hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, at the very heart of the city. Savour Budapest’s best of international cuisines at the hotel’s top restaurants inclusive ÉS Bisztró, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe… find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the SPA… or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.