We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the city centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 33% on room rate
Ranked #14 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Comfortable hotel, located in the city center. Nice, quite large rooms, most of the rooms are overlooking the grenn lobby roof (not very well-kept). Rooms facing the street are darker cause of lot of nearby houses shadow. General, ask for a room on a higher floor. The buffet breakfast is very generous and varied, service very efficient and friendly. The pool and gym neat and clean. In the evening room and bed have been prepared for sleep, extra water bottle, good night wishes and the weather forecast for the next day, it was very nice. On arrival in the deluxe rooms - small set of fruit and 2 champagne glasses. I will back definetly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    394
    81
    22
    10
See reviews for
207
759
82
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and really loved the place. It's a luxury hotel with great facilities and very good rooms with several amenities. The reception staff was very friendly. In general I found people in Budapest very friendly and warm.

There is a Japanese restaurant in this hotel which unfortunately we couldn't try. It looked good, though very expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for your kind comments and many thanks for your positive words on our hotel services and facilities, the rooms and the attentiveness of our staff. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon, we remain with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as BA had a fantastic offer to stay there. It was well worth it. I go to Hungary at least once a year (being half Hungarian helps), but this was a trip to show my boyfriend a little bit of Hungary.

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels, but the level of service that we received here was better than anywhere I have had before.

The first thing to state is that, as many people have mentioned, the hotel is renovating its lobby. This should be done by the end of this week (fingers crossed). The hotel has not put up proper notices to state that the entrance to the hotel is now by Nobu (the inhouse restaurant). Instead, my boyfriend and I walked around the whole building to find it! It wasn't until we had got to the front of the hotel again that a doorman was there to help with cases etc, so we asked.

Understandably, as the loddy is being re-done, it can get a little busy. So, don't be surprised if there is a slight delay in checking in. The staff are extremely polite and curteous, and, as I had upgraded my booking to a suite, one of the staff members took us to our room and showed us around. I'm not sure if this is a normal thing with all the rooms, or something that your got with a slightly higher level of room.

The amenities in the room are great. Free wi-fi (which would have been fantastic, but sod's law, my laptop decided it wasn't going to accept my password, so I couldn't use it! Had to rely on our mobiles instead), Lovely bathroom supplies. There is even a scale in the room ( I stayed well away from that :)). 2 dressing gowns (which was great as I have seen a number of posts stating that there was only 1 in the room). The TV was lovely and large, the only downside was that all the English speaking channels were news! Of course, we haven't come on holiday to sit infront of the TV, but when you just want to unwind at night sometimes something light to watch would be nice. Every other language that was on offer had what seemed to be a variety of channels.

The breakfast was wonderful. I had eggs benedict every day, and loved it. There are different "stations" around the dining room so don't expect everything to be together, but it caters to every taste.

The spa is very small but nice. The swimming pool is small, so what you need to do is turn on the jets and swim against the currents. The saunas are not unisex and are nudist areas so be prepared to uncover yourself (mind you, there was only 1 other person in there when my B/F went there).

The location is great as loads of things are within walking distance, and the transport system is pretty easy to use.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments on TA that you truly enjoyed your stay at our "fantastic" hotel and that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel's facilities, as well as the service. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by not finding our sign next to the main entrance, advising our guests on the contemporary entrance from direction Nobu. As ending up the upgrade progress, the main entrance is functioning again from Easter Friday. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed our new breakfast, especially its highlight, the Egg Benedict, the free WiFI and attentiveness provided by our staff. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moers
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Hello,
I stayed in a Business Room for one night.
Location - very good, right in the centre
Room - clean, rather big, excellently maintained
Breakfast - rich selection, a little bit widespread with different buffets, but very good quality
Restaurant - I tried the Asian restaurant, can't really remember it's name (Nook ???) - excellent Sushi
Personnel - really outstanding, friendly, well trained ... And really everybody, no exception

Excellent hotel - it suffers right now bcz there are some reconstruction works ongoing, otherwise it would have been clearly 10 out of 10,.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the excellent quality and service at our hotel inclusive the award winning buffet breakfast and the unique Nobu Restaurant. Please be ready for further culinary adventures of the Corvinus Cuisine upon your next stay. We are always at your disposal at your future stays in Budapest.

with kind regards,
The Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I can't usually afford to stay at luxury hotels like this, but got a good deal from British Airways. It's in a great location, a couple of minutes from Deak Ferenc ter underground station - this is where the three metro lines cross, so has as good a claim as anywhere to be the centre of the city.

I had a lovely big room with plenty of space, large desk, and comfy armchair with footstool. Comfortable bed with duvet. Well planned bathroom with bath and separate shower. There was free wifi which was reliable and fast. Breakfast was just amazing - each different type of food (cereal, fruit, meat, bread, eggs etc) was available from a separate serving station, each run by a couple of staff members preparing dishes. All the staff were friendly and spoke good English. The hotel was still being refurbished, although it looked like it was nearly finished - just the main entrance still to do.

There were plenty of places to eat within 5-10 mins walking distance. The nicer restaurants seemed to be on the other side of Erzsebet ter, in the streets leading towards St Stephen's Basilica.

Incidentally, the public transport route from the airport (Bus 200E to Kobanya-Kispest then Metro 3) is perfectly viable for this hotel, and very cheap. Just make sure you read the detailed advice in the Budapest FAQs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
we would like to thank you for taking time on your Tripadvisor review. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the excellent quality, service, room, WiFI and location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation, they have been very well received.
We do look forward to great you at your next Budapest visit at Kempinski again, we remain
with kind regards, your Kempinski Budapest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great location. Everything you want in hotel. The lobby construction was loud and could hear in my room. Be warned that you need to request a room away from construction noise.

I highly recommend hotel without construction.

Good luck

Room Tip: Not above lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for my work and after we stayed in Budapest for vacation and to the total time of stay of five nights.
Hotel - amazing staff, great location, breakfast is amazing!
Too bad the hotel was under going for renovations at this time and notning was say about that in any website, including the site of the hotel.
In summary, the hotel is highly recommended. Extremely clean, free internet, and more.

Room Tip: ask for court yard wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have honored our hotel for your Budapest stay.
It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and particularly our central location to explore the city , the "amazing" staff and breakfast. We are very sorry to learn from your comments that you could not find our UPgrade note, which is indeed on our main page. Thank you also marking your comments on the cleanliness of the room and Wi-FI service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon to enjoy our newly designed public areas and would like to assure you of our best attention, also for your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, at the very heart of the city. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.