We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% on room rate
Ranked #17 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Top every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stay at the Kempinski everytime I go to Budapest which is about 4 to 5 times per year at least.This time I stayed with my family over the New Years Day holidays. This hotel is a Budapest classic. Location, service and quality are always at the top level. There is a renovation of the lobby going on currently but it did not lessen the stay in any way. This time I have to point out the concierge for helping me out. I decided to go to a shopping mall and wanted to take the subway. It was very difficult to buy subway tickets as all the machines in the main stattion were out of order!! There was a small ticket booth with a large queue of tourists waiting to purchase tickets. After 15 minutes in line and no almost no progress ( the clerk was unbelievably slow in managing to sell a ticket) i resigned and went to the hotel to get my car out of the garage.I mentioned my dissapointed to the concierge who was supposed to stamp my garage ticket, and he provided me with tickets that the hotel has on hand for guests as this is obviously a common problem in Budapest metro sistem. We crowned our stay with a dinner at Nobu which is located in the hotel. I will be back in Budapest soon and i am looking forward for a new stay at the kempinski.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear values Guest,
It was a pleasure to learn from your comments on TA that you had a "top" stay at our hotel this time too. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation on location, service and quality, they have been very well received. Also great to read that you valued the service of our concierge staff, who are all proud members of the Clef d'Or Ogranization. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.
Your Kempinski BUdapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    465
    97
    24
    12
See reviews for
248
923
97
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good hotel, nice rooms, expected more from the decoration. Stuff was very polite and helpful. What I liked the best was fantastic breakfast. Everything what you ever wanted to eat you can find there. Another great thing is Nobu restaurant that is located in the hotel! Great japaneese food, much better than any hungarian restaurant! But that is a question of taste. Location is good for shoping but I prefere location facing the Danube river!! Spa too small and nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great location - it 's next to Vaci utca (the main shopping street). The swimming pool is beautiful and clean, but a little bit small and busy for a spa hotel. The saunas are also av bit crowded. More suited for a city break than a spa holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a fantastic hotel this was - my partner and I were blown away by the absolutely sensational service offered by every single staff member we encountered at this hotel. From the lady who took us up to our room, to the breakfast waiters and the concierge, every single one of them was a gem and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant.

The hotel is located in a great spot for walking tours of both Buda and Pest, the room was both quiet and very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. I can't say enough good things about this hotel, and we will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at our "fantastic" hotel and particularly our central location to explore the city, the services provided by our staff , the rooms and the buffet breakfast. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay in Budapest and its Kempinski.

Yours Truly,
The Kempinski Corvinus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Would highly recommend, have stayed a number of times for business and pleasure. Ground floor lobby and breakfast area was under renovation when I last stayed in December but expect that work to be completed in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I guess with a conference centric hotel you don't quite get the feeling of absolute luxury that you might get for other hotels of the same price HOWEVER... this hotel was perfectly located for everything, the room (superior) was spacious and you can't flaw the staff. We didn't eat there, but we did use the spa which was disappointing. The pool was cold and I'm not entirely convinced that the sauna was switched on.

Room Tip: For the next 2/3 months try and get a floor higher up. They are doing renovations in the lobby, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Perfect location, standard, sercvice and breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and had an excellent time. Breakfeast was really nice, speciall egg meny, sparkling wine etc...
Our room was very nice. We would defently recommend this hotel and next time in Budapest I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,854 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,330 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 2,179 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, at the very heart of the city. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.