We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks Kempinski” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% on room rate
Ranked #15 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top marks Kempinski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We've just had our honeymoon break in this hotel. We couldn't fault any aspect of the service, food, accommodation or location. We had suite 900 which was very well appointed & has the added benefit of great views of Budapest.
Although the spa pool is small it's more than adequate for a dip, the facilities are very good, from the sauna, relaxation area to the best massage I've ever had.
Highly recommend this hotel, keep up the high standards Kempinski!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

it was a great proud to learn from your comments that you enjoyed our facilities and services, especially the "best massage" and that we could turn your Honeymoon trip at the Paris of the East to a real experience. Shall you consider Budapest again for your anniversary trip, we would be pleased to welcoming you back to the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus any time and you may rest assured of our attention.

Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    429
    90
    23
    11
See reviews for
221
857
91
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked the Kempinski via Expedia.co.uk (itself one of the few service organisations that actually delivers) for a four night visit to Budapest at what we considered a very reasonable price. We needed a central location and close to the Christmas Market - one of the purposes of our visit. The Kempinski was just a few strides away from the two main squares that hosted the market so was perfect for this.

Our room on the fifth (non smoking floor) was larger than we expected and unlike some hotels that profess to have non smoking rooms this one really was, (and I can detect any lingering stale tobacco smells at 100 paces). It was warm, clean and well laid out, with a modern flat screen TV with all the channels you could wish for.

The bathroom had both bath and shower cubicle and again was larger than we expected. The standard of fittings were very high and the self clean shower cubicle glass was the most efficient I have ever encountered - (we're now looking for this make for our new bathroom to be at home).

The room mini-bar was perhaps on the expensive side but that's not something we bother with anyway. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room but that was about the only negative point we could think of.

The check in staff were extremely attentive and polite and the concierge very efficient at making a booking for the renowned brunch at the Gellert Hotel on Sunday, and scheduling our return mini-bus back to the airport.

The hotel was just starting a major refurbishment to the lobby area as we left - see the hotel's web site for details, but don't let this put you off for the next three months. In my experience the staff will manage this extremely well.

We didn't eat in the hotel - apart from an afternoon tea, not for any other reason but that we usually prefer to explore elsewhere. Drinks were no more expensive than one would expect at a hotel that delivers service, and in the evening there was a nice ambience in the lobby area with a different piano bar pianist playing on each occasion.

We've definitely put the Budapest Kempinski on our 'would return again' list and will actively seek other Kempinski hotels in other parts of the world based on our experience here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is a truly wonderful hotel. From the concierge to the maids, the lobby, restaurants, rooms...I couldn't find a fault in it. It is in a perfect location to enjoy the beautiful city. The hotel is perfectly designed, the rooms are spacious and the deco timeless and elegant. A faultless hotel to recommend!

Room Tip: I couldn't, each room seems to be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

we would like to thank you for your feedback on our location, facilities, services and the staff, very well recieved and much appreciated. We hope to great you soon again at the Kempinski HOtel Corvinus Budapest.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just at Budapest airport after spending a wonderful three days in Budapest. The hotel was fantastic, room brilliant and location faultless. I had left a precious item of jewellery in the room which was retrieved immediately once I realised after check out! Christmas markets were wonderful and we will be making a return visit this time next year. Thanks for making our first experience of Budapest such a special one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your first Budapest stay.
It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you had a "fantastic" impression of our hotel, its location, "brilliant" room, as well as the service provided by our staff. It is a great proud that we could turn your 1st trip in our city to a special one. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us during the next festive season, alternatively even sooner in the summer time.
Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

In my last stay in this hotel I could not find anything that would be unprofesional, from great personal checkin, via nice rooms, to fast checkout. Hotel is in the center, just a few steps from
Deák Ferenc tér metro station, so everything is reachable within few minutes. Top hotel, recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

This is to thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to learn from your marks that you were satisfied with our hotel's location, the great personal check-in & out, as well as the spacious rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future and would like to assure you of our best attention for your stay at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at the hotel Fri-mon beginning of December. Can't fault the hotel it was lovely. Clean,tidy and the staff were excellent. Drinks in the bar were expensive but expected. Rooms were lovely. 5 star quality and service. We bought a cheap package to Budapest for £220 pp flights and hotel room only and it was a steal. Would highly recommend.
The spa was lovely too and the location of the hotel is smack in the middle of everything :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Having stayed at the hotel before, I know that it is usually excellent. The staff are simply superb. However the room is certainly showing its age. The furniture was worn and stained. The wood was chipped and water marks ruining some wood surfaces. The breakfast was excellent and a fantastic choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, at the very heart of the city. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.