We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary (District V / Inner City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% on room rate
Ranked #16 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“4 star business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a good quality hotel who's best advantage is its unique location. I chose it ahead of other 5 star properties based on that location and also because internet/ wifi was provided gratis as part of the room rate. I got a good service. The breakfast was excellent and the Corvinus restaurant provided good food at a reasonable cost.

There was nothing special about this property. The lobby area was (as described by another reviewer)" vegas like" and it certainly does not have either the ambiance or charm of the Meridian hotel next door. That said the Corvinus restaurant just of the main lobby has a special charm matched by a very friendly service. The spa treatments are reasonably priced but the facility itself lacks athmosphere and it is to be perfectly honest,both bland and boring.

The taxi's provided at front of house can seem to charge what they wish. I feel the hotel lets itself down on this provision to its guests. The bed I had was most uncomfortable,the linens old and cheap, bath towels poor quality all of which indicated to me that it is a hotel which best provides for the business, as opposed to the luxury market. It didnt meet my expectations. In a word nothing special to lure you back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel's facilities inclusive breakfast, WiFI as well as the location. We sorry that you did not appreciate the mattresses and the SPA massages we usually receive praise for. Also great to read that you valued the service of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon, should you be willing to give us second chance.

Yours Sincerely
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,473
    464
    96
    24
    12
See reviews for
248
922
97
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, Surrey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and the overall experience was excellent. The hotel is spacious, clean and modern and the rooms are well appointed. It's ideal walking for shopping, the river and most of the sights in the capital. Also it has some really good pubs and restaurants nearby....as per the usual 5 star hotel experience (this place is a proper 5 star hotel) it's not cheap inside.

Expedia do some really good packages, which for 3 nights and a flight, would barely cover you for one night in London.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the location and the excellent quality and service at our hotel. We are proud you enjoyed our remarkable European flair and hope to welcome you back soon.

with kind regards,
your Kempinski Budapest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This a large business hotel in central Budapest but don't let that put you off. Great bike storage in parking under hotel - we had to dismantle and pack our bikes and the location could not have been better. The website photos are accurate - rooms are modern, large, and tastefully furnished.
Staff were excellent - pleasant and helpful. We did try to use the spa fascilities but not really our scene. The hotel has a great business centre - computers and faxes etc - we did need it to change airline bookings - was frustrating and difficult to do it on our iPhone. Choose this hotel for location and very nice rooms at reasonable price. Do not choose it for its spa. Do not choose it for its outragiously priced breakfasts - look for Cyranos just round the block which has beautifully presented and reasonably priced breakfasts at 1/3 the cost. Highly recommended - I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in The Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest for 3 nights and were very impressed with the hotel. We stayed in a Deluxe Room overlooking the park on the 6th Floor. The room was spacious and clean and modern. Our only complaint was the room was very hot and the air conditioning was shut off because it was November, but we opened the windows and that was better although noisier. I recommend getting a room facing the park on an upper floor. We had a view of St. Stephen's Basillica from our window as well as the park which was very nice. The room was fully furnished with all the amenities you could need. There were bathrobes, slippers and a turndown service. The beds were comfortable. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating especially the Concierge who gave us restaurant recommendations. Best of all the location was excellent. Easy to walk everywhere and central to the underground as well as shopping and bars and restaurants. We ate at Nobu for dinner which was good. We did not choose to have breakfast as they were charging 29 Euros per person which we thought was too expensive for breakfast. We found some very good restaurants for breakfast very close to the hotel and we liked that much better. The hotel has a spa which is pretty and a pool but the pool was very small and not appealing. Much better to go to the famous Baths which we did. We really enjoyed Budapest and would not hesitate to stay at the Kempinski again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We enjoyed Budapest so much in our short stay , our stay in the kempinski hotel added so much to it. The hotel is very comfortable, very central and staff are extremely friendly , especially the Consierge . All the excellent resturantscand Cafe house area few steps away . Very much recommended .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fantastic location (especially for shopping :)), very friendly and professional staff, nice rooms with great bathroom.
Even though the rooms are designed clasically, they have a certain light and comfortable feel. I especially enjoy sleeping in this Kempinski hotel - I think I haven't slept that well in any other hotel. Perfect weight of blanket, density of pillows AND not too hot during night - perfect.
Btw, what I also appreciate is a normal system of lighting - very intuitive. Must say that in other hotels, I always spend a couple of minutes before goint to sleep, figuring out the super-smart lighting systems - annoying.
Breakfast selection is very nice, especially 4 kinds of fresh juices. Might feel a bit crowded in peak hour, as the tables are quite close to each other.
Overall, it is now MY hotel in Budapest, I fully recommend.

Room Tip: For a nicer view, you might ask for the park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Thuis hotel was extraordinary, the location, the rooms, the spa,
the service rendered by the staff was all exceptional...there
is a beautiful restaurant in the lobby...the Tuesday night buffet
with wine pairings is a must! The breakfast was also lovely and all of the\
staff go out of their way to helpful....a lot of amenities, transportation
tickets, recreational activities can be purchased right at the desk...they were\
great

Room Tip: Keep Kempinski in mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 4,843 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 3,325 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 2,173 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, at the very heart of the city. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.