We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to all the best of Budapest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on room rate
Ranked #14 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Close to all the best of Budapest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The location is very good, it is within easy walking distance of almost all of the sights of Budapest. Castles of each side of the river 10-15 minutes away, churches all over, market hall 20 minutes, main fancy shopping streets 5-20 minutes. The only upgade of location would have been to be on the river itself, views from many of the rooms are very dull.

The hotel itself was spotless in every way and I received good service. My room wasn't ready when I arrived three hours early and even though I in no way expected this the staff was almost apologetic and took care of my bags and had them brought to the room when it was ready.

The food was good but also somewhat expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have a wall as a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear valued guest,

it was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the excellent quality, service and location of our hotel. Your words of appreciattion have been very well received.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon, we remain

with best regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    397
    83
    22
    10
See reviews for
208
759
83
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ringoe
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Our room was very spacious with great lighting, a sitting area, and a desk. High speed WiFi worked well. The bathroom provided a deep soaking tub, a glass enclosed shower, a glass enclosed toilet (why would you want to be in a see-through glass enclosure when using the toilet!?) Service staff were quick to react and handled their responsibilities very well. The concierge was rude on the two occasions we requested help - choosing a restaurant and directions. We asked specifically for recommendation of a superior restuarant offering nouvelle cuisine and NOT Hungarian. He suggested two Hungarian restaurants and then rolled his eyes and sighed when we asked for more contemporary offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear valued guest,

first of all we would like to thank you that you have honored our hotel for your Budapest stay. We are very sorry that your encounter with our Clef's d'Or Concierge team was most certainly not representative of the usually high standards we strive for - services we deliver. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel and would like to assure you of our best personal attention to future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.

Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The front desk was very pleasant upon arrival. We were upgraded to a two room suite with a private foyer when we checked in! What a pleasant surprise. We were given a room with a view of the park and the living room was windows all around one side of the tower. The rooms were spotless, amenities in the room were excellent and the shower pressure in the bathroom was great. The bed was very comfortable! The location of the hotel is excellent, walking areas, public transport close by. The conceriege was helpful in suggesting restaurants and local information. Breakfast was tasty with cooked to order options available. My only negative was the price for parking but the car was safe in the underground garage. Budapest is a beautiful city and this hotel is one to stay in!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are proud to read you enjoyed our remarkable European Flair.We thank you for your note on garage fee, we will review with pleasure. We do look forward in welcoming you soon, we remain with best regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a very nice stay but the breakfast is too expensive and the pool area not very nice...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Valuable Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have honored our hotel for your Budapest stay. During your next visit at the Asian inspired Kempinski Spa please make sure you try our sauna, steambath and massages as well. On top of these arrangements shall you consider to visit a popular Budapest Spa, please rely on the help of our Concierges.
Yours Truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

Our stay was very pleasant and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The spa treatments were exceptional and my massage was one of the best I have ever had.
Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear valuable guest,

we would like to thank youfor taking time on your Tripadvisor review. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest trip to a great experience with a unique massage at our Asian-inspired Kempinski Spa.

We do look forward to great you at your next Budapest visit at Kempinski again, we remain
with kind regards
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just arrived the wonderful hotel, and it took only 2 minutes to “fell at home”, one more time they all did it.

I’m traveling 4 and 5 stars almost every week, around in the world, but when I come here, again I know what 5 real stars mean.
It’s my 3rd. time here, and again I’m amazed by the spirit I fell, the gentle, fast and booth explaining and kind "hello" in the reception.
Bellboy makes it nice to come up, as the service elevator is faster than “mine”, he was here with the bags, showing all details in the room.
The room is a nice “home”, cosy, warm, soft, clean and WELL equipped.
Room service is fast, food is great, serving elegant and perfect, the tray is nicely done, with small great details.
Laundry service are fast, and do a great job.
When I came back late night, the room is done for the night, cleaned up, bed is ready, slippers, bathroom, everything makes it a waauuw experience.

The staff I meet around is kind and smiling, gentle and helping, but NOT pressing, fells so prof. and elegant.

The trick they all do at the hotel, that makes the different, is, they just don’t forget any of the small details, those details that makes life here wonderful, makes us relax, keep us smiling, and that is NOT “normal”, sadly not even in other 5 star hotels. In my mind, this is one of the very best hotels in Europe, and again, I see a LOT of the other, not because the hotel is more fancy or beautiful, but because they just remember it all.

Go there, and enjoy.

Room Tip: The higher, the more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARMA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very good hotel in a perfect location to visit the centre of Budapest. The style is modern, the rooms very large with a huge and comfortable bed, furniture a little unpersonal.. choose if you can, the ones with the park view.. the ones on the last floors have the greatest view! The staff is very kind and professional.. The breakfast, well, never seen something like this: unbelivably good! You'll find everything you can imagine... I even had champagne for breakfast! This is the highlight of my stay and it's worth to pass at least one night here!..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, at the very heart of the city. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.