We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Opera to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Opera
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% on your stay
Ranked #26 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great place to stay. The hotel is well situated for access to old town and the river. The staff are friendly and speak good English. Breakfast spread is superb and the room was comfortable and well equipped. Would like to have stayed longer but kept on going East!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to post this kind review.
We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel a great place and were satisfied with our services.
We hope you will return again to stay longer next time.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    558
    59
    18
    6
See reviews for
163
849
131
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very nice hotel in excellent location with great service. Breakfast was excellent as well. Our room was in back on 4th floor and very quiet. Easy walking to attractions or Metro right outside. Good value as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back
soon.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is in a great location for walking around Pest. Close to all transport links.
All the personal is very, very friendly, they are always looking forward to help guests.
Bedrooms have a comfortable size, and are very clean.
Breakfast is just fantastic. You'll find almost everything you can wait in a breakfast, with some hungarian specialities. And very friendly, always smiling, waiters, too.
I've been there several times, for short and long stay, and strongly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated.
Thank you for highlighting our friendly personal and great breakfast and for recommending us to fellow travelers.
We are delighted that you are a regular guest in our hotel and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just spent 4 nights here and can't fault it. Rooms were spacious and clean, great location for walking around Budapest and close to all transport links. Had a room at the back and it was very quiet at night. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Go for the back of the hotel as it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your kind review and high rating of our hotel.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had to spend the day in Budapest on business and made the very unfortunate decision of flying there on Wizz Air. This meant I traveled from the second-worst airport in the world (London Luton - the worst has to be Budapest's budget air departure 'lounge', but more on that later) and on an airplane for which the design brief must have been "cram in as many seats as you can and don't worry about leg room". I have spent the last fifteen years traveling to many countries, Afghanistan, Tajikistan, the States, Brazil, Uganda, Kenya, Norway, Peru you name it (yes I'm a lucky guy) but this trip is the only one ever on which I felt compelled to message the homefront and complain about the sheer horribleness of both the airports I traveled through and the airplane I traveled on.

On the upside this meant I really really really enjoyed the K K (no third K, thankfully) Opera Hotel in Budapest. It was heavenly. The night receptionist was friendly, smiled, the room was capacious, the bed soft, the shower hot, the towels were fluffy, the wifi worked and I even spotted a bottle of sparkling white wine at the breakfast buffet (although boring old me only had the fruit juice to wash down my clean-living yogurt and muesli).

I spent no more than 10 hours in the hotel and someone else was kind enough to pay the bill so I can't comment on whether it's value for money, but for anyone needing respite after flying in on a horrible budget airline, this is the place.

Unfortunately my return journey led me to the World's Worst Airport: the Budapest budget air departures lounge. Budapest airport itself is actually not to bad (although the staff need to work on their smiles) but the budget air section is beyond any description. So I'll try anyway. Imagine part of the runway cordoned off and a grid of tall metal fences to channel the queues. Got that? Then add some prison guards with cattle prods to keep the queues moving. Got that? Add a few hundred sour-faced people (the passengers). Add rain, grey skies, and a liberal sprinkle of overall miserableness. Got that? That's the Budapest Wizz Air departures 'lounge'. Enjoy. And try not to think about that legroom-free plane that you'll be spending the next three hours on, with seats designed to give you instant thrombosis, only to arrive at the world's second worst airport.

Room Tip: be nice to the receptionist
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write your feedback.
We are happy your 10 hour stay with us was heavenly and have made up for your not so pleasant flight.
We hope that you will return again in the near future to enjoy our hospitality for a longer time.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stay two nights in the hotel. Rooms are clean but not very large. But for a city trip it is enough. Breakfast was fine an you can ordered special coffee like Latte macchiato or fresh omelet. So therefore we can recommended the hotel to others who like travel to Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in May with a friend (2 rooms for single occupancy), booked direct with the hotel as it was cheaper than using booking sites (Tripadvisor code made it even better value booking direct). Booking direct also allowed us to specify one smoking and one non-smoking room (yes, smoking is allowed in some rooms!). We also emailed to advise a very late arrival (BA flight from LHR arrived at 23.55, stupid time) and received a speedy reply from the hotel confirming that this was no problem.

Used the official Airport taxi company (Flo?) and had a safe, comfortable and reasonably priced journey to the hotel (7000Fl including good tip – about £23) – “safe” is not something I can often say with airport taxis!

Hotel was well located, the staff were very friendly and professional (with one exception-the lady on check out was brusque and cold – most bizarre). Rooms were perfectly acceptable; based on other TA reviews, we asked for quiet rooms and were allocated internal courtyard-type rooms facing other rooms. In retrospect, there was no building work going on and the street noise was negligible so we may have preferred rooms where you could gauge the day’s weather. I had a walk in shower, no bath, which suited me perfectly but if you prefer a bath, you may want to request this. The bed was fabulously comfortable.

The buffet breakfast was good – plenty of choice of fruit, breads, pastries, hot and cold savoury dishes (scrambled eggs were amongst the best I have tasted in 20 years of business travel) plus the “sparkling wine” (aka Champagne, bar the provenance) was deemed good by my friend (I can not take alcohol at brekkie).

First time I have used a K&K Hotel and, from this experience, it won’t be the last – most impressed.

Budapest itself was fab – very walkable but good public transport (eg to Memento Park), architecture superb and very over the top (in a good way), people very friendly, drinks at local bars and cafes very reasonable. Shopping at the Great Market Hall (or Central Market Hall) proved very successful for Pashminas – excellent price for 70% Pashmina/30% Silk mix (best mix in my opinion, 1500-2500Fl).

The “local” Hungarian food specialities were a huge disappointment for two foodies – I love meat but meat with meat, accompanied by meat gets a bit much. Glad to see at the Great Market Hall that vegetables do actually exist in Budapest, albeit they don’t seem to make it to the restaurants we tried.

Final note: if travelling BA Club Europe class, you can’t use the Fast Track at Budapest airport as BA won’t pay (but EasyJet apparently do), plus the Lounge at Budapest is very basic. The airport itself, however, is lovely and very modern.

Hope to return to Budapest one day and I won’t hesitate to return to the K&K Hotel Opera.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you fo rthis detailed excellent review, it is very much appreciated.
Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.
Also thank you for highlighting the advantages of direct booking.
We also hope that you will return to Budapest one day and we can make your stay a memorable one again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#49 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#11 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Zara Budapest
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#21 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#21 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.