We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, central location, pleaseant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Opera to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Opera
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book directly & save 15%
Ranked #26 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Little Rock
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, central location, pleaseant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is the 4th time I've stayed at a K+K Hotel property and each time I've been treated with the highest of respect and attention. This property held up the K+K Hotel quality that I've grown to expect and appreciate.

LOCATION: The hotel is next door to the Opera House and a few steps from Andrassy Ut which is what I would call the Magnificent Mile of Budapest. All the high end stores are located on Andrassy Ut. The hotel is also within walking distance to many Budapest attractions and if you are not inclined to walk, there is a Metro line within meters of the hotel. Hero's Square is about 1.5 miles from the hotel which makes for a great morning run of 3.1 miles total there and back.

HOTEL: The bedroom was well appointed; the bathroom was spacious and everything was clean. There was a kettle in the room to make tea/coffee. I didn't use the mini bar nor did I turn on the television. It was a little chilly and the heat worked perfectly. Breakfast was included in my rate and every morning after my run, the staff was very attentive and the food supply was replenished in a timely manner.

STAFF: Monika is the first person I met and she set the tone for a very pleasant stay. The staff helped me book my walking tour and boat cruise, they provided directions and Metro passes when needed along with postcards and stamps. They also were able to convert my Euro into Forints.

I had no expectation of Budapest. I came with an open mind. Everyone I met in Budapest was friendly and kind. The staff at K+K Hotel Opera especially. I try not to gush over hotels but sometimes the staff makes the trip extra ordinary and this is the case with the staff at K+K Hotel Opera. I would recommend this hotel and I hope to visit Budapest again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for this excellent feedback of your stay.
We are happy we could live up to your expectations being a regular guest at K+K Hotels!
Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the effort to offer quality and friendly service.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    478
    45
    15
    6
See reviews for
119
715
119
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Love this hotel ! Stayed for four nights and it was lovely . Reception staff very helpful & friendly especially the porter who brought our luggage to the room . Sorry I don't know his name . Breakfast was amazing & staff were very nice. Our room was spacious, clean & very nicely decorated with a comfortable bed ,equipped with a tablet & wifi . Would definitely recommend this hotel . Thank you to k&k staff for a lovely stay . Hope to return in August

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated.
We are thrilled that you were more than satisfied with our services and we could make your stay a memorable one. We will be informing all our staff of your appraisal to motivate them further.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in August as our regular guest.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This 4-star hotel is centrally located, just off busy Andrassy Ut. Access to the yellow metro line is a half-block away, in front of the Opera House, and a short walk to the Deak Ferenc, where all three metro lines converge. There are many restaurants in the area and the Millenium grocery store is a couple of blocks away. The room and bathroom are spacious by European standards and typical in size compared to American chain hotels such as Hilton, Hyatt, and Marriott. The room was equipped with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, king bed, desk and chair, safe, coffee/tea maker, black-out drapes, and ample lighting (including lights on both sides of the bed). The bathroom had a large shower stall and amenities included hairdryer, shampoo, body lotion, bath gel, vanity kit, sewing kit, emery board, and shower cap. The bathroom door, however, would not stay open so we had to use the bath mat as a door stop. The hotel has conference rooms, fitness center, café/bar, and an area equipped with three computers and printer.

Our winter special rate included the champagne breakfast buffet with ample selections including bacon, sausage (wieners), eggs (scrambled and hard-boiled), sliced meats (ham, turkey, salami, pepperoni, liverwurst) , a wide variety of cereals (muesli, corn flakes, wheat flakes, coco-puffs and several other flaked cereals). yogurt, large selection of breads and sweet rolls, fresh fruit, tomatoes, cucumbers, peppers, olives and other condiments, as well as several kinds of juice, champagne, coffee and tea. The staff in the breakfast room were exceptional.

At the time of the original booking, we made two requests, which is standard for us whenever we book accommodations since we are an older couple: (1) a quiet room away from the busy streets and (2) an extra blanket. We appreciated that the hotel gave us a room farthest away from the elevator so we did not hear the footsteps of other guests. Though not the fault of the hotel, there were loud, boisterous noises --even with the window closed -- into the wee hours (2-3-4 AM) of the night coming from across the street which is a residential apartment building. With regard to Request #2, I would have given the hotel 5 - instead of 4 - stars -- had the hotel honored my request for an extra blanket because I have poor circulation and my body runs cold. When we checked in, the desk clerk acknowledged my request for an extra blanket, but said that I should try to sleep one night without the extra blanket and that if I needed the extra blanket, I could ask for one. Of the four hotels we stayed at in Europe, this was the only hotel
that did not provide the extra blanket on arrival. I would have really appreciated the extra blanket.

Overall, the value was excellent.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room in the back of the hotel and on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write this detailed review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our central location and services.
There must have been a misunderstanding regarding the extra blanket as it was already in your room - as the regular extra supply in all rooms- placed in the wardrobe.
Our staff is always ready to fulfill any extra requests our guest have regarding sleeping comfort.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is very well decorated, rooms are spacious and confortable! Excellent facilites in the room and a delicious breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. I asked for suggestions regarding the city center, places to eat and visit and they helped me with important details. The hotel is well located, very close to the metro.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comments of our hotel.
We are happy we could make your stay enjoyable with providing you excellent services.
Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to greet you soon as our guest again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The K&K Opera Budapest is na excelente option! Well located, good rooms, good breakfast, polite staff. My special thanks to Imre, a very kind young man, who treats us with elegance and makes everything to leave us comfortable.
I will certainly return to Budapest, thatis a wonderful city and will stay again in the K&K.
Thanks to all the K&K staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated.
It is our pleasure that you have found us to be an excellent option and enjoyed our location and services. We will be forwarding your appraisal to Imre which will make him very happy and his smile will be even wider.
We take you to your promise to return and hope to make your stay a memorable one again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent facilities, very clean rooms and very good breakfast. Staff went beyond call of duty to suggest places to eat and places to go. It was very central to all amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and posting this kind review.
We are so pleased that you were satisfied with our services and staff.
Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers and we hope to have the pleasure to offer you our services again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserlautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel was wonderful! The staff were always so accommodating, going above and beyond the call of duty whenever asked. We stayed in one of the suites and it was just beautiful. Everything was immaculately clean, the bed was very comfortable, and you even had a tablet to use for the duration of your stay! The location was wonderful, hotel restaurant serves great food and room service, for when you have had a long day of business and sightseeing. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! It met all the standards of the west, and exceeded them! The location is just perfect as it is parallel to the best shopping street in the city, tons of great restaurants within a 2 minute walking radius, and just an overall wonderful view of the Opera. The metro is also right around the corner so you can easily get anywhere in the city!

Room Tip: If you are in need of a great massage or a good sauna experience definitely check out the hotel spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to post this excellent review!
It is a pleasure to read that your expectations were met and you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We will be informing all our staff of your positive feedback to motivate them further.
We hope to make your next stay a memorable one too.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
#22 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, K&K Management GMBH, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.