We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Opera to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Opera
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book directly & save 15%
Ranked #26 of 329 Hotels in Budapest
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We pre booked and asked them to arrange various tours restaurants concerts etc
nothing too much trouble everything went smoothly and the venue staff and ambience were all fantastic
the cost was very reasonable and the room was first class
The breakfast experience was also out of this world

Room Tip: upgrade ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased to read that you had a great experience
at our hotel and found our breakfast "our of this world".
We look forward to make your next stay great again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    477
    45
    15
    6
See reviews for
118
715
119
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at the K&kK Hotel from 28th August until 4th September. What a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was excellent and kept sparkling clean every day with an abundance of toiletries supplied and replaced daily. The rest of the Hotel was the same. The only problem at breakfast was in deciding what to have!! There was so much choice of hot or cold food, and a large selection of fresh fruit. There was even "Bucks Fizz" at breakfast if desired, though we did not partake of this!! The Hotel is in walking distance of all the great sights, and next to the Opera House. On our last day, our flight was not until 8 o'clock in the evening. We were allowed to keep our room until we were ready to leave, AT NO EXTRA COST!! I have never stayed anywhere else where this happened. Thank you to all who made our stay so enjoyable, and to the people of Budapest for their friendliness and welcome. Here's to the next time!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to post this excellent review.
We are thrilled that your expectations were met and we could make your stay a memorable one.
We will inform our staff of your satisfaction to give them further motivation for perfection.
We hope you will soon return to our "great place to stay" and we will have the pleasure to serve you again.

Best regards
Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We originally discovered K + K Opera in a Rick Steves' guidebook - then we found all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and chose this hotel. So glad we did. It's centrally located, close to a metro, the rooms are spacious by Europe standards, the staff was friendly & helpful and the breakfast buffet awesome. It was also very nice to find a wide selection of restaurants within a short walk for dinner at night. We enjoyed Ket Szerecsen and Klassz. We took a bike tour with BudaBikes, which was great fun and then found rental bikes at Zebra Bikes - literally right around the corner - biking is a great way to see Budapest.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel (thank you Rick Steves!) and for sharing your positive experience with us and fellow travelers.
We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed our location and spacious rooms and found our breakfast awesome.
We hope to make your next stay a memorable one again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The location of the K+K Opera Hotel in Budapest can't be beat, literally across the street from the State Opera House and convenient to most sites. As others have commented the rooms and hotel are immaculate and comfortable.The bed was outstanding, the best we had in the four cities we visited on our trip. We had a quiet room facing a back street on the third floor. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent with great variety and quality of food. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your positive comments and excellent rating! Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit to make each stay a memorable one. Thank you for mentioning the comfort of our beds, you have enjoyed one of our new mattresses.
We look forward to your definite return!
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Like many other reviewers, I am very satisfied about the K + K Hotel Opera in Budapest. The hotel itself is neat and clean, everywhere you go, the rooms are well maintained and well equiped. My room was on the 5th floor, it was very quiet and had ample hanging and storage space for clothes. The bathroom was clean and well equiped with all amenities one needs. The shower is of the walk-in type. There is obviously a minibar and a safe in the room.
Also on the breakfast I can write only positive things. The extensive buffet is replenished regularly. Do not worry about a free table, there is enough space, never a line of people waiting.
The hotel offers many services, such as free WiFi, with a good coverage throughout the hotel, including the rooms; there is also a business center with free access to 3 computers.
Furthermore, many compliments to the staff, everyone is very friendly, speaks perfect English and they are very service oriented.
K+K has a highly professional Spa and Fitness center; I have used the sauna facilities and had a massage, which one can book via the reception and to be paid in cash !
Finally the location: next to the Opera, 50 meters away from a metro station, a 10 minutes walk to the Danube river, located on a quiet parallel street of the fashionable avenue Andrassy Ut and many bars, cafes and restaurants nearby.
One gets value for money in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive experience in our hotel, it is much appreciated.
It is a great pleasure that our services have met your expectations and you enjoyed your
stay with us. Your compliment to the staff will be passed on to make their day!
Thank you for highlighting that you consider your stay "value for money in every way".
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a room at 7th floor. The room was good for a single person. The bathroom and room were both very clean and the hotel was located very centrally and walking distance to everywhere. The staff was very friendly and had very good recommendations. My only negative observation is related to the bathroom. The tub section of the bathroom was very narrow. Since my room was on the top floor, the walls on very slightly inclined which result in a very tight shower area in the tub. Thanks god I am a short guy so I could fit but I cannot believe someone over 6' could do the same. Other than everything was nice. I did not puchase any breakfast or food at the hotel therefore I cannot comment. Overall, I find the hotel and will consider to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you liked our central location and the recommendations of our staff helped to make your stay more convenient.
Please do consider to choose us next time too and we will make sure to give you a room with more bathtub space.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the staff, extremely helpful from the front desk to the dining room staff at breakfast to the cleaning people when I got lost in the basement, ah a tale for another day. The location enabled us to see a surprising amount of sights in the limited amount of time we had in Budapest. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to post this kind review.
We will be informing all our staff of your appraisal to motivate them further.
We would also love to have you back!
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
#22 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#22 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, K&K Management GMBH, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.